Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Greatest Fight Scene

• 30-04-2003 11:34pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 8,478 ✭✭✭

I just saw Peter Griffen of FAMILY GUY fight the Giant Chicken for a full 5 mins. Best scene ever !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭PiE

Saw this thread on the mainpage and I just KNEW it would be about the Chicken Fight :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,478 ✭✭✭GoneShootin

then you are indeed a man of mystic powers

but going back to that episode last night, its the best ive seen a long time. stewie's unholy army of octopus creatures was pure class :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 278 ✭✭aine

whatever about the greatest fight the funniest fight has got to go to Ed Norton for beating himself up in his boss' office in Fight Club :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 933 ✭✭✭mooman_00

for the funniest fights try any of the rocky ones especially the streetfighting one in rocky 5(i think)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 278 ✭✭aine

Originally posted by mooman_00
    for the funniest fights try any of the rocky ones especially the streetfighting one in rocky 5(i think)

if we are talking funny street fights tehn it has to be Hugh Grant v Colin Firth in Bridget Jones' Diary! that was hilarious!!!!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭TomTom

Peters fight with the chicken is the funniest, "Damn chicken gave me a bad cupon"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

Rowdy Roddy piper and the black dude in They Live ,crap movie but one of the best fight scenes ever.

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,080 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

my fav family guy scene ! gos on for so long ! thats what i love about family guy it makes no sence atall

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,186 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

Originally posted by TomTom
    Peters fight with the chicken is the funniest, "Damn chicken gave me a bad cupon"

LoL what are the odds :)

*click*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭da_deadman

yeah peter and the chicken was the funniest fight scene on tv. But the best one Ive seen was in The Sopranos when Tony kills Ralphie. Twas effin brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,164 ✭✭✭Space Coyote

My fave fight scene of all time is in Monty Python's 'The Holy Grail'. The fight with the Black Knight just cracks me up any time I see it. "Come back ye yellow bástard, I'll bite yer legs off". :p

Peter Vs the Chicken also rocks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭The_Bullman

Homer Simpson Vs Bart's "Big Brother" whatever you call him.

Pretty funny also

That was class too. Big Brother's name was Tom.
    Homer falls over the fire hydrant. "This hurts more than it looks". :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭Amz

When I saw the thread title I thought of Peter and the Giant Chicken.

One of my fave fight scenes is in Blade (I) when he kills the vampire who had earlier stolen his glasses and just kinda grabs the sunglasses and whips them on before the vampire has completely disintegrated... or something....

Or when Luke Skywalker fights Darth Vader so good hehehe!

/me mimics light saber noises

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

i saw the lads from Dirty Sanchez have a go at Pro Wrsetling the other night. it had me in bits with laughter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,683 ✭✭✭daveg

The start of Xmen 2 is pretty good. Not really a fight though - more of an ass kicking...

Also the tube fight scene in the Matrix. I've a feeling matrix 2 will steal the crown though.

What about the fight scene in the shopping mall in T2 ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,912 ✭✭✭Washout

Any Bruce Lee fgiht scene for me :)

For giggles though nothing beats Peter and the Chicken :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭woosaysdan

the start of blade was excellent imo of homer V george bush was very funny!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭the celtic tiger

"if he thinks George Bush'll stay out of the sewer, he doesn't
    know George Bush"

hehe forgot about the homer V bush fight, that was class. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 204 ✭✭artvandelay

CRIPPLE FIGHT!!!
    Timmy and Jimmy fighting in south park for 7 minutes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭woosaysdan

Homer: I guess you might say he's barking up the wrong bush. Hehehe.
    Homers Brain: There it is, Homer, the cleverest thing you'll ever say and nobody heard it.
    Homer: D'oh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,472 ✭✭✭Sposs

Rocky IV against the Russian Dude,brought a tear to my eye ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 413 ✭✭karma kabbage

any fight (or mild physical violence) between basil faulty and manuel! joy of joys :D
    you're a waste of space

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 §eth

Gaz fighting Zim in "Invader Zim"...when Zim invades Dib's body...class :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭LoneGunM@n

I'd have to say Yoda's fight scene in Attack of The Clones [great scene in a sh1te flick] is the greatest fight scene ever!!

or for pure comedy Jim Carrey v himself in LiarLiar

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 18,002 Mod ✭✭✭✭ixoy

Originally posted by PhatFiesta

or for pure comedy Jim Carrey v himself in LiarLiar [/B]

Don't you mean "Me, Myself & Irene"? 'Coz that one was funny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭LoneGunM@n

Originally posted by ixoy
    Don't you mean "Me, Myself & Irene"?

Nah ... when he beat himself up in the court toilets so as to get a continuance!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭da_deadman

since my earlier post I must admit that I had completely forgotten Homer versus Tom and the shopping mall in T2. Those were great fight scenes. But Yoda versus Saruman in Attack of the Clones was just funny (but not in a Simpsons or Family Guy way). Its a pity Christopher Lee didnt kill him, then I would have been happy that i went to see that movie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

i cant remember which of those programs this one was on, either dirty sanchez or world famous for dicking around on bravo but they got around 8 blokes and blindfolded them and put them all in aq ring, it was kind of a last man standing thing, v funny

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 18,002 Mod ✭✭✭✭ixoy

A new entry: The fight scene in the final episode of Alias S2 on Sky One. I can't say who it's between because it'll spoil it for the N2 viewers but it was fantastically well done, and completely riveting viewing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 163 ✭✭DUX

....wait to see Freddy vs. Jason in about a week time..... that will be the greatest fight scene ever