Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

oh yeah!!

• 18-09-2005 3:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,968 ✭✭✭

just ordered this and this to keep it nice and cosy...feylyas gonna hurt me :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Zapp Brannigan

I really like the finish, nice purchase.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,363 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

Hurt you? HURT YOU? I'm gonna beat the ****e out of you with that case then steal the guitar!!! Ya ****ing **** *********!

Or not...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,968 ✭✭✭jcoote

yeah its the only one of the 3 on thomann that stood out...unreal features for 500 bills...i'm very happy :p

You don't want to get that LTD though. May God have mercy on you if you get that LTD!!!

meh...scheter next for defo...i'm severly gassin for one of them...now fey don't be bold!!!

my setup is comin together really well now...as i said i'm very happy...

was gonna get a behringer chorus or multi pedal just for pig iron but thet're not available yet...i'll get one as soon as they are out tho

I'm not bold, I'm hungry. Oooh, lunch time.

Anyway, 1. I demand pics and 2. I demand a full review! Make it so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Nice stuff man! I've been gassing over that myself too, so I'm going to try out the one in the local guitar shop and maybe put it on the to-do list. Seriously looks fantastic for the price. I'd hate to see what would happen if a load of instrument board heads all had one, barring Feylya though.

Ya know, I haven't banned anyone recently...

feylya wrote:
    Ya know, I haven't banned anyone recently...

Yeah well you wouldn't want to ban someone for just buying a guitar, as I don't think the admins would be too happy about that, and then you'd be de-modded and Giblet would be given modship of this board so he can duly ignore it.

that'd be classic if u banned me for this one fey...you'll get a full review and pics (i actually wanna take a pic of my full rig anyway so..)KH let us know if u do play it in the shop!!

jcoote wrote:
    KH let us know if u do play it in the shop!!

Oh I fully plan to one of the days. Although it's nearly €800 around here, so I definetly will not be buying it from the locals.

€800 woah thats severe...have u seen the white finish in the flesh???looks dodgy in the pics...

0265002541_md.jpg

Looks fairly dodgy alright.

might look better with a different pickgaurd tbh

jcoote wrote:
    €800 woah thats severe...have u seen the white finish in the flesh???looks dodgy in the pics...

Nope, they only have the Natural one, which tbh, it the way it should be.

yeah the natural one is savage for shizzle but the black one would be cool with a different pickguard also

There's a black lite ash???

:eek: How did I miss that? Stick a pearloid pickguard on that, maybe the Dave Gilmour EMG set... Lovely stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭fish-head

You luckyyyy luckyyyy baaaaastard.

i think the chrome harware looks tacky on it tbh thats why i didn't go for it...it kinda looks like the jap strat u said u liked a while ago fey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Johnny Storm

feylya wrote:
    There's a black lite ash???
    Yep, black white and natural are available. You can only get them with black single ply pick guards as far as I can see. For some reason the B and W ones are EDIT511 on Thomonn and as we all know the natural one is a very tempting 499

*** Jcoote - nice one! I'm severly tempted myself. Reviews at Harmony Central and Fender Forum are VERY positive. And it has a beautiful neck and finish. Also I see with Thomann you can send it back within 30 days for any or no reason at all - ok you'd be out the cost of shipping it back but that wouldn't be too bad.

once its working 100% it won't be sent back...i've waited ages for this one

The only thing about it I wouldn't be overly fond of is the medium frets but hey, you can always refret it :p

jcoote wrote:
    once its working 100% it won't be sent back...i've waited ages for this one
    Sure - but its reassuring to have the possibility just in case.
    Enjoy it !!!! (and dont forget the high quality pix for the rest of us ;) )

hell no i wouldn't refret it...ah yeah its great to have but if i did send it back i don't think i'd get a much better guitar for 500 bills and i'd have an empty case :p

500 notes would get you an Ibanez SZ... Then you could buy a cat and let it sleep in the case :D

true but i have wanted a strat for like 400 years now and i already have an ibanez so i don't think i want an sz just yet although they are savage...i feckin hate cats

Cats rule! And the SZ is a completely different beast to an RG.

i know it is but i just had to get a strat me not havin a strat is bad!!! i don't like the stratless me...its amazin how all of a sudden i want an SZ...godammit

I'm a bad man to talk to J, you should know that by now :p

yeah ur gettin as bad as the doc but thats a good thing :D...its gonna sound great thru the roc pro...as the title says oh yeah!!

movies97.jpg

Oh Yeah!!!

i can't stop sayin that..he's goin out with drew barrymore in the family guy movi...he's a legend OH YEAH!!..

I know. Oh Yeah!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,848 ✭✭✭✭Doctor J

collegehumor.1601036.451xAUTO.jpg

Congrats on the guitar Jonny, I'm sure you'll be very happy together :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,989 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

Pfft, I already have a nice strat and that hardcase :cool:

133 euro for the case though? Jesus I bought my Strat, Roland Cube 100 and that case for 250 punts!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,110 ✭✭✭sei046

i was given my 79 strat.....man it plays itself

sei u have to post a video of that 79 playin itself...yeah gibbers the case was a few quid but it had to be gotten didn't it..cheers doc...that comic strip isgoin on my fone and makes its way round dublin :p

haven't seen this one before but i got a txt today from SMSMAN sayin my order was shipped and it also gave me my comfirmation number...nice touch eh?

SMSMAN? From Thomann?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,848 ✭✭✭✭Doctor J

SMS management software. Thomann have started using them. Nice touch. It'll still take about two weeks Jonny, wait until SDS put it at the back of the big warehouse ;)

Cool!

oh right never heard of the sms managment thing thats deadly...ah yeah i'm not panicing...do yis reckon they'd ship it in the case or as 2 packages???

If they had a brain, they'd put it in the case... But this is Thomann we're talking about :p

yeah i thought that i don't want another gmajor incident...i got the FCB1010 like 5 days before the gmajor..they other waya round would've been super but no thats too easy...hope i'm not left for a week sittin in there staring at a fender case :(

Well, they've normally thrown things into one box for me but I've never really ordered to big things together.

yeah all the bits and bobs i've gotten have com togehter but the big stuff has all been seperate (head and cab,gmajor and FB,edr 470 and straps!!!)

Well, I got to try the Lite Ash Strat in town today, and damn, it's nice! It's something I'd like, but not really top of the list, you dig? I think I'll still be after the Les Paul first.

What did you think of the fretboard Karl?