Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bad Beat sorry but this really hurts.

• 28-09-2005 10:05pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 181 ✭✭

Cash game this morning, I have bought in for $1500 and I am down to $918 after losing about $600 with aces to the very same ****er who calls me with K 10 and catches two pair, as you see below the stupid **** calls me here with 10 6......sick ****.

Table Name Hand ID Game Stakes
    Network 3916386-68978 Holdem No Limit $10/$20
    [Sep 28 08:34:11] : Hand Start.
    [Sep 28 08:34:11] : Seat 2 : RABID RAT has $1,201
    [Sep 28 08:34:11] : Seat 3 : Booooom has $1,554
    [Sep 28 08:34:11] : Seat 4 : JackWild has $918.32
    [Sep 28 08:34:11] : Seat 5 : abasco has $4,207.50
    [Sep 28 08:34:11] : Seat 6 : jazzzo has $1,666
    [Sep 28 08:34:11] : Seat 7 : o2 has $1,597
    [Sep 28 08:34:11] : Seat 8 : P-did has $2,553
    [Sep 28 08:34:11] : Seat 9 : GrovSnus has $1,440
    [Sep 28 08:34:11] : jazzzo is the dealer.
    [Sep 28 08:34:11] : o2 posted small blind.
    [Sep 28 08:34:12] : P-did posted big blind.
    [Sep 28 08:34:12] : Game [68978] started with 8 players.
    [Sep 28 08:34:12] : Dealing Hole Cards.
    [Sep 28 08:34:12] : Seat 4 : JackWild has Js Jh
    [Sep 28 08:34:14] : GrovSnus folded.
    [Sep 28 08:34:17] : RABID RAT folded.
    [Sep 28 08:34:18] : Booooom folded.
    [Sep 28 08:34:22] : JackWild called $20 and raised $60
    [Sep 28 08:34:22] : abasco folded.
    [Sep 28 08:34:54] : jazzzo folded.
    [Sep 28 08:34:59] : o2 called $70
    [Sep 28 08:35:02] : P-did called $60
    [Sep 28 08:35:02] : Dealing flop.
    [Sep 28 08:35:03] : Board cards [5s 3c Tc]
    [Sep 28 08:35:11] : o2 checked.
    [Sep 28 08:35:17] : P-did bet $160
    [Sep 28 08:35:21] : JackWild called $160 and raised $678.32 and is All-in
    [Sep 28 08:34:53] : o2 folded.
    [Sep 28 08:35:05] : P-did called $678.32
    [Sep 28 08:35:05] : Showdown!
    [Sep 28 08:35:05] : Seat 4 : JackWild has Js Jh
    [Sep 28 08:35:07] : Seat 4 : JackWild has Js Jh
    [Sep 28 08:35:07] : Seat 8 : P-did has Th 6s
    [Sep 28 08:35:13] : Board cards [5s 3c Tc Td 2h]
    [Sep 28 08:35:13] : Seat 4 : JackWild has Js Jh
    [Sep 28 08:35:13] : JackWild has Two Pair: Jacks and 10s
    [Sep 28 08:35:13] : Seat 8 : P-did has Th 6s
    [Sep 28 08:35:13] : P-did has 3 of a Kind: 10s
    [Sep 28 08:35:13] : P-did wins $1,913.64 with 3 of a Kind: 10s
    [Sep 28 08:35:53] : Hand is over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

That's a pretty loose game going on there !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 181 ✭✭RMcG

Yeah it was loose allright but it was me that was doing all the LOOSING..... :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Mezcita

Ouch! Unlucky mate. Problem with these guys who have no idea about what a good hand may or may not be is that they occasionally get very very lucky.

Guy called my big pre flop raise in a ten man tournament yesterday and then re-raised me all in. I had KK. He had 910. 10 on the flop and another on the river.

Hurts like hell though. Stick with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 Tyr

thats why u need alot of buyins :) If he pulls that **** against u and u have the money to buy in 100 times u will get his money. thats why the bankroll is important. Noone is lucky forever

Im looking for these guys and love when i find them. sometimes they win but in the end I break them and have my chips back + there chips
    /tyr

Mezcita wrote:
    Ouch! Unlucky mate. Problem with these guys who have no idea about what a good hand may or may not be is that they occasionally get very very lucky.

erm....this is a 10/20 game, they should kinda have some idea

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,563 ✭✭✭kinaldo

ouch! i hope u came back with another $1500 in an attempt to win some of it back off him, assuming he didn't hit and run. with players making those sort of call i could never just leave.

No I am a tilt monster so I have restrictions on my account not to allow me to get back in......I would probably have done every penny I have if I had have gotten back into that game....i know theres loads of debate about account restrictions but it works for me...becasue in the past i have ad maybe five or six winning sessions in a row and lost it all in the seventh session after a bad beat.....i just cant take bad beats.....think its one of the most important attributes a player can have is to not tilt......but for now i need the stabilisers on my account......tomorrows another day and I am feeling better now 14 hours on....the Fitz 270 tomorrow night will be a nice break from cyber poker......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

Why are you playing 10/20? Is your bankroll large enough to give yourself a fair crack of the whip at this level. You're sitting down underfunded. The max buy in is 2K here right? or is it 4K on VC?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

Seein as though there is a bad beat thread! :eek:

This was my first hand at this table. Stupidly I decided not to wait for the button. doh! :mad:

Not for as much money as RMcG's but hurt nonetheless. I join you in bad beat hell!

The Aristocats 3451552-28887 Holdem No Limit $2/$4
    [Sep 28 23:12:39] : Hand Start.
    [Sep 28 23:12:39] : Seat 2 : lisibum has $162.82
    [Sep 28 23:12:39] : Seat 3 : card57 has $307.25
    [Sep 28 23:12:39] : Seat 4 : erdnase has $283.50
    [Sep 28 23:12:39] : Seat 5 : nutcracker has $85.50
    [Sep 28 23:12:39] : Seat 6 : madmats has $484.75
    [Sep 28 23:12:39] : Seat 7 : Redtail has $209
    [Sep 28 23:12:39] : Seat 8 : AcesMike has $200
    [Sep 28 23:12:39] : Seat 9 : BigFive has $681.14
    [Sep 28 23:12:39] : BigFive is the dealer.
    [Sep 28 23:12:39] : erdnase posted small blind.
    [Sep 28 23:12:40] : nutcracker posted big blind.
    [Sep 28 23:12:45] : AcesMike posted big blind.
    [Sep 28 23:12:45] : Game [28887] started with 6 players.
    [Sep 28 23:12:45] : Dealing Hole Cards.
    [Sep 28 23:12:45] : Seat 8 : AcesMike has 7d 8s
    [Sep 28 23:12:48] : madmats folded.
    [Sep 28 23:12:49] : Redtail called $4
    [Sep 28 23:12:50] : AcesMike checked.
    [Sep 28 23:12:55] : BigFive called $4
    [Sep 28 23:12:58] : erdnase called $2
    [Sep 28 23:13:02] : nutcracker checked.
    [Sep 28 23:13:02] : Dealing flop.
    [Sep 28 23:13:02] : Board cards [Ah 6s Th]
    [Sep 28 23:13:05] : erdnase checked.
    [Sep 28 23:13:07] : nutcracker checked.
    [Sep 28 23:13:08] : Redtail checked.
    [Sep 28 23:13:10] : AcesMike checked.
    [Sep 28 23:13:13] : BigFive checked.
    [Sep 28 23:13:14] : Dealing turn.
    [Sep 28 23:13:14] : Board cards [Ah 6s Th 9d]
    [Sep 28 23:13:17] : erdnase checked.
    [Sep 28 23:13:21] : nutcracker bet $8
    [Sep 28 23:13:23] : Redtail folded.
    [Sep 28 23:13:26] : AcesMike called $8 and raised $16
    [Sep 28 23:13:33] : BigFive called $24
    [Sep 28 23:13:44] : erdnase called $24
    [Sep 28 23:13:48] : nutcracker called $16 and raised $57.50 and is All-in
    [Sep 28 23:13:51] : AcesMike called $57.50 and raised $114.50 and is All-in
    [Sep 28 23:13:54] : BigFive folded.
    [Sep 28 23:13:55] : erdnase folded.
    [Sep 28 23:13:55] : Showdown!
    [Sep 28 23:13:55] : Seat 8 : AcesMike has 7d 8s
    [Sep 28 23:13:57] : Seat 5 : nutcracker has Ac 6c
    [Sep 28 23:13:57] : Seat 8 : AcesMike has 7d 8s
    [Sep 28 23:14:02] : Board cards [Ah 6s Th 9d 6h]
    [Sep 28 23:14:02] : Seat 8 : AcesMike has 7d 8s
    [Sep 28 23:14:02] : AcesMike has Straight T9876
    [Sep 28 23:14:02] : Seat 5 : nutcracker has Ac 6c
    [Sep 28 23:14:02] : nutcracker has Full House : 6s full of Aces
    [Sep 28 23:14:02] : nutcracker wins $228 with Full House : 6s full of Aces
    [Sep 28 23:14:12] : Hand is over.

Why are you playing 10/20?

Answer: becasue I ****ing feel like it

Is your bankroll large enough to give yourself a fair crack of the whip at this level.

Answer: yes its huge, should I send you a bank statement???

You're sitting down underfunded.

Answer: Not really the average at the table is slightly more than $1800

The max buy in is 2K here right?

Answer: Correct

or is it 4K on VC?

Answer: night night sleep tight :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

Culchie wrote:
    Mezcita wrote:

erm....this is a 10/20 game, they should kinda have some idea

I was going to say, don't think you can really compare this to a $10 STT

Savage beat :mad: :mad: :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

RMcG wrote:
    Why are you playing 10/20?

Answer: becasue I ****ing feel like it

Answer: night night sleep tight :D

If you post a moan about a fairly average bad beat, the only noteworthy aspect of which is that stakes at which it was played then you have to expect some commentary on the level .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

I sat into network b4 after a few mtt wins. they don't give a fuk about money. saw a lad buy in for 6k in less than 10 hands. unless you have 50k in your acc they have a good edge on you. they can afford to mess around with T6 hoping you got AK. I for one can't and won't play it again. Fair enough rob if you have the bankroll (and i am not surprised if u do!), but expect those beats!

edit..ps: that lad is a sick ****! but as tyr says, keep an eye out for im

Cheers for the comment Hector, brilliant as usual. But if you think that calling a preflop raise of $60 with 10 6, then betting $160 into the preflop raiser with a board of 10 5 3....and THEN calling an all in bet of another $700...is 'fairly average'....you are very mistaken....BUT it would be fairly average on the play money tables, wouldn't it??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,608 ✭✭✭breadmonkey

I'm sensing some anger here...

• Subscribers Posts: 32,858 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

ah sure, you probably doctored the thing from a $0.05 - $0.10 table...........

surely the only logical explanation for a call like that anyways.

you wish I suppose.

fishes exsist at any stakes. live whit it. Its 10/20 whatching 50/100 nl stakes now at expekt. Still 1 fish at the table.

RMcG wrote:
    Cheers for the comment Hector, brilliant as usual. But if you think that calling a preflop raise of $60 with 10 6, then betting $160 into the preflop raiser with a board of 10 5 3....and THEN calling an all in bet of another $700...is 'fairly average'....you are very mistaken....BUT it would be fairly average on the play money tables, wouldn't it??

His play is on the bad end of the range that you would expect, but you lost to a guy who thought his top pair was good and wouldnt believe you had an overpair. So he got all his money in 5 outs and drew out. That play is fairly average for bad players at all levels.

Or do you think that the play is so much better at 10 20 that you wont get that type of beat? If so why play the game? You played JJ in a way that against a good player will almost never get called unless you are badly beaten. You may as well have typed overpair into the chat box, yet all you had was JJ, so you had hand weakest of the range you were representing, which is never a good idea. IMO you were very lucky to run into someone who plays as bad as he does, because most of the other players at that table wouldnt of called you unless they had you beat.

The best thing to do when you get a beat like (especially against such a loose player) is to rebuy for the maximum and then wait for another opportunity to get in a + EV situation. If you cant do that then you are playing outside your bankroll, whether thats physical or mental. Getting annoyed with nicky or me wont do any good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

Very good point Hector - I think there's something else to be said here which is this - The problem with online play is that you have no idea who you are playing against. So whilst the stakes involved may be high to you they may be nothing to the other guy. As an example if you then went to a 10c / 20c table and a guy with $9.18 in his account raises to 80c, sb [$15.97] calls and you have $25.53 and you're on BB with connectors 10 6. There's now $1.80 in the pot so you're getting 3/1 on your money to look at a flop. You call.

Flop come 5 3 T you've hit top pair. Two of the cards are suited.
    Sb checks.
    You bet $1.60 into a $2.40 pot - which declares you have a hand.
    The mid-pos raiser goes all in for $6.78 more.
    Hmmm - Is he on an overpair - Flush / str8 draw. Has he A 10? Surely if he has me beat he'd want to eek more money out of me... Nah it looks like an overbet. He's on the draw. sod it it's only another $6.78 - I call.
    **** he's got an overpair. - Whey I got trips...

Put simply the money meant less to him. And looking at the hand from his position you weren't that strong.

Were you sat opposite this guy in a casino and he dripped diamonds and gold... Was throwing big tips to the waitresses etc... you might have played it differently.

No youre completely wrong, i would take every penny i have every day of the week with JJ v 10 6 on a flop of 10 5 3, and whether the guy accross from me was Bill Gates, the richet man in the world, I would still go allin with that hand v the hand that he had. I am a huge favourite, you should know this.

As to your sugesstion that I play the hand differently, I think I played it as well as I could have, maybe you could suggest a different way but I really cant see one that makes any more sense. Maybe I could have just called his bet incase a scare card like a 10 or a club came, and get out as cheap as i could. But the reason I wet allin was becasue i actually put him on a flush draw or a 10 and knew that a decent player would pass for the allin. I play very agressively if I know I have the best of it and what I did was 100% correct....I dont play scaredy cat poker. lol. I dont give a **** who I play against, I know when im ahead, and dripping with gold...haha dont make me laugh.

The point of the bad beat story was not really to get sympathy or advice, it was merely a bad beat story, in other words hey look at this, look what happened to me today, isnt that mad...nothing more nothing less....but the wannabee professionals seem to come on and question why i am playing a certain level or question my bankroll...I'll tell you what Nicky or Hector...name a place and a time and I'll play either of you heads up NLH for anything between 1K to 5K.....winner takes all???????? Then I will bow down to your amazing advice and answer all your amazing questions.....okay! :D:D:D

Excellent point FatBoy, and one I was going to make, I had been thinking about this and thought along the same lines as yourself, but I would add another point too.

At this level, IMHO there would generally be 2 or 3 types of players I'd say, the rich guys as you described, who don't put the same value on money as the majority of people or the odd player who just had a big MTT win and wants to try out his skills and of course the high stakes pro's. But as I've never played 10/20 NL, this is just a presumption, but one I think is probably true??

For the latter to have made this play, we don't know, but perhaps he had some kind of read on RMcG, and he strongly thought he only had over cards, this flop doesn't look like one that hit an opening raiser, bar a high PP he's probably good, it's doubtful someone would raise with A10, (especially after one hits the flop and he has one in his hand), perhaps RMcG had been seen doing this kind of play previously with over cards, or he had previous experience playing with him, maybe his BB was getting stolen too much (to make him call pre-flop), who knows, but for what ever reason he thought his top pair was good and so made the call. Mis-read your hand, got lucky and that's that...

Although I assume your BR can survive this, so it probably just feels the same as a bad beat feels for us plebs down here in single figure blinds... except we get alot more of them :D:confused::D

RMcG wrote:
    No youre completely wrong, i would take every penny i have every day of the week with JJ v 10 6 on a flop of 10 5 3, and whether the guy accross from me was Bill Gates, the richet man in the world, I would still go allin with that hand v the hand that he had. I am a huge favourite, you should know this.

As to your sugesstion that I play the hand differently, I think I played it as well as I could have, maybe you could suggest a different way but I really cant see one that makes any more sense. Maybe I could have just called his bet incase a scare card like a 10 or a club came, and get out as cheap as i could. But the reason I wet allin was becasue i actually put him on a flush draw or a 10 and knew that a decent player would pass for the allin. I play very agressively if I know I have the best of it and what I did was 100% correct....I dont play scaredy cat poker. lol. I dont give a **** who I play against, I know when im ahead, and dripping with gold...haha dont make me laugh.

The point of the bad beat story was not really to get sympathy or advice, it was merely a bad beat story, in other words hey look at this, look what happened to me today, isnt that mad...nothing more nothing less....but the wannabee professionals seem to come on and question why i am playing a certain level or question my bankroll...I'll tell you what Nicky or Hector...name a place and a time and I'll play either of you heads up NLH for anything between 1K to 5K.....winner takes all???????? Then I will bow down to your amazing advice and answer all your amazing questions.....okay! :D:D:D

So a match up with the Irish Heads Up champion 2004 it is then.

I'll have a few quid on Hector please.

Ooops think Ive put my head in the bacon slicer here, didnt know you were the Irish Heads Up Champion.........!!! And a whole 3500 Euros for first prize.....WOWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE.......lol.

Ahhh the craic is great isnt it....please dont accept the offer, please dont accept the offer, please please please aghhhhh noooooooooooo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭Imposter

Culchie wrote:

Maybe we could get oscar to run one of his biased books on it! ;)

RMcG wrote:
    As to your sugesstion that I play the hand differently, I think I played it as well as I could have,

You got all your chips in when you were ahead absolutely. And it's your money, up to you how you play. But if you put him on the flush draw - and you felt he was a loose player why go all in? Either one of two things happens - He calls and gets lucky [Which is what happened] or he folds and you take what's in the pot [But lose the chance to get more cash from him.]

The problem with the all in is that it takes the play out of the hand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 275 ✭✭Tackle

RMcG wrote:

Why are you giving them stick, they're raising valid points. You obviously don't have the bankroll to be playing at this level or you wouldn't have posted this 4-1 'bad beat'. I get beat by at least one two outer every second day and plenty of 10-1 shots every day, sometimes for my whole stack on .5/1 but it's not even worth posting about because it's inconsequential to my bankroll.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,362 ✭✭✭Hitman Actual

Interesting thread, and Tackle hints at a point that I've been thinking about: can a 4/1 outdraw really be classed as a bad beat? Or an 11/1 outdraw, or even a 23/1 outdraw, etc. Lucky they dont follow these standards in the bad-beat jackpots in the Fitz/Merrion, or they would never be above a tenner!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

Interesting thread, and Tackle hints at a point that I've been thinking about: can a 4/1 outdraw really be classed as a bad beat? Or an 11/1 outdraw, or even a 23/1 outdraw, etc. Lucky they dont follow these standards in the bad-beat jackpots in the Fitz/Merrion, or they would never be above a tenner!

4:1 shots are NOT really that bad
    11:1 they hurt a bit more - semi bad beats
    20:1+ I reckon they count
    runner runner perfects - sick, perpetrators should be shot at dawn.

My definition of a bad beat is when you get called by a player who has nothing - no draws nada and they hit.

Such as calling an all in [QQ] on a flop of K44 when holding AJ and hitting A on river.

However AA v KK and K hits flop that's just poker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 375 ✭✭pokertroll

Culchie wrote:

Would be a good match!
    RMcG came second in the Irish Open main event in 2004.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

pokertroll wrote:
    Would be a good match!
    RMcG came second in the Irish Open main event in 2004.

and i came 5th in a turbo freeroll and won 2 dollars so i could deal!

fight!fight!fight!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,476 ✭✭✭Samba

Hector is a pushover when it comes to HU ;)

You didnt understand my point, I dont think you played the hand badly; however you played it in a way in which no decent player would ever call you unless he had you beat. If you get in a habit of putting your stack on the line with JJ on a ten high flop against good players you will lose. I assume you know this, so logically you must know you were playing a bad player. And if you were playing a bad player then why post a run of the mill overpair loses to top pair beat. They happen all the time between good players and bad players, at every level.

So to sum up again, you posted a bad beat of which the only mentionable aspect was the high stakes, and so of course you might get some commentary on it, especially given that your background and experience might not be known. Theres no need to be so aggressive, there was no offence intended. For most players playing the 10 20 game would be a sure fire way to be broke in 2 months.

1k nl cash game next week in Warsaw; we play 5E 2E blinds which dont rise, and we play until one of us is broke. Happy?

ooh it's on - who's opening the book????

RMcG wrote:

I think u made a good play u got the other player all in as a underdog.AND THATS WHAT YOU WANTED!. u wanted him to call whit a less good hand. And i guess u know u dont win all hands ur a the favourit in. So just rebuy and take his money. If u dont have the money to rebuy its your own fault. U allways have to know its a possibility to make a mistake or someone makes a badbeat at u. And sometimes that happens especiely when u play aggrasive. So if u dont play tight tight you need 20-100 buyins and dosent sound like u have that.

Fatboydim wrote:
    You got all your chips in when you were ahead absolutely. And it's your money, up to you how you play. But if you put him on the flush draw - and you felt he was a loose player why go all in? Either one of two things happens - He calls and gets lucky [Which is what happened] or he folds and you take what's in the pot [But lose the chance to get more cash from him.]

The problem with the all in is that it takes the play out of the hand.

most of the times they dont get lucky and in the end you make a profit of players who is calling whit flushdraws. So when i meat a player i know gonna call all in whit a draw or top pair against my overpair or sett i will put my money in so he cant draw for free. And for the play (thos guys are mostly fishes and dont understand when u put on a play anyway)
    please tell me if im wrong.

/Tyr

well seeing as how this is $10/$20 I think we can safely say he knew what he was doing.... I'm sure you get some millionaire fishes at these levels but they must be quite rare.

P.S. any chance you can use an auld spell check???

Tyr wrote:
    most of the times they dont get lucky and in the end you make a profit of players who is calling whit flushdraws. So when i meat a player i know gonna call all in whit a draw or top pair against my overpair or sett i will put my money in so he cant draw for free. And for the play (thos guys are mostly fishes and dont understand when u put on a play anyway)
    please tell me if im wrong.

/Tyr
    I'm not entirely certain what you're trying to say here [in relation to my post] But certainly a set is very different to an over pair. And with the case in question. The player could easily have had a set himself or two pair. By all means make a player pay dearly if they are going for a draw - but that doesn't have to mean an all in.

Fatboydim wrote:
    I'm not entirely certain what you're trying to say here [in relation to my post] But certainly a set is very different to an over pair. And with the case in question. The player could easily have had a set himself or two pair. By all means make a player pay dearly if they are going for a draw - but that doesn't have to mean an all in.

First sorry for my spelling and my English. Just tell me what to correct and i explain what i mean.
    You sad 2 things could happen if he calls whit a flush draw
    1. he gets lucky
    2. he folds and you win a small pot.

first thing. Flush draw < pair

second. he was a lose player so i bet he was putting him on a draw or a pair and he knew if he slowplayed or raised normaly that kind of player wouldent understand and still chasing.

Say the next card is A and you up against one of those players its realy hard to read them. Becouse they CAN call whit A high, or like in this case 10,6 (dont remeber if the kicker was 6) so u put yourself in a hard situation by playing the hands whit those extremly "stupid" players. I allways let the odds take care of them. If i know im ahead I make them pay big time to see next card so I make them potcommited. so everytime i play whit them its end whit all in. and becouse im ahead i win most of the time. NOT EVERY but i make a proffit of them.
    Another thing is. They rarley leave the table befor they are broke so if the get away whit 1 or 2 badbeats I still get them in the end.

The only strategy that worked for me against those players. So I think he made a realy good bet. And I know good players who go all in whit AK in those situations becouse the represent a big pair. So if 10,6s read was AK he made a "good" call but a "bad" read.

The only thing i cant understand is why RMcG is complaining about this. He got the call he wanted, so whats the problem? that he got lucky?

Had a nice badbeat today.

top pair + flsuhdraw all in on turn he had 66 whit 1 out.6c would have made my flush and he hit the one outer. It happends and I got my money back in 10 mins + his.

how do i check my spelling ?

/Tyr

• Closed Accounts Posts: 275 ✭✭Tackle

Fatboydim wrote:
    The player could easily have had a set himself or two pair. By all means make a player pay dearly if they are going for a draw - but that doesn't have to mean an all in.

If they call the flop bet, and I'm quite sure they're going for the flush (an obvious block bet on the turn), I'll always stick them all-in on the turn if it's a raised pot, so they're taking a 4.5-1 shot for their whole stack. But if they want to go all-in with a flush draw on the flop I'm more than happy to go all-in with them.