Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

World Speed Poker Open PPP Champ Ollieboy

• 28-10-2005 9:44am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭

Hi all. We have had a very hard time holding back over this one. Ollie himself has been a star keeping stum. But we wanted to let people see the final on TV before we made the announcement. As the airing was last night, let me be the first to say.

CONGRATULATIONS OLLIEBOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

From the get go the heats were fantastic to watch. Ollie played trojan poker against some of the best players in Europoe. He played both his heat and the semi's short stacked. Watching the play like a hawk and waiting for his opportunity. As the levels went up so did his game. PPP is incredibly proud of him.

Watch out for this man in future. I believe he is a rising talent in the world of Poker. Well done Ollie!! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

PPP is incredibly proud of him.

Watch out for this man in future. I believe he is a rising talent in the world of Poker. Well done Ollie!! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Buy him into the EPT then?:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,832 ✭✭✭Waylander

Congrats Ollieboy, that is a great win, well done.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭a-k-47

good man ollieboy fair play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

Nice one! Well done! :)

How much cheese are we talking?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 686 ✭✭✭The Troll

DapperGent wrote:

How much cheese are we talking?

Just what i was thinking. Can buy himself into the EPT.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

Your right Troll, I can afford to buy in myself, but I'm not a gambler.lol

It was great fun and a big thank you to all the support and good wishes over the last 6 weeks. It was the best fun I've ever had in my life and I'm looing forward to getting the chance to defend my title next year. All the pro's were really nice and friendly to all the online qualifiers. And a big thank you to PPP and Pit-Boss for taking care of me and the other qualifiers in the Uk.

I'm hoping to play CityWest tonight, so thats were the money will go. The rest is safely in the bank. It was just over €76k Drappergent. Not a bad return on $10.

thanks lads and all the best, lets hope we have an irish winner this weekend too.

€2500 and a seat at the semi-finals for the heats alone!

Ollieboy wrote:
    Your right Troll, I can afford to buy in myself, but I'm not a gambler.lol

It was great fun and a big thank you to all the support and good wishes over the last 6 weeks. It was the best fun I've ever had in my life and I'm looing forward to getting the chance to defend my title next year. All the pro's were really nice and friendly to all the online qualifiers. And a big thank you to PPP and Pit-Boss for taking care of me and the other qualifiers in the Uk.

I'm hoping to play CityWest tonight, so thats were the money will go. The rest is safely in the bank. It was just over €76k Drappergent. Not a bad return on $10.

thanks lads and all the best, lets hope we have an irish winner this weekend too.

F*ck me. 76k. Sweet jebus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 181 ✭✭RMcG

Wow thats class, well done mate....was that you then at my table in the EPT qualifier in the merrion.......ahhhhhh it all makes sense now....well done again..

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

well done mate....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭yom 1

fair play man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Well Played Ollie !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭blahblah06

well done mate. how about a lend? LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

Good man ollie, it's great to see a boardster getting such a big win

congrats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

Watched it last night, it was a great performance,

BTW did your man Emile Petit, hook up with Kathy Liebert in the end, he played exceptionally well, but I think she was going a bit over board towards the end .... it sounded like she wanted to be under his table rather than commentating on the game :D .

Anyway enough about that, well done again, well deserved.

P.S. Did you notice in one of the interview sections they had you down as being English.... :rolleyes:

will the show be on again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

I have to get the recording of this series !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

That's a lot of cheese. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

Yeah can someone with sky+ rip it to an avi maybe?

I can't get the poker channel :mad:

Again, thanks lads.

I did notice the "England", but you will be glad to know when I lifted the trophy, I said, "for Ireland". Only thing I could think of at the time.lol.

Blah, its on this evening and again tomorrow evening and I've a funny feeling it will be on a few times over the next week, The Poker Channel have a habit for repeating programmes.

Kathy didnt manage to get hitch up with Emile, he also knock her out in his heat, so I think it was fatal attaction.lol. In there heats she never stop chatting to him also, everyone was pasting remarks on it too. lol.

RmG, that was me indeed, now you do the business this weekend.

Good Luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Einstein

hey congratulations Ollie...well done!!

Hi mate do you know what time tonight its on?

Its 5pm this evening, but I think its 7pm on the Sunday and the semi's are on Saturday again at 10pm

blahblah06 wrote:
    will the show be on again
    I'd say they will butcher it up like they did with their last series..

I look forward to their "Do it like Ollieboy" show :D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,053 ✭✭✭jimbling

congrats ollie.. great result....

I'm one of the poor saps without the poker channel as well... is there anywhere we can download it? or as ntl mention, if someone with sky+ could rip it for us... would love to see some of the action...

just thinking, might be able to call over to a friend of mine with sky this afternoon... that show at 5pm... is that the final table? ie.. with you winning and all that?

Ollieboy wrote:
    I did notice the "England", but you will be glad to know when I lifted the trophy, I said, "for Ireland". Only thing I could think of at the time.lol.
    I heard that alright, good man.. :D:D

jimbling, I've record it on to Sky+, so if I can download it on to a CD, I'll give it to anyone that would like to see it.

It is the final table this evening and on Sunday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,053 ✭✭✭jimbling

cheers ollie... ill try and catch it this evening....if not I might get that CD off ya alright

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Fantastic news. Well done Ollie. I know Paddy power were keeping quiet about it but some kind of post to tell us it was on last night woulda been nice or did I miss the post?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭Mark J

fair fcuks boy, really, Well Done!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,715 ✭✭✭Nalced_irl

Very well done Ollie and well deserved.