Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

You really have to pity women.

• 03-05-2002 11:39am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭GreenHell

Actually there is a male version or day time tv tells me so its called irritable male syndrome.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Mercury_Tilt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,651 ✭✭✭Enygma

yeah I had a girlfriend before who used to go nuts, I mean completely nuts. There's nothing you can say or do really, well me anyway.

Ya I heard that women living together all have it at the same time, just imagine a nunnery :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭GreenHell

I rather not. One episode of black adder comes to mind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭prenton

Does the dominant women's "timing" win in this sort of contest between women in the house or would it be an average reading? I suggest naked mud wrestling would be a fair way to decide this contest :D
    Cheers
    prenton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

Apparently men go through a cycle every 20mins! or so 'they' say...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭paddyc

never trust an animal that bleeds for 7 days in a month and still lives, thats what I say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,595 ✭✭✭Gaz

They dont bleed for 7 days !!!

Pffff , easy to tell you havnt had a girlfriend in a loooong time .....if ever ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 323 ✭✭Khynareth

Originally posted by prenton
    I suggest naked mud wrestling would be a fair way to decide this contest :D
    Cheers
    prenton

Naked mud wrestling, ok, that can be fun... Although not at a certain time of the month... That would be gore... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 323 ✭✭Khynareth

Originally posted by Mercury_Tilt
    if you take 4 women. Who don’t know each other.
    That have their period in a different week.
    If they all move into a house together within a certain time scale they will all start having their periods at the same time.
    It freaks me out on an ESP/nature in action kind of way. Like their brains are talking to each other behind their backs. Anyone else heard this? Or has any once had or been :) a "once month mental patient/girlfriend"?

This is probably more suited in the general well being and heath forum….oh wait....

That's true though... I read it also... I'd say it depends if they are on the pill or not though...

But it's freaky...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 kitton

thats not ESP,its feramones(?pheramones?)!everyones cycles syncrinate,its hell really,especially if your in an all girls school where everyone turns into SUPERBITCHES for about 5 days!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

GF three years ago was one of *them*. Turned into the bride of Satan once a month - I'd ring up, she'd start effing at me to get over to her, when I got there I'd get no end of abuse for taking so long, then it would be "leave me alone!" etc etc. I'd just get her a hot water bottle, sit down, and not say a fscking word for fear of my life. Then in the aftermath it would be all "oh, you're so good to me, I'm sorry I was such a bitch" and so forth, only to start over four weeks later.

Pff, women. Can't live with em, ......
    .... that's about it really :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 596 ✭✭✭fi

My god please dont pity us......

being female is the most amazing thing on earth, i love men dont get me wrong, but to the eye they dont have the nicest of naked bodies now do they?

they dont experience the feeling of carring a weeun for 9 months or more and actually bringing it into the world, nor the staisfaction of feeding it and giving it continual life...

some of you [men] still refuse to have the snip!!!! they expect us to go through that too !!!! makes me laugh!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭Jessica

Originally posted by fi

being female is the most amazing thing on earth, i love men dont get me wrong, but to the eye they dont have the nicest of naked bodies now do they?

here here fi. Ohh i love a nice looking man - rugger bugger or man in uniform but when he takes off his clothes, sometimes it doesn't exactly do it, but isn't it the fantasy of what you think is there rather than what is there. Still i have never said no to it yet!

As for periods, for approx four days of the month, women suffer like hell, ok so we may lose our temper but so would you if you had "curry /ring of fire/ liquid poo arse once a month for 4 days. Only much worse. " ( nicelyput mercuty tilt)

Also, if you ever break up with your current g/friend, please come looking for me , i have yet to have a man look after me in that sense when i have my periods, just get told to take two parcetmol and keep going. some men don't know they were born.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭TacT

Originally posted by fi

depends on whether your gay or not I s'pose, works either way really, you think you'd look pretty if you didn't shave AT ALL! :eek:

Would you prefer me to shave and be baby smooth for you, I believe there's a group of peeps in amsterdam called the smoothies where the member's of the opposite sex must be shaved all over for the consenting adults who wish to indulge, if you're into that kind of thing :p

don't you like the hairy texture? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭smiles

Originally posted by Darth Homer
    They dont bleed for 7 days !!!

Someone never had SexEd.

Anything from 3 - 10 days sweetie is *average*.

Friend of mine used to have it for 14 days, yes, thats 2 weeks of period, two without it. (lovely, eh?)

as for pitying us? Yes, it can be painful, but i dont know that many people who turn into "satan's sister"... give me a hot water bottle and a cup of hot chocolate and i'm grand.... never threw a remote at anyone, but mind you it might be a good excuse! :)

<< Fio >>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 596 ✭✭✭fi

Originally posted by tactical anni

depends on whether your gay or not I s'pose, works either way really, you think you'd look pretty if you didn't shave AT ALL! :eek:

Would you prefer me to shave and be baby smooth for you, I believe there's a group of peeps in amsterdam called the smoothies where the member's of the opposite sex must be shaved all over for the consenting adults who wish to indulge, if you're into that kind of thing :p

don't you like the hairy texture? :D

no i think shaved a guys bits look even more strange :)

i know some guys cut and even shave to make thier member look bigger :) LOL a bit like that way one might wear a wonder bra!!! when it comes of ya wonder where the tits went :):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,109 ✭✭✭sutty

Originally posted by smiles

never threw a remote at anyone, but mind you it might be a good excuse! :)

<< Fio >>

Run for the hills Kharn man!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,109 ✭✭✭sutty

As for the going loco bit, My sis can *sometimes be like that..........but its more screming

*= almost everytime!

I so got to move out my house :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭Jessica

i just want to know one thing, why is that men have such a fascination with lesbians?

Even women who are committed to men and the search for one can't escape the odd jibe about herself and her best friend getting it on together for one night, just so the man can pleasure himself in the corner!

why oh why ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

I am a bloke, I will never experience endometriosis, thank the sweet baby jesus in a climbing frame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,501 ✭✭✭✭Slydice

Originally posted by smiles

Sex

there's sex in periods now?!!?!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,184 ✭✭✭neuro-praxis

I don't think it's so bad being a girl. Okay, the periods are a bit of a downer, but to be honest, I don't really think it's okay for women to behave the way some of them do during PMT. I can understand the whole feeling tetchy/over-emotional, but once you realise what it is, you've got to try to curb it. Plus there are lots of things you can do - use hot water bottles, take paracetamol, take evening primrose oil, drink cranberry juice, eat chocolate - all these things help. Plus lots of hugs are also in order at this time.

Throwing a remote at your bf's head is kind of sick behaviour, really. If a guy threw anything at my head (bar a cushin :)) I'd be outta there. Even if his hormones were acting up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭smiles

Originally posted by Slydice

there's sex in periods now?!!?!?

only if you like it like that...

<< Fio >>