Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

• 27-08-2002 11:36am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭

I'd just like to draw everyone's attention to a new boards member who should be coming on line in a few years. Do I have to book an account for him/her (forgot to ask the sex) ??

Scan-small.jpg

Everything is in the right place, or so the doc says...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

COngrats....... Jaysus, thats the first one of them ultrasounds that I have *Ever* been able to make any sense of. I can actually make out the form of a baby. (Sorry I'm really quite proud of myself) Anyway..... well done, I think Dev/cloud will hold a place for said baby.

John

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

marvellous :) also my first time sucessfully making sense of one of those ultra sound photos. congratulations

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

congrats! :)
    probably a record there for the 'youngest member ever'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,638 ✭✭✭bombidol

Congratumalations! im amazed we can see the baby, its usually blurred grainy black and white photo people have me look at, but you still have to say, ohh yeah deadly!
    maybe we can start a baby board! lol all the posters can post up pics of their kids

bomb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Was done in England, apparently the system over there is alot better than here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,634 ✭✭✭Kolodny

Congratulations! Have you chosen a nick? :)

SJ and I have been a bit busy with her moving over but as soon as we get a name for whatever it is gonna be we will get a nick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,638 ✭✭✭bombidol

Its a Boy! And WHAT A BOY!!!

I thought the same but was told that that was the cord...

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Good man Mark! Congrats - the wee one looks great.

If it's a boy, I've always thought of Davitt as a good name.... :p

• Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 4,600 CMod ✭✭✭✭RopeDrink

I thought the same but was told that that was the cord...

His/Her nick could be Cordey... Or maybe Cordelia... Gosh Im helpful!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭TacT

Congratulations!

Hope everything works out well for ye :)

Thanks Tac..

Unfortunately Mr. W Sj wasn't too keen on Davitt, dunno why I think the name has alot of character :D

Ropey, gotta do better than that ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,263 ✭✭✭Caesar_Bojangle

How about this for a kick ass name:

Spartina Cynosuroides, its a name anyone would be proud of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭nanook

firstly i have to say a big congrats you both on the production, so far, of another potentail contributer to the boards arena lol,

Secondly well done on the pic, like most on this thread i have to say i have never been able to make out those photos and usually had to look and go ahhhhh aint it lovely while thinking to myself where the hell is it and what really annoyed me was the ppl going look its smiling and so on.

Keep us posted, get it posted crap joke i know but hey had to throw it in, on the nick and signature of the baba, hey there is a thread in itself.

once again congrats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭smiles

Congrats :) Didn't someone else on boards have a baby a few months ago?
    Originally posted by Kharn
    Good man Mark! Congrats - the wee one looks great.

If it's a boy, I've always thought of Davitt as a good name.... :p

NEVER EVER call your child Davitt, i'll personally hit you! :P

/me ducks Dav's slap and his sulk.

<< Fio >>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭conZ

I think he'll grow up to be a fine young admin :)

fishboy.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,817 ✭✭✭✭po0k

TEH WIN :)

pld gg shots all.

"John" is a good, upstanding name.
    Davitt is good too though (shush fio ;))
    "George"
    "Gregory"
    "Matthew"
    "Bubbles"
    "Bubblín Óg"

save conz's pic.

in years to come you can look back on it and say that you chikc was photoshopped while still in the womb.
    Part of boards history he/she is now...should be proud...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

"Gregory"
    lol, you cruel bastard.
    greg is alright, but calling a baby gregory is just plain wrong.

if it be a feminine specimen, try the name michelle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭swiss

Very funny photoshop :D.

Well done Thanx 4 The Fish, I can just about make out the form of a baby in that pic (and I don't know how to tell one end of a baby from another in an ultrasound).

This would make a good thread for a poll, what boards nick should we choose for the baby :) Post up your suggestions here.
    Ult0r_Sound is my lame attempt.

Possible Girls names.

Ciara
    Megan
    Mae

Possible Blokes names.

Samuel
    Ben
    Nathan
    Twiglet (Sj doesn't like that one though)
    Onion (She wasn't too pushed on this one either)
    Devore (The joke was lost on her)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34 cowlren

inutero - maybe a bit too obvious

also rans:
    the kicker
    echo kid

Sj Hasn't popped yet but we found out that it is a boy today.

Will be kicking a foltball before it can walk and will have dual elligibility when International football beckons :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,281 ✭✭✭DeadBankClerk

Originally posted by Kolodny
    Congratulations! Have you chosen a nick? :)

lol!~;

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Maynard would be a cool name, tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 953 ✭✭✭superconor

lol you should have him programming C and playing half-life before he can say "3l33t h4x0rz r0x0r!" thats wat education should be!
    congrats by the way i dont know you personally like others but im happy for you. o yeh i think the boyo's name should be
    oisin - my middle name, the most beutifull name ever.
    nickname - scanny!
    boardsley! thats my nick for him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Tellox

congrats
    tbh, owen is a sexy name.

Originally posted by superconor
    lol you should have him programming C and playing half-life before he can say "3l33t h4x0rz r0x0r!" thats wat education should be!
    congrats by the way i dont know you personally like others but im happy for you. o yeh i think the boyo's name should be
    oisin - my middle name, the most beutifull name ever.
    nickname - scanny!
    boardsley! thats my nick for him!

Thanks for that Conor, I will bounce Oisin off SJ and see how she likes it.

(After Re-read, no need to call the ISPCC, will see if SJ likes the name, it is prob best offered so far, Maynard is a close second - Just think of the Wine Gum commercial possibilities :) )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,025 ✭✭✭yellum

caleb

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭plastic membrane

My suggestion of Warlock fell on deaf ears, mores the pity. Looks like SJ too, thank God.

Ya see this is why you don't come around anymore....

You know that I would not let you in ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭Graemo

Fair play to ya boyo, I never knew you had it in her.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 593 ✭✭✭Carbiens

if you had planned your kids names years in advance you would be going through all of this now.

me, well ive had the names of my kids chosen for years,

Spanky & Angus

but feel free to use these, cuz im not planning on having a ikkle me running into walls for another while yet.:D

Tuesdays child is fair of face. Seems I know the truth of the Poem now.

Ben was brought screaming into the world at 3:55pm today, after 13 hours of labour and 29 hous after the membrane broke, at the massive weight of 7lb 3oz. He is in SCBU at the moment as a precautionary measure but has been kicking well and feeding fine.

Thanks for all of your kind words and support along the way.

Nick is still to be decided but SCBU sounds pretty cool.

Pics to follow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Congrats to you all!!

/me passes over a Cuban to Thanx (cigar, that is)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

Originally posted by yellum
    caleb
    that's my nephews name, pretty kewl name if you ask me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭oeNeo

Congrats Thanx :)

Originally posted by Gordon
    Congrats to you all!!

/me passes over a Cuban to Thanx (cigar, that is)

/Meh accepts gratefully * cough splutter*

Now I see why these things are illegal all over the world :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭_sheep

contrats.... :)