Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gwan United

• 12-12-2002 9:16am
    Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Have to say was very impressed again with the lads last nite, did not need to play at top gear as depor were shi*e but RVN was fantastic, could have scored 4, had a blatant penaltly not given on both sides, JOS was once again outstanding, thought he was goin to go all the way to goal at one stage.
    I cannot see any reason in bring Ferd, Becks, Butt or blanc back.
    for a team that was finished we ain't doin so bad now. Gwan United -
    BTW liked the rendition of "r u watchin houlllier" & "red nose whats the score" - give them some inclusion in the CL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭johnnynolegs

if i ever meet u im going to kill u yop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,604 ✭✭✭LizardKing

Looks like another TREBLES in the bag for Man U , seriously though -

3 - 4 weeks ago , it was all Arsenal , Liverpool now its Uniteds turn to string a few good results together - I would not get carried away -

I'd also say Houlliers more concerned with his own team than watching Man u. (Who's RED NOSE [rudolf????])

Man utd. have not come up against the Form teams in Europe like Barca or Real - We'll see how yis do then .......

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

If it wasn't xmas I would get u banned for personal abuse! :p:p:D Only messin jock, I am trying to give ye a feel for the atmosphere of last night

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Cannot see a treble, admittadly it is going very well at the minate, but a lose on Saturday and then we could be back to square one, things change very quickly in football, be daft to even consider winning anything until we do.

Rudolp! well he does have the same sized nose!!

BTW - after seen real last nite, I would not consider them to be on form!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,604 ✭✭✭LizardKing

Maybe you're right about Real , but Barca winning 10 / 10 champions league games , they're gonna be tough to beat ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭johnnynolegs

i still think it is gonna be milan who win it though................well them or liverpool after they get reinstated!!! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭peeve

have to say i was v.impressed with utd last nite-deportivo were sh*te but this was the team that beat bayern 5-3 (agg) and milan in the san siro so all credit to man u (at the end of the day :D ) Van nistelrooy was outstanding, o'shea superb and scholes+veron v.good - aaarrrggggh! I really thought that utd had bottled it this time-ah well! :( Dont let it get to your head yop! We havent conceded yet!!!

Dont let it get to your head yop! We havent conceded yet!!!

Been around to long for that ted ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 jim_rebels

Gwan the Celts tonight, I hate MU with passion

anyone know what odds you'd have got on utd for the treble in october?

Up near 20 -1 I reckon, still would not even consider putting money on us winning anything yet, wait until after the xmas and see what happens, real are still favorites for the CL though - 5-1 not a bad price

i feel its italy's turn for the cl-juve, ac + inter all look strong - i know real are by far the strongest on paper(and they are all the more dangerous because they havent hit form in europe yet) but i'm still backing the italians-AC seems to be the boards fav italian team but inter look good too-crespo, vieri, recoba.....