Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Get your money on lads

• 24-10-2005 3:19pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭

I'm 200 / 1 according to Betfair for the Dublin EPT. Value considering I placed in the money last year. [Only just but still]

Frank Callaghan 100 / 1 [Is that Dave's Dad?]

Paul Roper 180 / 1

Rob McG 200 /1

Andy Black not much value at 70 /1

Any other boardsters named?

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

The way Andy is winning things lately, 70:1 doesnt seem bad! :)

There is a Dave O'Callaghan and a Dave Callaghan, neither are related to Frank Callaghan afaik. I know, confusing isn't it...

DeV.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,679 ✭✭✭Daithio

John O'Callaghan's my Dad at 150 to 1. Frank Cruise Callaghan is an excellent player, he came tenth in London I think and has been cashing in and winning major events since before we were born.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

i'll stick a fiver on ye all,

RmcG is a good bet @ 200/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

Daithio wrote:
    John O'Callaghan's my Dad at 150 to 1. Frank Cruise Callaghan is an excellent player, he came tenth in London I think and has been cashing in and winning major events since before we were born.

I knew you're dad played - but forgot the all important O.

Are you playing next week Dave ? I assume you are - I know Ken will be and I think there's a number of others not down in the betting yet who'd have a chance of cashing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

I have €4 each on

Frank Callaghan 100/1
    John O'Callaghan 150/1
    Andy Black 70/1
    RMcG 200/1
    Simon Trumper 70/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 910 ✭✭✭AmarilloFats

Is Peter Roche playing this...Saw him yesterday..Mano, he is dapper. almost looks like a Frenchie...D.A.P.P.P.er