Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A new plan for the LAN

• 13-03-2000 2:52pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭

Rite lads heres the 'official' line:

BAD NEWS AND BETTER NEWS

Milan is being postponed for the moment. This is because a very good opportunity has arisen in Dun Laoghaire.

There will be a new LAN upstairs in the Nethouse cafe there. There are two floors which have a capacity of about 80 machines.

Why is this better I hear ya'll scream...

1) Cause it is 24 hours.
    2) Cause it's running from 6pm on Fri 7th April till bout 6pm on the Mon evening
    cool.gif
    Thats rite it is three days...so start tryin to get the Mon off...!!!! rolleyes.gif

3)You can smoke and drink u'reselves to death

This is going to be HUGE, cause there are a lot of ppl involved and helping out to make it this big. smile.gif

There is more....
    But I'll let yis know it at a later date

[This message has been edited by SHADOW (edited 13-03-2000).]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 890 ✭✭✭Wyverne

sounds superb,
    count me in biggrin.gif
    i never work anyway so taking the monday off wont be a prob. smile.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,484 ✭✭✭El_Presidente

Shadow, maybe you should post that on the quake board.

I already mentioned it but it would be better if you gave the details

Not everyone reads thi board but almost everyone reads quake.

El

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,601 ✭✭✭Kali

price?
    main thing for students
    heh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭SHADOW

The price is ONLY 15 QUID!!!!
    For three days!

I only need to raise a certain amount of cash to pay for the event.
    so the more ppl that turn up the better the prizes for the competitions....

I dont intend making any money personally on this and as a result all the money will be ploughed back in to the LAN to make it better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,601 ✭✭✭Kali

I deem that post suitable to carry that number of exclamation marks
    good show sir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

Is this a Quake LAN, or TFC, or unreal, or what game,

John

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,484 ✭✭✭Gerry

All of the above and any others that you think would be popular. ie starcraft aoe2 tiberian sun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭SHADOW

If anyone really wants a competition in any games that arent quake/UT and can get the ppl to take part then I will do my absolute best to get a prize and sum1 to admin a competition.

Its over three days so there will be plenty of time....
    smile.gif

Name: ShaDowLAN (ds)

looks, sounds cool name,
    in my humble opinion

Ask before ye "TAKE IT"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 359 ✭✭m1RV

Wyverne - yer a lick wink.gif.

Btw, are ya telling us not to take it first from past experience? biggrin.gif

<< Arf Arf >>

smile.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

It's a bring yer own PC affair I take it?

Lunacy Abounds! Play GLminesweeper!

Think so m8 smile.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭the celtic tiger

This comment has no relevance, I just think it'd be kewl if only it were true....

I'm a bicycle

thank you for your cooperation.

tct

eek.gif

And with that I stand down as leader of this ancient and very sacred society. I just hope you will treat your new leader with as much love and respect as you have shown me. I bid thee farewell.
    thank you