Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Don't know how much more i can take!

• 14-02-2002 11:15am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭

I've been living in a house in Thurles for a little over a month now and its really starting to try my patience!

When went to see it i some how missed the many many things that are wrong with it but it only costs €45 a week inc. heat and electricity, that's probably all i saw! :)

So what's wrong with it, well:
      Weird smell - kinda damp / old smokers smell. Kitchen - cheese forming from old milk in the bottom of the fridge, hairy crap growing in the cooker, fag butts clogging up the sink, can't open window to let fresh air in, no extractor fan. Bathroom - Having a shower results in flooding of the bathroom floor, window doesn't open result; a lot of condensation, found strange gelatinous goo on the floor (non soap based product; freaked me out!) Occupants of house - well its just one of the occupants, she's a total junky, her junky friends were over on Monday doing all manner of everything... running around making noise all bluddy night.
    Cleaned up the house and wasn't too bad, and herself isn't around too much either.

I can tolerate all this but then the unforgivable happened... they ate my food :mad: now that really ticks me off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,389 ✭✭✭✭Saruman

Eh move! I would not live with people who ate my food!
    Or kick her out... either way get rid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭Dr. Loon

Originally posted by azezil
    So what's wrong with it, well:

Kitchen - cheese forming from old milk in the bottom of the fridge, hairy crap growing in the cooker, fag butts clogging up the sink,

Clean the fúckin place, and if nobody else helps go fúckin nuts! Failing that... move!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

Oh i did clean it! it took 3 days straight but i cleaned it... i'm just sayin i can tolorate all that but NOT someone eating my food lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 875 ✭✭✭EvilGeorge

Sounds like a hell hole, find somewhere else quick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

Definitely move out. Even a bedsit would be better than that. Yeah, it'd be a one-room kip, but it'd be your one room kip! I'd never share with anyone else again in my life. It's not worth it.

<shudders - bad memories>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 764 ✭✭✭Terminator

You think that's bad - try living with two couples in a 3 bedroom house. Not only that I also have to share my ensuite bathroom with them cos the main bathroom is being retiled.

Sucks.

You did not clean it well enough.. you left the junkie bitch!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 730 ✭✭✭Irish_Ranger_IR

Try a cleaning product called "AK 47", always cleans the house of unwanted house mates/guests/Bible Salesmen.........

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

Minesajackdaniels is right on this one! I went from a nice house to a small bedsit/shower for a year - it was dingy, it cost more and I was always short of money - but I was never happier 'cos it was mine and I could dance naked any time I wanted! :D

Try a cleaning product called "AK 47", always cleans the house of unwanted house mates/guests/Bible Salesmen.........

Accept no substitutes! (you know the rest!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 875 ✭✭✭EvilGeorge

**** man , just get the woman to clean up like everyone else! :D

And eh.. eat her..

I went for the house for more freedom... guess i should of thought it out better before hand, and found some people i knew to move in with! :rolleyes: oh well next time :)

Originally posted by Beruthiel
    Minesajackdaniels is right on this one! I went from a nice house to a small bedsit/shower for a year - it was dingy, it cost more and I was always short of money - but I was never happier 'cos it was mine and I could dance naked any time I wanted! :D

He he he -
    "BERUTHIEL! For all your naked dancing needs!"

The whole point about your home is that it's somewhere you can go to chill out and relax. You don't want to turn it into some sneakabout battleground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

sounds like when me and amp used to live together.....

You guys used to dance around naked?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭Mr.Applepie

I'd just mover out! Its a lot better then putting up with people eating your food! Thats just not on!

wwm and amp lived together! That explains a lot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Venom

Ok,here's what you do bro.
    Wait till the above mentioned junky type has her junky mates over and are doing there junky type stuff.Ring the cops and pretend to be a neighbour and complain about the noise.Cops arrive and arrest above mentioned junkies.

Peace and quite for a week or two at the least :)

As for the above mentioned WWM and Amp question,dancing togeather wasnt the only thing those two boyos did nakid!

Oh yeah forgot to mention, one of her friends was geting rather anxious around ten about haveing to go, i ask him why but wouldn't tell me, his friends later told me he has to report in to the garda station at 10:30 every night cause he's on probation for armed robbery! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,577 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Originally posted by azezil
    I can tolerate all this but then the unforgivable happened... they ate my food :mad: now that really ticks me off!

One word .... laxative.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,577 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Originally posted by Minesajackdaniels
    The whole point about your home is that it's somewhere you can go to chill out and relax. You don't want to turn it into some sneakabout battleground.
    You mean like when your flatmate starts spying on you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

Originally posted by Mr.Applepie
    I'd just mover out! Its a lot better then putting up with people eating your food! Thats just not on!

wwm and amp lived together!

then amp moved out :(

but castor tryo moved in and we had naked dancing parties....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 113 ✭✭daftbegger

Move out now!! Right away, no delay!! stay with friends or something, coz no matter what happens, the place has been soured for you and will never feel like a home. Only ever share with somone you can trust!!!
    In short NEVER share with a WOMAN!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 927 ✭✭✭Monkey

when you say she's a junky do you mean a proper junky (someone who takes heroin) if so then I'd pack my bags.

Originally posted by Victor

You mean like when your flatmate starts spying on you?

spying?? who's spying??? was I spying?? I wasn't spying!!!

/me an' captain paranoia have arm wrestling match

• Closed Accounts Posts: 70 ✭✭binman

WHat was that?!!.....

:eek: The wind!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,155 ✭✭✭ykt0di9url7bc3

does it make ne diff from the people we know in kk....

or how about all the times that we have to carry you home from the pub....and then you want to start fights with parked cars....

if a problem persists, eliminate it!

quite you :p I'm perfect :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,234 ✭✭✭ayatollah

he he he he he he he he !!!

just do to them what ye did yo Willie Carr , me and Searrard will help you!!!!

Snip Snip!!!!

the junkie moved out!
    but now there's a dog, don't mind him too much but he's attracting the neighbour's dog's aswell! one in particular i have a problem with is this old sheepdog, it's been my experience that they're ill tempered and this one's old which is even worse!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,468 ✭✭✭Lex_Diamonds

The saga continues...:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Panda

First of all who does the dog belong to? and why the **** did you even allow it in to your house in the first place?

Its a bastid putting your foot down but the earlier you do it the better.
    At the moment in my house theres 4 people paying rent, but one of the lads has a girlfriend who stays there ALL the time even though she is paying rent in a house 2 minutes away.

Shes a slob and so's her boyfriend.
    And shes an idiot, because of her the kitchen is always in a mess and the last electricty bill came to 115 euros because of her leaving the emertion (spelling?) on for hours on end.

We used to have 5 people in the house and the rent was 40 euros each but then he moved out and the "couple" took over the double room with the ensuite and now its 50 euros for me and 55 for one of the other house mates who was sharing the double room with them.

I dislike them intensly.

The dog's not in the house! i don't mind the dog at all, he;s grand it the neighbour's do i don't like.

As for cleaning etc. now that she's gone the place is startin to smell better :D and it's reasonably clean... still sux though.