Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Reminder : BEERS TODAY , 5PM , BUTTERY !

• 13-10-2005 7:20pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,198 ✭✭✭✭

come to the damn beers newbs :)

actually, seeing as some of you are CS freshers, ask Gill to point me out to make me easier to find :D

as for the others - just look for the big gaggle of nerdy people - and check the pics thing.

<END FRESHER HECKLING>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,314 ✭✭✭Nietzschean

*bump*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,280 ✭✭✭regi

5pm? Will you all be very drunk by the time I get there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,135 ✭✭✭✭John

I won't be, I've no money so I'll only be going to show my face for a little while. Then I'm going to go home and sleep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 288 ✭✭patzer117

NNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOO. I've to adjudicate debates tonight in Ucd. Dammit. I was looking forward to this so much. Grr Arg. We have to organise another one sometime...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭Time Magazine

I, too, shall be working.

But at least I got to talk to a drunken Dec last night. Who tried to elbow me in the face ;).

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭Scarinae

Is there going to be another one for people who can't make it?

There'll be another beers at some stage, probably not for a little while though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,297 ✭✭✭Ron DMC

See yous there. for a while at least...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 Tekken5isalive

i'll be there from around 6.30 ronny will you still be around?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭rsynnott

I would have gone, but must go to meet friend who has returned briefly from Switzerland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 103 ✭✭KamikazeBananze

I, too, would have gone. But a lack of sleep meant that my poor head wasn't up for it.

However... I'm the only Matrix user on right now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 158 ✭✭The Shol'va

I went, I saw, I brought business cards...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭JackKelly

****e.i completely forgot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,297 ✭✭✭Ron DMC

Twas good. Am legging it now. See yous all presently

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭Pet

stuff

Ha ha ha ha ha!!! Eat your words, my dear!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Mystic Fibrosis

I went. It was good. But I hadn't eaten anything since breakfast, so the two cans I had hit me quickly, which is shameful :)

When did ye all disband?

(also, one of my lecturers was there. That was wierd.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,198 ✭✭✭✭Crash

I dunno if Ross is actually on boards or its just cus he knows Susan - Cuckoo care to clarify this for us?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Heh. Who was wearing the blue jumper, drinking that weird pint?

crash_000 wrote:
    I dunno if Ross is actually on boards or its just cus he knows Susan - Cuckoo care to clarify this for us?
    I don't believe he know's Susan at all, he came along after jimmy(aka vinks) , don't believe he posts on boards at all.....

the_syco wrote:

dat'd be joe aka agent_smith

ah didnt realise jimmy was there - missed him too huh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,381 ✭✭✭snorlax

Syco are you a fresher? i don't remember seeing you

snorlax, I was knocking on the window of the Luas and waving franticly at you when you got off at your stop, didn't notice or desperately trying to ignore me? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭vinks

ross - the guy who came in after me was just a friend of mine from CS/Engineering. some of you first year CS students will probably have him for computer architecture this year :P

aye, they do - he was one of the computing demonstrators last year (him and that guy i talked to when drunk and ever since he was nicer to me :D)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 Tekken5isalive

silent discos are good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭rsynnott

the_syco wrote:

IWPTA 'paint'

silent discos are good.

Mixed with air guitar they're great.

John2 wrote:
    snorlax, I was knocking on the window of the Luas and waving franticly at you when you got off at your stop, didn't notice or desperately trying to ignore me? :D

what, was that today? we're you the guy that headbutted the window? did i have my headphones in, cos if i did i was probably dreaming about anything and everything.

went into the cinema today with my sister and i saw the most random thing; a John Paul II rosary memorial march, about 10 people escorted by about 20 gardai/ an ambulance and 2 squad cars up beside the ENFO centre. nobody was moving anywhere for about 10mins because of the hold up generated.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

rsynnott wrote:
    IWPTA 'paint'

Wtf?

and it was A BRAND NEW TFM Jumper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭Pet

Did he look vaguely like a butch lesbian? :D
    snorlax, I was knocking on the window of the Luas and waving franticly at you when you got off at your stop, didn't notice or desperately trying to ignore me?

What is it with you and seeing people at the milltown stop!? I missed that tram thanks to the stupid woman who couldn't use the ticket machine btw.

1) Buy a weekly ticket

2) Do it from the machine on the other platform that was empty
    Pet wrote:
    What is it with you and seeing people at the milltown stop!?

I saw Regi outside Voodoo Lounge today and said hello. I don't think he recognised me.

no don't, that machine wasn't taking notes the other week and i nearly missed my luas! was it at Miltown you saw me John?

It was indeed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 120 ✭✭HomesickAlien

despite only being there for an hour, i thought it was pretty cool. the conversation resulting in this...

Pet wrote:
    Did he look vaguely like a butch lesbian? :D

..being a highlight. :D