Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wedding Anniversary Getaway?

• 13-09-2005 11:54am
    Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Lads & Ladies,
    Our 1st wedding anniversary is due in 3 weeks and I would like suggestions please for a good spot to spend it, within in Ireland, as flyin out and that is not a real option.

We are based in Mayo so spending 4 hours in the motor would not be an option.

Some nice spot with good food, somewhere to visit and spa etc ;)

Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 488 ✭✭babaduck

Atlantic Coast in Westport Harbour
    Radisson Athlone
    Radisson Galway
    Galway Bay Hotel
    Ashford Castle

Any of these on the right track?

It's our 1st anniv in 2 weeks & I booked a trip to France for Feb (we're already going away next w/e for my birthday) as the pressie for the husband

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Jaysus, nice trip to France!! lucky ye,!!! Won't mind that alright, lack of holidays from work dictate this from us !

From Westport so rule that one out, Lived in Galway for 2 years so too familiar!!

I have actually spotted a nice place in Donegal which I am trying to wag a good rate out of them, no joy yet!

Thanks for your help though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Inishowen Gateway in Buncranna is a brilliant spot ! http://www.inishowengateway.com/

Staff, Facilities, Food, Drink, View, for me, the best combination I've seen in Ireland.

The staff make the place, great craic, and that residents bar just does not close !!