Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PPP have lost the plot!

• 27-09-2005 12:24pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭

As always our relationship is two way.. but I never bother pimping unless I can let you know about something pretty cool so...

1. All week PPP are having giveaways.. every night pot growing bigger each night 8pm "PPP Red Hot Poker Week" (thats $0 entry $0 fee 0 paddy points.

2. Tonight 9pm on PPP there is a $5 freezeout in which we are adding $500 AND giving away a VIP trip to Vegas to the first place finisher.. you dont get much better value than that.

Ta ta.. thats it from me for the pimpin' this week

I entered the Red hot poker $50 last night.... But with three minute blinds I have to say, it was a crapshoot. Is there no way you could run such a tourney with longer blinds (possible rebuys?)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭PPP-Pit Boss

Rebuys in a giveaway ????????????????????????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well if you're gonna be crazy!!!!
    :D:p:D:p:D:p:D:p:D:p:D

But really, could you not have a longer blind structure?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 104 ✭✭Kimba

Papa Smut wrote:
    Well if you're gonna be crazy!!!!
    :D:p:D:p:D:p:D:p:D:p:D

But really, could you not have a longer blind structure?

Apparently PPP players "prefer" crapshoots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

Kimba wrote:
    Apparently PPP players "prefer" crapshoots

how many people have ever played craps anyway?
    another thing, where does the term 'uber' come from?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭willis

Yeah nice 1 PPP on tonights tourny for VIP trip to vegas. (a) its a freezout and (b) it has 15min blinds!more of these structues please PPP!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭Imposter

So who's in to go to Vegas?
    I see Culchie was leading for a bit. Doc's on my table but i'm about to take the last of his chips now :)

[edit]Change of plan, now on pokertroll's table.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Im comfortable enough with murfie going well on my table, hopefully a boardster will get it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 169 ✭✭Wallko

out early enough my ak ran into kk, damn a fiver gone!
    going to have to remortgage the house

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

i'm still in, whats ur name on ppp imposter?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Im gone, made a good call but got outdrawn, hopefully Ill do better when I move to DoylesRoom in the next few days (Im told theres less outdraws there)

RiverBeats.

Who are you Oscar?

I'll mention no more names, Culchie and Pokertroll have left the building.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 768 ✭✭✭murfie

Thought that was you oscar, i was not sure. im out now also. 77 vs A10, the guy flopped a 10. there are one or two more boardsters still there from what i can see. Go on the boards in Vegas!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭accensi0n

Went out about 45th.

Imposter, you knocked me out. nick = eoghanc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Imposter wrote:
    So who's in to go to Vegas?
    I see Culchie was leading for a bit. Doc's on my table but i'm about to take the last of his chips now :)

[edit]Change of plan, now on pokertroll's table.

Clashed with big stack, nut flush on turn, rivered by J of same suit that made a full house for villan.

Very Naughty RNG :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭Crumbs

Went out 7th myself. Was in 2nd with 10 left but then Doc started kicking my ass.

At least 4 of the last 6 are boardsyites. So what are the odds of one of them winning the Vegas trip, assuming that goats aren't allowed to fly?

Did I just win that or am I dreaming?

let me be the first to say

WELL DONE IMPOSTER!

ur going to VEGAS baby!

whereas for my fifth place, and 96 dollars, i'm going to centra

....for the way we friggin live today....

Congratulations Imposter!!!! I was watching it over Karlh's shoulder and it was a really good game. How did wheelo do?

he got 2nd.

and really papa smut, u ought to get ur own laptop, or at the very least, a bigger bed!

lol. I was on pokerstars on the pc :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭willis

Hello lads, me and my bro playin together under his alias of Whelo86(missed start of tourny meself), absolutely gutted to finish 2nd. Crackin game of poker, sum top quality players like crumbs doc farrell and karlh as well as imposter the champion. Felt we played the best poker of our lives tbh and were very unlucky heads up, losing 2 allins for all the chips with 66vs a10 and a7vs qj. Got the chips in ahead every time and lost and then when neded at bit of luck at the end we didnt get it. Was a gr8 heads up battle with imposter, sometimes i felt he could see my cards as we had kk 88 and ak on bb and he folded everytime in sb!gr8 game and wp imposter...totallly heartbroken tho!

Thanks guys. A special thanks to all who supported me during the heads-up battle, especially Doc.

Willis, I thought it was a great heads-up battle. You were unlucky on a few hands most notably the Ax Vs QJ but at that stage I didn't exactly have a choice. I don't remember the 66 Vs AT hand you mention only the 99(me) Vs Q8(you) where you raised me all-in. And of course that 64 hand :)

Anyways imo you were very unlucky but you played a great game.

willis wrote:
    Hello lads, me and my bro playin together under his alias of Whelo86(missed start of tourny meself), absolutely gutted to finish 2nd. Crackin game of poker, sum top quality players like crumbs doc farrell and karlh as well as imposter the champion. Felt we played the best poker of our lives tbh and were very unlucky heads up, losing 2 allins for all the chips with 66vs a10 and a7vs qj. Got the chips in ahead every time and lost and then when neded at bit of luck at the end we didnt get it. Was a gr8 heads up battle with imposter, sometimes i felt he could see my cards as we had kk 88 and ak on bb and he folded everytime in sb!gr8 game and wp imposter...totallly heartbroken tho!

hard luck willis, toughest heads up battleI've ever seen.
    I thought it was ur bro and not u playing otherwise i wouldnt have been so one sided in my support.
    at least u know u can win any tourney now.
    great game and great sportmanship.
    ul, d.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 blaugranabhoy

Congrats imposter, enjoy Vegas. Incidentally could someone tell me how many entered the tourney? (total entry, not just boardies)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Einstein

Nice one imposter!!
    Well played!! That should be a great trip!!

Man that's cool to see so many "boardies" play and triumph in these kind of tournies!!

Awww...I soooo need to sort out my web access at home...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

ur all cúnts and i'm never playing poker again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Imposter wrote:

Yes you won it ya beauty !!

Great Heads Up battle ..... Brilliant, well played.

Whelo, if you read here ..... great game as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

sorry lads, think i must of, ahem, left myself logged in on a public pc.....or something.

well done imposter, great game indeed but a very frustrating night of cards for me. finished 6th in that game with about 130 runners and came through a similar size filed in th eEPT game with 2 tickets on offer and finished 11th.....a good sign but a royal pain in the hole after 4 hours of folding :)

wp all and this boards online league should be some crack if that was anything to go by!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 441 ✭✭colin300

Well done imposter good to hear you won. Sure once you were on 96,000 it was pretty much over.

Hope you play some good poker over there and come out beating the house.

How long is the trip for anyway? 1 week?

Thanks guys.

Not sure how long it is for Colin but hopefully as long as possible :) I've emailed them and i'm waiting for them to get back to me about it.

blaugranabhoy: I think the total was 122 (definitely something in the 120's).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭blahblah06

Well done mate. Well happy for ya. Can i come along. ill fit in your suitcase i promise LOL

blahblah06 wrote:
    Well done mate. Well happy for ya. Can i come along. ill fit in your suitcase i promise LOL
    Are you a hot open-minded female?
    Otherwise No. ;):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭blahblah06

DAMN... lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭PPP-Pit Boss

karlh wrote:
    ur all cúnts and i'm never playing poker again.
    Oh yes you are :D

Well done Imp!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 834 ✭✭✭peeko

Fantastic, congrats, enjoy the trip to Vegas, best €5 ever spent??? I think so :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

Imposter wrote:

Booom! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,832 ✭✭✭Waylander

Great result Imposter, well done. :D