Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Office

• 01-10-2002 2:29pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭

Does anyone know if the Office will be repeated this week on BBC, i missed it last night.

Was it as good as the first series???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭Hip

It was as good, if not better. David Brent was excrutiating, I really wanted to punch him in the face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭smuckers

His speech was just bloody hilarious nice to see things havent changed between Tim and Gareth same old bickering, what would have been better would be Finchy making an appearance but they are saving him for later.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Dustaz

New series is easily as good as the last one. I was literally biting my jumper in embarasment at his speech :)

Tims well on the road to Brentness, anyone notice the tie touching after his run-in with Lee?:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 852 ✭✭✭m1ke

yeah great episode, i had the remote control in my hand about the change the channel about 10 times but i convinced myself not to - the cringe factor was that bad when david brent made his speech haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭Pigman

(could be misquoting here but anyway ....)

Female Employee : 'Why is there only one black employee in this office?'

Brent 'No! That's not true, we have an Indian chap working downstairs in the warehouse.'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,230 ✭✭✭OLDYELLAR

i love that show , it do be halarious :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

When Brent was "coming over a little queer" (I think thats what he said) I had to look away!

Whats the point of making a comedy to acute to watch?!

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭Paulg

See attached, very funny!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 880 ✭✭✭Von

Is Brent cultivating a bit of a drink problem? Beers in his office?

When I lived in London, I worked in a courier company behind euston station. When we were told some of us would be transferred to a new depot in Slough, we felt as if we'd all been given the sack.

Last night's ep topped last week's ep superb the jealousy that Brent has towards Neil is become dangerous, although Neil is a bit of a tosser, Bren looked like he was on the verge of having a nervous breakdown almost crying when he was given out to by him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,626 ✭✭✭smoke.me.a.kipper

garreth keenan asking yer wan out had me in tears laughin. twas brilliant. garreth, your my new hero.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭eth0_

"I don't usually go in for sloppy seconds but I'd assess the case on its merits"

Classic!
    And the moving the girl in a wheelchair bit in the pub....arrgghhh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭Clintons Cat

christ i spent most of both episodes choking back tears of laughter whilst going "no i dont believe he just said/did that"
    Tims well on the road to Brentness, anyone notice the tie touching after his run-in with Lee?
    Yeah noticed that,also his speach about not going to university and david showing him his chair with that "one day son all this will be yours" kind of pride.It will be intresting to see how far they develop this idea as its one of the themes of quiet despair and the death of ambition that Gervais and Merchant often mention in their articles.

I thought it wasn’t at its best last night , I can’t put my finger on it, Finchy was dangerously normal for my liking, I’m not warming to Rachel the new girl I find her irritating as hell, best moment Brent trying to act cool and being ignorant at the same time when the training people came in.

I thought the funniest part last night was when Brent was demonstrating to Neil and Finchy what he would like to do to the Corrs, and everyone was just looking at him... Very funny!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭the celtic tiger

i loved the part where he was confronting the 'birthday girl' for not propositioning him.

birthday girl: well you're a bit old david. you've let yourself go.

david: i've let myself go? you've let youself go! it's disusting.

then he walks off

what a legend!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭Winters

Been watching it for a few weeks now .... last nights episode was a great one ... he picks up the dildo and asks the lady was it heres ... then goes out to the staff ans asks who owns the dildo.
    :D i laughed a lot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 464 ✭✭pugwall

The last episode of the current (and maybe the last) series is on tonight. I cant believe it..Life without the office............
    Its possibly one of the best comedys on tv at the moment.

I was in the knots last week when Gareth started hopping everywhere

I thought last nights episode was great, especially the part when David was explain what it is gonna be like being his own boss, and being in bed and talking to himself, then he tries to explain that he's talking to himself and not another guy called David..

Also the end was good, when he broke down and begged for his job..

It leaves the possiblity open for a new series.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,626 ✭✭✭smoke.me.a.kipper

excellent episode last night. gareth with the speakerfone and the "toys" was.... well, just so gareth! and brent begging for his job back.... and brent introducing the newspaper person and no-one caring!! ohhh too many bits. brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭eth0_

very poignant and very clever I thought Tim had got it together with Dawn

"She said no"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

bought the first series on dvd, feckin excellent :)

the documentary is ggod [i turns out brent is like that in real life :p]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭johnnynolegs

this is definitely one of the best shows i have ever seen on telly it is just so absolutely correct and u have to look away so many times it is unbelievable!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭johnnynolegs

it is true indeed - they have said so themselves

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/entertainment/tv_and_radio/2404527.stm