Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Noddy get Sadams Lawyer

• 18-10-2005 2:57pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭

I just saw this on the front page of one of our tabloids that the winner of the euro millions in Limerick has hired Sadam Huseins lawyer to defend her nephew "Noddy" on charges of Man Slaughter. How is this woman deserved of the euro millions jackpot? God works in mysterious ways? Bullshít. I would love to win the next euromillions and hire a lawyer for the prosecution.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

joejoem wrote:
    I just saw this on the front page of one of our tabloids that the winner of the euro millions in Limerick has hired Sadam Huseins lawyer to defend her nephew "Noddy" on charges of Man Slaughter. How is this woman deserved of the euro millions jackpot? God works in mysterious ways? Bullshít. I would love to win the next euromillions and hire a lawyer for the prosecution.
    Why? Cos he's from Limerick? Surely anyone has the right to defend themselves using whatever means are at their disposal?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭i71jskz5xu42pb

joejoem wrote:

Apart from the fact that everybody has the right to the best defense they can afford what you say appears incorrect. From the Indo
    But Ms McNamara is said to have been disgusted by Keane's murder and is adamant her money will not be used to fund any appeal.

http://www.unison.ie/irish_independent/stories.php3?ca=9&si=1489695&issue_id=13148

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,893 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

ye sure look at that nice man OJ Simpson or Mickey Jackson! what utterly deserving people. im so glad they were given so much money to buy innonence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,549 ✭✭✭scuba steve

Just because theyre from Limerick, that means they cant get a good lawyer or she doesnt deserve to win? Thats bullsh!t in all fairness. THeres more crime going on in the Capital that doesnt even get a look in in the news. The media blow things out of proportion when theres a "crime" in Limerick. Fair play to Noddy for getting some good defense

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Binomate

I heard it wron this morning. I was almost certain I heard she was hiring the best lawyer in the world for Saddam Hussein to get him out of the death penalty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

It is a disgrace, she shouldn't have got a penny, plus that is too much money for any one person.
    seamus wrote:
    Why? Cos he's from Limerick? Surely anyone has the right to defend themselves using whatever means are at their disposal?

whatever means? That'd probably be a grenade launcher or Ak47 up in limerick. It is always the least deserving of these things that win as usual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,100 ✭✭✭muckwarrior

Way to generalise there 'kid! Why don't you go back to playing with your inflatable dartboard!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

OP: You read it in a tabloid. Do you believe everything you read in tabloids?

In the Irish Independent the story read somewhat differently. It said that Yes, ''Noddy'' had hired Saddam Hussein's lawyer as he is a very high-profile criminal lawyer. But Dolores mcNamera, the Euro Millions winner has said that she would not fund his case and that she disagrees entirely with what he did in killing that man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

the tabloids got it arseways?

surely not :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,549 ✭✭✭scuba steve

netwhizkid wrote:
    It is a disgrace, she shouldn't have got a penny, plus that is too much money for any one person.

whatever means? That'd probably be a grenade launcher or Ak47 up in limerick. It is always the least deserving of these things that win as usual.
    I suppose it wouldnt have been too much if you won it tho wud it?? By reading that post of yours, that says because shes from Limerick, she didnt deserve it. Why in the birthday cake would you say something like that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

I hope that little sh1t loses his appeal, gets stuck with a huge bill(providing Dolores doesn't give in and pay for it, which I'd say she will) for that lawyer and continues to rot in prison.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

netwhizkid wrote:

Why the **** not, she paid for her lottery ticket the same as the millions of others in europe who played euromillions that week, and every week. I think i smell the pungient aroma of sour grapes.
    whatever means? That'd probably be a grenade launcher or Ak47 up in limerick.

This is not about using force to secure Noddy McCarthy's release, It is about gathering up enough money to get him a defence lawyer. Please point out where the option to use AK47s and Grenade Launchers were considered. otherwise quit making generalisations about stuff you know absoloutly **** all about.
    It is always the least deserving of these things that win as usual.

damn, the whole vinyard has gone sour.

Also I would like to add that not only has Delores McNamara stated her refusal to pay for this lawyer, but the lawyer himself was on "The Last Word" and denied any involvement with Delores McNamara.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

I know this is a bit off topic but Giovanni Di Stefano sounds like a bit of a legend to be honest. I read an article about him in The Sunday Times. I bet he has some f*ucking stories.
    Heres the FHM interview: http://www.fhm.com/site/interviews/interview.asp?GID=77

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Also I would like to add that not only has Delores McNamara stated her refusal to pay for this lawyer, but the lawyer himself was on "The Last Word" and denied any involvement with Delores McNamara.

I still don't see how he's going to pay for it himself(Noddy) tbh.
    Oh wait, he's a criminal(as I'm sure half the family are), I'm sure he'll come up with some way of finding the money :p

rb_ie wrote:
    I still don't see how he's going to pay for it himself(Noddy) tbh.
    Oh wait, he's a criminal(as I'm sure half the family are), I'm sure he'll come up with some way of finding the money :p

Di Stefano stated this evening on the radio that he has often done cases for free if they pose a sufficient mental challenge to him.

And yes Noddy McCarthy comes from a crime family so the money most certainly there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,644 ✭✭✭✭nesf

otherwise quit making generalisations about stuff you know absoloutly **** all about.

You want him to stop posting altogether? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

Apparntly yar wan who won the euro-millions is linked to all those fudeing scumbags..the Keanes or whoever, who are gunning down or kidnapping eachother every week in limerick...she's related to one of the sides anyway...

It's like a twisted coronation street down there..all the fricken drama!!

It reminds me of the time some chav in England won the biggest ever lotto payout...he was about 22...

He was in and out of prison, drug addict and stereotypical scum...
    He bought about an £8million Manshion with loads of land ....and turned the grounds into a dirt track...

He then bought about 100 scrap cars and vans and had demolishen derbys in his garden, before burning out the cars...the Firebregade was out on a daily basis, and over a year he cost the firebregade a fortune.
    Not to mention all the noise etc. that destroyed life for his neighbors and an entire neighberhood.

Moral of the story: There's no Karma in life!!...don't be afraid to screw over whoever it takes to get to the top ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Noddy, what a cute name.

Does he wear blue hat with a silver bell?
    Or does he have a penchant for head-butting people like Noddy Holder from Slade?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Hagar wrote:
    Noddy, what a cute name.

Does he wear blue hat with a silver bell?

No but he's already met Plod and he'll soon be sharing a bed with a hairy old man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 686 ✭✭✭The Troll

Everyone in Limerick is a gangster. everyone. bandit country. wosre than Dundalk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

DubGuy wrote:
    Apparntly yar wan who won the euro-millions is linked to all those fudeing scumbags..the Keanes or whoever, who are gunning down or kidnapping eachother every week in limerick...she's related to one of the sides anyway...

It reminds me of the time some chav in England won the biggest ever lotto payout...he was about 22...

He was in and out of prison, drug addict and stereotypical scum...
    He bought about an £8million Manshion with loads of land ....and turned the grounds into a dirt track...

He then bought about 100 scrap cars and vans and had demolishen derbys in his garden, before burning out the cars...the Firebregade was out on a daily basis, and over a year he cost the firebregade a fortune.
    Not to mention all the noise etc. that destroyed life for his neighbors and an entire neighberhood.

Moral of the story: There's no Karma in life!!...don't be afraid to screw over whoever it takes to get to the top ;)

And he ran out of money after two years or something right?

DubGuy wrote:
    Apparntly yar wan who won the euro-millions is linked to all those fudeing scumbags..the Keanes or whoever,

Shows how much you know. Actually related to the McCarthy-Dundon family, not the Keanes.
    who are gunning down or kidnapping eachother every week in limerick...she's related to one of the sides anyway...

Its been over 400 days since someone was "Gunned Down."

Being the only place in the entire republic that crime takes place, I can understand how you might feel that way.

Incedentily I don't remember John Gilligan getting the front page of the independent when he took on the exact same lawyer.