Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool vs Bayer Lever

• 09-04-2002 4:29pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭

Any predictions for the match tonight? I reckon 2-2 with L'pool go to through.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭PiE

I can't see Liverpool conceding 2, I reckon it'll be 1-1 :]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭ButcherOfNog

u can see liverpool conceding 1? :)

away win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

Liverpool to win 1-0, I'd expect... and then meet Man Utd. in the next round... that'll be some match :)

... as will Man U -v- Arsenal - which could yet be a championship decider in the Premiership...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 irelandforever

with their one goal lead i'm expecting liverpool to get as many players behind the ball as possible and just hope that owen does something special on his own upfront. they will probley play 5 in midfield with heskey on the wing. the most probable result is 0-0 or maybe 1-0 to the pool, either way it will be a very dull game

Yea I think that Ballack fella will get a goal, not before Liverpool score though :]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

i go with someone to win on penos .

1-0 to bayer
    kdja

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I really can't predict this one...If Bayer come out all guns blazing
    and get the early goal then it should be a cracker, on the other hand if in that rush they conceed space at the back and a goal
    then Liverpool will shut up shop.

I'll go for a 2-1 to Liverpool. Hang on, I said I could'nt predict this
    one... ;)

Mike.

Oh

My

F*cking

God

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭ButcherOfNog

why was hamman taken off, was he injured? that was the key moment imho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 231 ✭✭Mthor5

do i not like that!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

it was a cracker of a second half. brilliant game. i can't help but feel sorry for Houllier but then there's always next season

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I'm as sick as a parrot!

Maybe the reason Bayer were so poor last week was just to lull us into a false sense of security. Shocking defense at times,
    Owen is rustier than my old fiat...great finish by the other lot it must be said, and they had some notable misses too.

Still it proves Liverpool in Europe are'nt dull, mores the pity...:(

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

What a game !!!!!!
    I could not believe Liverpool left their own half on numerous occasions .
    But it was inevitable ,earlier in the Premiership teams were saying if they scored 1st Liverpool had to come and play.
    So to see them come out and play like that was a nice change.
    Lets hope tommorrows game is like that .
    Kdja

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Dustaz

Originally posted by PiE
    I can't see Liverpool conceding 2, I reckon it'll be 1-1 :]

;););)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 blue moon fever

the dream shatterd going home with tierd bones back to your liverpool slums bye bye scousers bye bye,beaten by a far more skillfull side, united or going to get a going over to ..........see ya later suckers

Originally posted by Dustaz

;););)

Hey, hey!!
    u can see liverpool conceding 1?

Snigger at THAT one please ;)

And blue moon fever? F*ck off u eejit.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

I feel a U2 song coming on, "OH WHAT A BEAUTIFUL DAY...."

Only messing, I am delighted for one reason to be honest, that it now shuts Houllier and Red Nose up, even berger got in on the act last wednesday saying that the United and pool game would be a cracker. I read an article yesterday about Houllier reckoning that they have beat the best in Europe and they deserve their place in the semi's!! Way 2 cocky in my book.

I am not 2 sure if ye were ****e or ye were found out. Haman has to have been injured, he holds the whole team together as I am afraid Gerard was caught way out of his depth. Owen was ****e, he reminds me of Cole!!

Anyway the battle of Britain will not go ahead, pity as I was looking forward to revenging the defeat. Then again I could be eating the auld humble tomorrow!! That could be a good beat for Depor to win, I am sure their odds are massive.

GWAN the LEVER!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭bucks73

Hamann coming off was their downfall. He is their only defensive midfielder. While Murphy, Gerrard and Riise do their fair share of work they are all eager to get forward.

When Hamann went off the gaps started to show in midfield and the centre halves were as exposed as they have been in a long time and didnt look all that good all of a sudden.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Originally posted by blue moon fever
    the dream shatterd going home with tierd bones back to your liverpool slums bye bye scousers bye bye,beaten by a far more skillfull side, united or going to get a going over to ..........see ya later suckers

This coming from a supporter of a team that has done sweet fa :)

I can't wait to see Keegan explode next year when the pressure is on, oh hang on I mean "I'd just love it......."

Gandalf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭bucks73

I can't wait to see Keegan explode next year when the pressure is on, oh hang on I mean "I'd just love it......."

Switched over to Channel 4 after the footie last night to watch the end of the programme on Ferguson. Was in knots laughing at keegans outburst again. It just gets better with time. Guaranteed to get a few more laughs at his expense next season.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

This coming from a supporter of a team that has done sweet fa

What!! have we a massives man city fan, the massive club who would "love to beat" everyone!! haa haa! I am looking forward to see massive ****y hockeyed next season! I will even be cheering for scousers to beat them,.

Another note about last nite but I did not know if anyone else noticed how grey Houllier looked last, he may be putting his life on the line by going back to football, he seems a nice guy so it would be a shame if he kills himself managing a footie team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,148 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

I agree with ya yop on how grey GH looked. He went to the game against doctors orders. But such as is his love of Football im sure he wont listen to them for much longer :) As he said at a recent press confrence, "I can rest when im up there" as he pointed upwards. I hope he makes a full recovery soon though as he deffo isnt 100% the summer break might do him good. Itd be a shame to loose him as a manager as he is a great manager, and would be a real loss, alright he may have made a big mistake in taking off Didi last night, but alas whats done is done. Rome wasnt built in a day and what he has achieved so far speaks for itself imho, and the team isnt fully rebuilt as he would like it either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 939 ✭✭✭Ciaran

Can anyone who was watching the game on TV3 tell me what Aldo has done to his eyebrows? They looked enormous (and green tinted!). It looked like someone had drawn on his face!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,148 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

Originally posted by blue moon fever

muppet.jpg

enormous (and green tinted!). It looked like someone had drawn on his face!
    :p:p:p:D

****in hillarious!! I was watching but due to crap picture I took no heed, I have a picture in my head and the people here must think I am demented with the laughin to myself!! Classic