Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All ages afternoon Gig on Sun Oct 2nd Dublin

• 22-09-2005 7:03pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 200 ✭✭

Theres a gig on in the long bar in Bohemians FC's ground in phibsboro on sunday october 2nd from 4-9

All ages welcome and the bar will be open for over 18's

Playing are

Intensive Care from london who have Clara from the Uk Subs and PMT among their number and fresh from their efforts at the GGI we have Runnin Riot and The Freebooters.

Adm is 6 euro as we want to pay the london band proper and the day should be good fun.

you can also use it as a follow up to the Melvins the night before or the world vegetarian day thing on that morning, both in Dublin.

please support this gig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,592 ✭✭✭Ro: maaan!

Will do. See you there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,095 ✭✭✭OLP

hopefully i'll be there, in the bohs grounds?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭ANarcho-Munk

Nice one, I might come up for this too.

Oct 2nd is a sunday in case any of ye were wondering.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,434 ✭✭✭Rancid

I'll be there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 189 ✭✭Pearl666

I'll be there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 561 ✭✭✭Anarchist

OLP wrote:
    hopefully i'll be there, in the bohs grounds?
    It's the Long bar ie the pub where the actual gig is, very close and intimate and if you are over 18 the price of alcohol is about 25% cheaper then elsewhere and 99% cheaper then Temple bar :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Riff Raff

Clara's no longer in Intensive Care - theyve gone back to the line up from the first cd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 200 ✭✭bohspunks

My understanding was that clara was coming but i could be wrong, should be good anyways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

Heh, Smell The Boot.

I'm sure I'll be knocking around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 68 ✭✭NukeD4

Alright all
    new to boards,think im gonna take trip down to the gig
    I'm looking forward to it,i checked out running riot and the freebooters sites,
    decent hard working oi! bands,a breath of fresh air from the emo smog thats surrounding this city :D
    talk to yous later...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,816 ✭✭✭Franky Boy

Will be attentending.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 Lieselotte

just missing it ... who else?

me sadly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 Lieselotte

so, whats your excuse?

no money, and tbh i actually couldnt be arsed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭ANarcho-Munk

Couldn't go either.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

What was with the shortage of healthy drummers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,592 ✭✭✭Ro: maaan!

Ha, yeah... Good gig. Pity the Cormac show was cut short.

bohspunks wrote:
    My understanding was that clara was coming but i could be wrong, should be good anyways.
    You were wrong!
    and they were very good as was the whole show
    http://www.thumped.com/bbs/showthread.php?t=27099

Good gig.Complan's set was a tad short but Runnin Riot were excellent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Bruce M

On behalf of all the intensive care lads, thanks to Conor and everyone else involved with sundays gig. It was good to see how successful the all ages gigs are going and we had a good laugh (hopefully nobody took Brendan too seriously!!). Hopefully some of us will be over for the Harry Callaghan thing so might see some of the people we met there. Hope Bohs improve as well, just as long as they dont overtake Longford Town!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭direbadger

**** longford town bunch of scumbags!!!!athlone town forever!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    athlone_logo.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 Dan Druff

Runnin Riot! Mighty stuff.

Bruce M wrote:
    On behalf of all the intensive care lads, thanks to Conor and everyone else involved with sundays gig. It was good to see how successful the all ages gigs are going and we had a good laugh (hopefully nobody took Brendan too seriously!!). Hopefully some of us will be over for the Harry Callaghan thing so might see some of the people we met there. Hope Bohs improve as well, just as long as they dont overtake Longford Town!
    I thought they were excellent and I loved the CD, that Dong King track lives in my head ffs

Yeah I enjoyed them too but I was ****ing tired by the time they came on.All work and no play makes me.........really tired.