Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thinking about drinks on Saturday

• 02-07-2002 9:25pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,109 ✭✭✭

All right all

Thinking about having some drinks on Saturday the 6th
    I'm not sure of a place yet, but I'm thinking of somewhere close to Dublin City Center....

Who'd be up for it, it will be a good laugh and all is welcome!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,468 ✭✭✭Lex_Diamonds

In Zanzibar! Its meh mates b.day and I can go to this if it turns out to be ****e :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,276 ✭✭✭damnyanks

Oh look at that the 2 alcho's from Ye@h who were shouting that I looked familiar ! :)

I tricked ya although I could of said I was a woman and you would of believed me!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

well sutty, it's more than likely that perhaps there's a big chance I could possibly turn up for this :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,109 ✭✭✭sutty

Hows The Porter House sound to everyone? from 6pm on?

and DY.....I dont think we would have.....even drunk we have got some taste :p

The great thing about the porterhouse is its always crammed, and you have to stand all night....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,230 ✭✭✭OLDYELLAR

sob sob , it not fair , i`m mad to go for drinks with ye , but i dont live anywhere near Dublin , lifes a bit*h!

Originally posted by Lex_Diamonds
    The great thing about the porterhouse is its always crammed, and you have to stand all night....

well sorry Mr. Fancy pants :)

k then, anywhere else?

good old Messers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,276 ✭✭✭damnyanks

And the beer is horrible there!

They make it in some baths down stairs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭TinCool

How's about Break For The Border. Nice, big and central and always plenty of eye candy to keep you smiling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

I'd go for teh PorterHouse, if we could comandeer that section to the right of the stage, but we'd need a rake of people in early. Plus the food is bloody amazing (and the music .. and foreign women :D)

But whatever is decided upon, please not Break for the Border. It's pants and the beer is obscenely priced. They were one of the first places to charge £3.00 for a pint, so that should be an indication of their pricing attitude.

and foreign women

ya want me to teach you some useful french phrases Lemming?? :D

Right so porter house, if enough get there early it is grand we can get some spaces. and sex_Diamonds can kiss my a$$ :D

around 6 ok with everyone so far?

"around 6 ok with everyone so far?"

I'll probably be able to make it by 7.30pm sutty, so hold a seat for me :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Venom

Sounds good so Ill see yaz all there :)

Post in Board's Event's about the piss up as well :)

Originally posted by sutty
    and sex_Diamonds can kiss my a$$ :D

will this be happening on the night!! be sure to wait 'till I get there :D

Originally posted by Beruthiel
    and foreign women

ya want me to teach you some useful french phrases Lemming?? :D

Oui ma cherie ;)

Well, if my friends B.day celebrations turn out to be ****e, ill be down to the PorterHouse post haste. Will you all be there till closing?

P.S. Although the ass kissing of Sutty is tempting me severly....

Beruthiel.....Yes....and Yes :D

I know I will try to be lexy....

I'll be posting it to the event board tomorrow morn....

Beruthiel.....Yes....and Yes :D

I look forward to tomorrow with the greatest of anticipation :D:D

I shall be sure to bring my dig. camera to capture the ass-kissing moment. The cam can do .mpg too .. so ye've been warned :D

Originally posted by Lemming
    The cam can do .mpg too .. so ye've been warned :D

oh nooooo :eek:

Originally posted by Venom
    Sounds good so Ill see yaz all there :)

Ah Jonathan, haven't seen you in bloody ages.

I should be there by around 9pm anyways.

Dear god ............

8 hours in the porter house.

And many, many pics later :D

I am alive!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,633 ✭✭✭stormkeeper

Ok, where's the photos? :p

And many, many pics later

I will hunt you down like the dog you are Lemming!! :mad:

I have to say though, thanks to yourself and Sutty for making sure I got into a taxi, I appreciate the kindness during my slightly weakened condition ;)

I hurt today....

Sutty, I got in there at about 9:45 wandered around the place and couldn't see you any where. What floor were you guys on ?

we were on the same floor as the band, just to the right of them in the corner, you couldn't have missed us, we were dancing like mad things! Venom never turned up, boooo Venom!!

Sry Beruthiel and other drinkers,my plan's for the weekend went to pot due to a bit of a cold.Just felt like crap and didnt have the energy :(

Next time tho I will be there :)

Now where are the pic's :)

PS Paul - you gotta quit using the "oh I couldnt find yaz in the pub/club" line as its getting old :P

Now where are the pic's

no where, 'cos I'm vicious and they know it!!

Maybe they should post them up on the www.SeeBeruthielPissedOffHerTits.com website for the craic :P

Now now, I was there ... downed a manky pint of scumpy knacks and all. Ended up going to Crowes in Ballsbridge where my mate and a few other heads were talking Rugerby all night. Oh the fun.

Maybe they should post them up on the www.SeeBeruthielPissedOffHerTits.com website for the craic :P

I think someone is looking for a spanking.................

*/me deletes pics from computer and camera

It was a good bit O'fun all right...we should get more people there next time :)

*The above fact may be a lie....

*/me deletes pics from computer and camera

first I saw this, and thought, ah, sutty's a sound ol' skin :)

*The above fact may be a lie....

then I saw this... sutty, you're a nasty bastid! :mad:

I think someone is looking for a spanking.................

Free or chargable?

ah sure I'm only kidding you :)

Free or chargable?

free, as you'll be needing the dosh for hospital bills :D

hey sutty, be sure to pm me the link when you set them up :)

Originally posted by Beruthiel
    free, as you'll be needing the dosh for hospital bills

Fair enough but remember I get to spank you back :)

Oh ... btw .....

I remember making an .mpg of beruthiel pissed as a fart and dancing :p

Fair enough but remember I get to spank you back

you'll do no such thing Venom!! :eek:

Lemming, shut the fu*ck up! or, or... or I'll.. I'll wag my finger in you general direction!

Play nice Beruthiel or next time your out with us we will all pretend you are our mother everytime the loungh staff goes by :P

you have just gone on my ignore list Venom :mad:

Calm down hun ,ya know im only joking :)

I'd answer you only for the fact you're on my ignore list..........

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭TacT

damn and I was around the corner from ya an all! :eek:

Sticky these things :)