Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Most Embarrasing Thing That's Ever Happened To You.

• 29-05-2003 6:36pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 857 ✭✭✭

The title says it all in fairness.

Heres mine: Back two years ago I was made stand up in front of my year, just edging 130 people, and do an impression of the Head who was incidently standing beside me. All went well, with many laughs had, little did I know that my fly was down, and I was minus my boxers that day ( laundry was being done). Made a bit of money from that though.

Second to that, after my first boards.ie drinks session in Viva, myself and Tincool decided to complement the beer we had been drinking by a smattering of food in Eddie Rocket's. Now TC has this wee little problem, he feel's the need to say the words "old skool" as often as he can. So we walk into the food joint and the 6'4 bouncers are greeted by the words "old skool", the 40 something's beside us muching on their chicken wing's were "old skool", the hot dog's we had were "old skool" and the malt's we were sipping on were "old skool". The taxi driver was also given his dose of "old skool" whenever a song like Funky Town came onto the radio. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I sooner not talk about it...:ninja:

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

Originally posted by SearrarD
    azezil was in prob the worst club in about 100miles, the pedigree corner and the titanic Celine Dion song came on.....(did i mention the club was ****e!)

azezil locked out of his tree stood up on a table, on the balcony overlooking the Dance floor and put his arms out wide like ole kate winslet....next thing ye know azezil is hit by a flying bottle and fell off the table....

i split myself laughing for a few months at this....a few years later i get to college and in my first week i get talking to a girl who lives near athy...so i get talking to her about the club and my few stories crop up, and when i mentioned the one about the guy who stood up on the table...she screams "Titanic Guy!...you know him?"...i fell around for a few more months laughing my ass off....

Azezil you're a living legend man :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 517 ✭✭✭hacktavist

What like a glass bottle?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

yes :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 958 ✭✭✭Mark

Originally posted by azezil
    azezil was in prob the worst club in about 100miles, the pedigree corner and the titanic Celine Dion song came on.....(did i mention the club was ****e!)

<snip>

Azezil you're a living legend man :P

Best...post...EVAR!1! Seriously Ive been roffling the last 10 minutes here and am sure to snigger myself to sleep tonight :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

Happened years ago and it involved a poorly timed occurance of that old pubescent male favorite of voice squeakiness at THE most inoppertune moment during secondary school (in the middle of naming a certain female hygenic apparatus in front of 30 fellow teen boys*)!

*13 year old boys can be vicious when they smell blood, like a school of sharks! The slagging didn't stop for ages :(!
    I'm most likely going to need therapy in years to come!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭smiles

Originally posted by Corega
    The title says it all in fairness.

Heres mine: Back two years ago I was made stand up in front of my year, just edging 130 people, and do an impression of the Head who was incidently standing beside me. All went well, with many laughs had, little did I know that my fly was down, and I was minus my boxers that day ( laundry was being done). Made a bit of money from that though.

OMG.

(i don't get embarrased)

<< Fio >>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,579 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Second class in school, me age 7. The guy next to me (old fashioned double desk) asks me a question, I reply. Teacher gives out to us for talking. I'm upset because I was only answering hs question, I wasn't "talking". The two of us sent to face the corner. Nothing like that had ever happened to me before and I was really intimidated by the teacher (I think she was a 3 month temp). I was dying to take a leak, but was afraid of teacher and eventually wet myself. Well since then I've never had sphincter problem and the teacher never sent people to the corner agin. :D

PS i am a grown man and can admit to such childhood indiscretions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭ballooba

Originally posted by Victor
    Second class in school, me age 7. The guy next to me (old Well since then I've never had sphincter problem and the teacher never sent people to the corner agin. :D

Your sphincter is in your bum bum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 517 ✭✭✭hacktavist

Originally posted by Victor
    Second class in school, me age 7. The guy next to me (old fashioned double desk) asks me a question, I reply. Teacher gives out to us for talking. I'm upset because I was only answering hs question, I wasn't "talking". The two of us sent to face the corner. Nothing like that had ever happened to me before and I was really intimidated by the teacher (I think she was a 3 month temp). I was dying to take a leak, but was afraid of teacher and eventually wet myself. Well since then I've never had sphincter problem and the teacher never sent people to the corner agin. :D

I was sure that was gonna end with you slapping it out and having a piss in the corner.
    lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 272 ✭✭wiensta

not really, sphincter muscle is any muscle tissue which is round or circular. so im sure theres one on the ol' tinkler aswell

Originally posted by ballooba
    You also have upper and lower esophageal (throat) sphincters and on your urethra.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,683 ✭✭✭daveg

Originally posted by hacktavist
    I was sure that was gonna end with you slapping it out and having a piss in the corner.
    lol

Lmfao... me too :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭Nemici

My worst one was when i was a nipper (about 10). All the kids were playing outside on the road and all the older heads were around as well, now naturally your trying to look as cool as you can.

One of the older lads grabbed me and dragged me through the grass. Unluckily I was dragged through dog sh*t, not the solid kind but pure brown liquid in a large pool. It was all over me. My neck and arms and back.

They all pointed and laughed.

i shall never be the same...................tear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,683 ✭✭✭daveg

My own (and there have been many... but this one springs to mind)...

I was on a bus with my new girlfriend. Still in the trying to impress stage. I fell asleep and woke up 30 mins later with my head on her shoulder and a big drool of saliva running down my cheek onto her arm. She didn't mind though.

The same girl made me dinner one time. Spuds, carrots, gravy and mince pies... she thought they were made from mince meat :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

Originally posted by daveg
    The same girl made me dinner one time. Spuds, carrots, gravy and mince pies... she thought they were made from mince meat :D
    Jebus that's awful funny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 931 ✭✭✭ozpass

About this time last year I was temporarily living with my gf's family whilst we were waiting on a flat becoming available. It was pretty awkward in such a small house (especially for me). There were six of us living there- both her parents, her sister (couple of years younger than the gf) and brother (about 18).

By and large we got on though and it was only a very short term arrangement. One morning I got up a little later than usual for breakfast and my gf had already risen earlier. I walked down the stairs and passing the bathroom on the way down, noticed my gf washing her face, dressed only in a towel. I walked in, landing a playful slap on her ass as I sauntered by and started taking a leak.

Horror of horrors.

"Er, Austin.... what are you doing?"

It was her bloody sister. They're near identical looking anyway and with no makeup.....well it was an easy enough mistake to make. Sweet christ was I embarassed though. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭Nemici

I walked in, landing a playful slap on her ass as I sauntered by and started taking a leak.

Horror of horrors.

"Er, Austin.... what are you doing?"

It was her bloody sister. They're near identical looking anyway and with no makeup.....well it was an easy enough mistake to make. Sweet christ was I embarassed though. :eek: [/B]

LOL very funny ozpass

I just thought of another one, was drinking a few pints with my mate and his girlfriend was away, he said we'll go round and chill out in her gaff as its around the corner. So we walk in and I declare in a loud voice. jesus this place smells of gee.

one second later the three girls come out of the front room and stare at me.

I have never wanted to be somewhere else so much as that moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,186 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

Very,very funny memici, made me laugh out loud.
    The word 'gee' was a nice touch as well. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭lordsippa

Heh... when I was bout 14 the little kids on my road used to like to chase me with sticks when I was hangin round with mates. Anyway, one night, one of the older ones (she was bout 11 i think) who was still out (i think another lass who was out was babysitting her), decided to try to get me. So I ran backwards and ended up rolling over the bonnet of a parked car. I guess I was lucky... it stopped me getting chased with a stick cause everyone was in stiches too much. :p