Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who should go?

• 27-03-2003 1:48pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭

OK Devore can only 12 click one of us so it’s time for the people of boards.ie to decide do they want me or Horn Dog 1 to go.

In my own defense I can see how some people may have considered me to be a spammer but let me assure those people that with the guidance of some very nice mods I have been able to see the error of my ways and I promise I am no longer going to spam. This is a new reformed Red Horn your looking at here and everybody deserves a second chance.

I know I’ve pissed a lot of people off, but I’m asking almost begging for a second chance. Everybody makes mistakes and I promise to make it up to all the metal heads etc. We all are aware that some people have been picking on completely unprovoked, I feel there is no need to name names, but Thanx 4 the Fish, Angel Whore, Sposs and #Meat# etc you know who you are.

This is kind of like Jesus versus Barabis (is that spelt right?) with me being Jesus. Hopefully we have learned from history and we will not vote to have the misunderstood member (me) banned from boards. After all I’m just trying to spread some “crazy ideas” about peace and love.

So don’t kill Jesus twice, this time send the murderer Barabis to the cross like he deserves.

Thank you.

R H

PS As much as some of you hate me, you surely you hate Horn Dog 1 more?

Have your say! 34 votes

Red Horn
    0% 0 votes
    Horn Dog 1
    67% 23 votes
    Atari Jaguar
    32% 11 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,335 ✭✭✭Dr Bolouswki

I don't think either of you should be banned, but I'm gonna vote for you because you didn't put a 'neither' option in the vote, which technically means your picking on Horn Dog, who has got to be the craziest cat I've ever read in a long time...

Spam, in moderation, is kinda entertaining...

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

I say RED HORN should go first because of his narrowmindedness on the Rock/Metal forum, you haven't got a clue mate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Tellox

You.
    I'd also get an IP check on both of you to make sure your not one person thats trying to make friends by looking cool by picking on yourself.
    We get more of those then you'd think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,167 ✭✭✭Shad0r

Down with Horn Dog 1.

Vote number 1 for Red Horn!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,322 ✭✭✭Repli

They are very similar (i.e. both clueless muppets) but i'd have to say RED HORN has proved himself to be a bigger idiot than horn dog (Especially for his ignorance/lies/stupidity on the metal forum)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,754 ✭✭✭Big Chief

no atari jaguar option? :(

anyway, i couldnt care who goes if any of you do.

I have horn dog on ignore, you just seem to be on most threads i look at nowadays.

IMHO = I couldnt give a rats ass... ask someone who cares in the future.

and who says devore can only 12 click one of you? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

RED HORN
    Dud.

Do you have much free time on your hands lately ???? :rolleyes:

attentionwhore.jpg

on a different note, why is the word "Dud" beside your name....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Tellox

Yer,just to clarify,since when could only one muppet be 12-clicked?
    Up with teh 24-clicking!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭vac

you're both fucking muppets.

RED HORN has proved himself to be a bigger idiot than horn dog (Especially for his ignorance/lies/stupidity on the metal forum)

Mmmmm... ehh... aren't they prerequisites for taking part?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭RED HORN

Originally posted by Repli
    They are very similar (i.e. both clueless muppets) but i'd have to say RED HORN has proved himself to be a bigger idiot than horn dog (Especially for his ignorance/lies/stupidity on the metal forum)

I know metal music damages your ears Repli but surely it does not affect your eyes*. I have already apologied for the misunderstanding that took place on the metal board. Can't you just take a deep breath and let it go?

*that was a joke please don't put a satanic curses on me

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Originally posted by RED HORN
    I know metal music damages your ears
    All music damages your ears and that is a fact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭Borzoi

But wait, we haven't heard Horn Dog's side.

I'm keen to know

Really, I am:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

Please, somebody, make it stop.

Why do they keep posting?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,322 ✭✭✭Repli

Originally posted by RED HORN
    *that was a joke please don't put a satanic curses on me

You've been PM'd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭Monty - the one and only

Fixed the poll so that it has an extra option

Thanks for the PM Repli, Horn Dog 1 is slowly getting more votes. This proves that most people on boards are willing to forgive.

Thank you for your loyal support.

Originally posted by koneko
    Please, somebody, make it stop.

Why do they keep posting?

i fully endorse the above statement

Originally posted by Mercury_Tilt
    Spot the friend of an Admin......

What Ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭eth0_

I also think red horn should be banned. He's an attention whore and it's unfair that just because he's a friend of Dev's he should get away with being a bit of a d1ck!

And don't say you're not an attention whore because the more mature thing to do would have been just COP ON and stop spamming and not post an attention seeking thread..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 75 ✭✭horn dog 1

So you have found God within yourself, I always admire people who have faith, They normaly find it prior to execution, Im not interested in pulling the rope or pressing the 12th click.
    I think you should stay... Why choose... If Ive offended then Get Over It....... Life is tough.... YOur crying for attention..... Post a decent topic and maybe people will take you seriously....

Im under no illusions with what I vote for me to go... as if you cant see the ironic irony in what I post then you are a muppet...

One point Id like to make before I finish..
    You admitted that you Spam for attention and you want to increase you post count and I dont care about mine, so is it ironic if you were banned and have to start all over again.
    Im exhaused after that my brain is numb havent worte this much before

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭oeNeo

Ban Atari Jaguar. Spammy bastard!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Asuka

Its because of people like Red Horn than boards.ie is still such an amusing place :)

This user has to be a troll. I really cant see how anyone could otherwise be so wantonly stupid.

A

• Closed Accounts Posts: 722 ✭✭✭Drunk pirate

It wouldn't matter who gets banned...

THEY ARE BOTH THE SAME PEOPLE

Thought I'd piont out the obvious again...

thier not actually, bit hard for them to be in 2 places at the same time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

[2 cent]
    I don't think they are.
    [/2cent]

Crud...so they arn't...well...dont I look stupid....

Originally posted by Monty - the one and only
    thier not actually, bit hard for them to be in 2 places at the same time

No it's not, not if they're in college/school and have access to two pc's beside each other. They're sad little idiots!

Oh yeah...well in that case I withdraw my statement.

I'm trying to stop spamming, stop insulting me, it's an effort to drag me into flame wars. Why can't we just get along?

Ive checked the ips, they resolve to 2 completely differnent places of work...Im not saying where, so dont ask.

It's not our falt your not liked...

Originally posted by Monty - the one and only
    Ive checked the ips, they resolve to 2 completely differnent places of work...Im not saying where, so dont ask.

Work? You mean they're not 12?
    lol

Oh my god...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,389 ✭✭✭✭Saruman

Dont know about Redhorn but Horndog works here with me so i know he and Red Horn are not the same person.

He is not 12 though he might act it... He is married with a kid and in his 30's.. he is just a little bored i suppose and working here i can imagine.

A good few people know who he is like myself, Bigalow, Kiracol (all work here) Evilgeorge & Darth Homer (used to work here!)

So some of us will have the same IP address due to the firewall. I wont say where we work. Anyt of you that know us and that includes other boards members like the Neverwinter nights campaigners for instance know where i work (assuming they remember!).

Typedef knows as he used to know some of us also.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭PiE

Bah, he gets a custom title while us upstanding members of the community are told to go shite.

Down with this sort of thing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

who cares, this thread is just a thread for attention seeking on their part. ban them all. to /dev/null with the both of you!

Ahh billox...

the mystery of shadowboxing is over...
    He is not 12 though he might act it... He is married with a kid and in his 30's.. he is just a little bored i suppose and working here i can imagine.

Man - so it's all contrived? Horn Dog is not a crazy mixed up kid but a cool calculating hero? Ironically posting views he doesn't adhere to?

Damn!

Why you kids get so het up about it all I just can't understand. You shouldn't play so rough. Someone will end up crying....