Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

From the EPT to Kiltimagh....

• 03-11-2005 7:17pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,911 ✭✭✭

Well done to Fat Boy Dim who after messing around with the fish at the Dublin EPT event came to The Electric Mouse, Kiltimagh last Sunday night to take on Mayo's finest and walk away with first prize beating Mrs. Dim Heads Up.
    The Electric Mouse is currently closed for renovations so no more tourneys till after xmas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭davidgti

well done m8;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Well done to Fat Boy Dim who after messing around with the fish at the Dublin EPT event came to The Electric Mouse, Kiltimagh last Sunday night to take on Mayo's finest and walk away with first prize beating Mrs. Dim Heads Up.
    The Electric Mouse is currently closed for renovations so no more tourneys till after xmas.

GGGrrrrr .... I think you're avoiding me Michael, fecking hell, was looking forward to frequenting the E.M over the christmas.

Any other places to go in the area for a game (Haydens in C/Town ?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,911 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

We'll certainly be having at least one in tourney The Mouse over xmas. Will pst here in plenty of time. Going to chance Haydens tonight anyway

Good Luck, post a report tomorrow, I never played there yet, as it is on a Thursday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

nice one Len :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 768 ✭✭✭murfie

I think haydens runs a good night, or you could try the loft in Ballina on a wednesday or even The Castle Inn in Castlebar on a Thursday. Its a good game in the Castle, not massive numbers though. There is also word of a pub game similar to the VC pub games coming to the WEST!! cant say anymore than that just yet.
    Thats a shame your closing the pub mike, but im sure you wont be short the odd game elsewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

Culchie - There is a game in Westport now on a Tuesday night - But to be honest the standard is terrible - So probably not worth it.

It was great fun in The Mouse on Sunday - Hopefully make a game over Christmas once the renovations are done - Could always organise a home game or two.

As for Mrs Dim - I'll have to watch out - She placed in the money at Galway last night in the weekly double chance - Which is more than I've ever done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

BTW Muscles who won on Monday Night? My money was on yourself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 481 ✭✭The C Kid

Game in Sligo on a Sunday evening. It is of average standard but is run very well, with fair levels.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Yis never had it so good as when I ran the NW Champs down there with The Pirat! :):p

Poker is definitely alive and well and very very big in Mayo, there've been a few really good players emerging from the schools down there.

I had to laugh at Mr Dim and Mrs Dim heads up.... I'd say Len was sleeping on the couch that night!!

DeV.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 481 ✭✭The C Kid

Your dead right, yourself and Tony were a decent crew. Pity about the shocking t-shirts and hats.:)

These boys from pokerevents aren't the worst though! Looking forward to the super satellite in the Clarion.

BTW Muscles who won on Monday Night? My money was on yourself.
    Com Kelly aka Ragged took first prize of €1,300 with Chris Flynn seconf for €800. Pat Mac took third - €560 with Paul "Krusty" Lydon fourth for €360. As for myself was first out in 16th after about an hour and a half. Folded around to me on SB and medium stacked limped in with 23s no raise from BB, flop 822. Checked, raised by BB and i went all in, he called and showed 24o expecting a split pot but a 4 on turn finished me. We had agreat night though and i won two side games afterwards so not all bad.
    Good Luck, post a report tomorrow, I never played there yet, as it is on a Thursday
    Crazy stuff to be honest. €20 Freezeout. Started with 180, and blinds were 1/2 for two rounds of 6 handed tables. then 2/4 and suddenly a jump to 5/10 and 10/20 ???? No one seemed to be in charge and lads seemed to be deciding themselves when to break up tables etc. But in fairness it was a good laugh and they were a nice crowd but wont be going again.

How many there?

I'd say they just need someone to show them how to organise a tourney.

Must pay a visit over the Christmas.

24 runners