Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leinster Rugby website

• 19-10-2005 9:48pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭

I just viewed the Leinster rugby website (www.leinsterrugby.ie) as I was trying to find some of the results of the Leinster Junior league.

You used to just be able to go in, look at the results, fixtures, tables, etc. Now, apparently, you've got to "join". What's that about? I could understand if it was a message board, but this is the basic info present on the site! A bit secretive, I think. Maybe they're trying to get information like email addresses so that they can try and entice me down to the RDS.

Any ideas why this has happened? It's not going to encourage the casual browser to find out more about Leinster rugby, I'm afraid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭Amz

It's been like that for a couple of months. If you just register and login you can access all the information on the site.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭daveirl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

yep...tis bonkers

I don't like it ... I can only login from home coz I can't remember what password/nick/e-mail I used.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭strassenwolf

Well thanks for the sympathy, lads, I'll try the bugmenot thing. I know its not the end of the world giving over the information, but (like most people) I've a couple of email addresses. I know when I next even think about looking at the rugby results (the ones that often aren't in the papers anyway) I'll have forgotten which email address I used to register. I'll then probably have forgotten my password. And the Leinster branch website will try to remind me of my password by asking me a question about the name of my favourite pet (or whatever). By then, I'll probably have forgotten that as well.

I can't see the point. But, if you folk will excuse me being flippant, it seems that Leinster have learned from the Contepomi thing by now ensuring that everybody is registered, even if they only want to find out the score between Tullow and bloody Arklow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,414 ✭✭✭✭Trojan

I must add mine - dontwannasignup:dontwannasignup - a 40+ female in Rest of World :)

Who's going tomorrow?

Trojan wrote:

Who's going tomorrow?

moi!

You watching the Munster game this evening anywhere

Cool - same battime, same batchannel! Amz if you're coming to RDS give me a shout.

Probably won't be heading out to watch that or I'd be in trouble - heading to match tomorrow, & playing a blitz on Sunday. I don't fancy Munster's chances either :)

grand. i don't fancy them either tbh but i'll still be watching :)

Hrm ... Tempting ... I'll let ye know as soon as I know if I'm free, or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,918 ✭✭✭Steffano2002

Trojan wrote:
    Probably won't be heading out to watch that or I'd be in trouble - heading to match tomorrow, & playing a blitz on Sunday.
    Where abouts? In Wanderers FC?

PLaying blitz (j3!!) in Bird Ave.

Going to Mary Macs before Leinster game - look for huge guy in Leinster jersey (Ruggie) or slim, intelligent looking fellow in Connacht jersey (that'd be me) ;)

Al, whoever told you wearing glasses makes you look intelligent was lying.

Trojan wrote:
    PLaying blitz (j3!!) in Bird Ave.

Going to Mary Macs before Leinster game - look for huge guy in Leinster jersey (Ruggie) or slim, intelligent looking fellow in Connacht jersey (that'd be me) ;)

I'm not huge...i'm just big boned:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,198 ✭✭✭✭Crash

of yee lot who have my number, gimme a text during the game tomorrow - will be in the RDS for it so i assume yee lot might know the good pubs :P