Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Male or Female

• 14-02-2003 9:05pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭

So what is our national hero?

Bosco.jpg
    Male or Female?

Is Bosco male or female? 37 votes

Male (like my da)
    0% 0 votes
    Female (like Yore ma)
    64% 24 votes
    Atari Jaguar (Bosco is both and we all know it)
    35% 13 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,080 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

rofl ! hes a bit of both i say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,880 ✭✭✭nosmo

To know bosco is to know no gender.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,186 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

Someone should really ask the guy who shoved his hand up 'its' arse for years, how could you not know after all that time....

Then the debate will begin, is the person who shoves his hand up bosco's unmentionables male or female.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,780 ✭✭✭JohnK

Cant say I've given it much thought :rolleyes:
    To be honest I can't imagine bosco as being either male or female...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,471 ✭✭✭elexes

bosco always refeared to as HE

had a argument with gf about it a while back so we watched some old tapes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,669 ✭✭✭DMT

Originally posted by elexes
    had a argument with gf about it a while back so we watched some old tapes
    You have tapes? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,164 ✭✭✭Space Coyote

It was a girl that had her hand up Bosco's brown...thought that was obvious...
    but Bosco was referred to as a HE, maybe that's why we're all so messed up in the head now...

Bosco can walk !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭Winters

The thing that scares me in that icture is that face that Bosco is hugh and seems to be terrorising the wooded area placing pictures of himself/herself/itself on the trees etc. Its a frightful image something that sould not be shown to children. And who is POL, PAT and CAPTAIN BUCKET? never heard of em. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,164 ✭✭✭Space Coyote

It is a terrifying image alright. i looked at it again there, and it sent shivers down my spine!
    I've no idea who Pol, Pat and Captain Bucket are...does anyone, must be from a series of Bosco books or something.
    "They go digging for Treasure, build a talking snowman, find a Genil (huh?) and fish for Honey! "

I'm gonna have very scarey dreams tonite

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 484 ✭✭ManWithThePlan

The presenters on Bosco were freaky.
    Always trippin' on some kind of drug.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,177 ✭✭✭oneweb

Always trippin' on some kind of drug

Apparently </avoid libel>, at least one of the presenters ended up doin' drugs.

Not surprising, they'd bloody need to be doin somethin!
    Nothing is ever as you'd expect it to be... ...stories about your old friend BOSCO
    Nothing ever was as we expected it to be with that yoke. OLD??? FFS, all along I thought it was three or four.

Maybe they should do reruns of it. Scare the bejaysus outta those little tearaways...

It is what it's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 605 ✭✭✭exiztone

Jesus.... I don't have the slightest idea

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,025 ✭✭✭yellum

Originally posted by oneweb
    Apparently </avoid libel>, at least one of the presenters ended up doin' drugs.

Yes he did, but Frankly can you blame him ? I mean all the Bull he had to put up with this right across this Island after the show, would you blame him ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 484 ✭✭ManWithThePlan

Originally posted by yellum
    Yes he did, but Frankly can you blame him ? I mean all the Bull he had to put up with this right across this Island after the show, would you blame him ?

I think one of my mates is a nephew of that guy :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

It's ginger ... so lets just hope it's sexless and cannot procreate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Volvagia

If that picture on the cover of boscos animated stories isn't drug inspired then i dont know what is!
    I mean look theres a squirel half the size of a car and a dice with 6 on each side! And Bosco looks like he's on some wild Godzilla rampage!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭oeNeo

I always thought Bosco was a female tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 593 ✭✭✭Carbiens

Originally posted by Pigman II
    It's ginger ... so lets just hope it's sexless and cannot procreate.

here here:p