Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

new toys

• 09-09-2005 3:22pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,110 ✭✭✭

git0003890-001.jpg

On its way soon i think!

and just got this bout 2 weeks ago. I recomend it without any doubt

git0004293-000.jpg

just noticed they knocked 100 euro off it! DAMN!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,363 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

Damn you people with your gainful employment!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,110 ✭✭✭sei046

i play in a band, run a studio and give guitar lessons. I EARNED IT! ah no to be fair i have it handy that way but i still saving for the LP. The guy i am recordin at the moment said he will bring me back an LP from Nashville if i tell him what i want for AT MOST 600 dollars.........oh ye..........he has done it like 8 times!

Aye, I'm just jealous :p That LP is fecking gorgeous.

i kno its gorgeous, torn between that and the Trans black but i really really like that desert Burst. Top class guitar aswell. was gonna buy a Fmae prs copy trans black but decided i may aswell splash out

I've never been a huge fan of trans black. Just doesn't look right imo. Transparent colours shouldn't be black.

ah i dunno, i like it but tbh the desert burst on the LP has a bit o excitement to it. The trans black on it looks beautiful but is kinda too dark and a bit too serious

The problem with trans black is that it can look just like solid black on stage. What's the point? If you want solid black, get solid black and save the figured maple for someone else.

maybe so, havent seen 2 many trans blacks. But seriously, u guys should look into H&K. This is my second and they are top class. They are brilliantly built and osund fantastic with anythin. That Zenamp is top notch. I have something agains Gibson since joining boards but that guitar is just class. Would be great if i got anoter from that guy though! Could even make some money on it if i didnt like it but would prob keep it just 2 have 2!

My problem with Gibson is the cost of them. Far too expensive when the quality just isn't there (money - quality ratio I mean). Dunno about the Zenamp. I've gone off the idea of modelling heads. I heard a HD147 at a gig recently and it sounded really really good but I'd like to see tubes glowing in the head ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Rubbish, black quilt looks absolutely gorgeous! Honestly though, when you're on stage, not to many punters are going to make out the quilt reguardless of what colour it is, and that's no reason to deprive yourself of something as beautiful as this:

blackquilt.jpg

Quilt looks nice, flame doesn't. IMO.

i agree. I love the quilt and trans black and being honest lads, I always buy for me. I would play anythin i like over somethin i kno people wanna see. The zenamp is fantastic and i gig it with a 79strat, LP copy or a fernandes revolver pro and it delivers everytime> This LP should hold off the gas for a while but i gota save

Mmm, nice mix of guitar tones. I can see the uses of a modelling amp alright. I'm just not keen on how they're being used.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,989 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

Rubbish, black quilt looks absolutely gorgeous! Honestly though, when you're on stage, not to many punters are going to make out the quilt reguardless of what colour it is, and that's no reason to deprive yourself of something as beautiful as this:

blackquilt.jpg

Somebody spilt milk on that black guitar :eek:

What guitar is that anyway?

i am telling ya guys, especially for studio work even, they are fantastic.the other guitarist just got this LP classic from america nd he is using a gt8 but he hasnt a clue! and that put sme off modelling completely but the zenamp surpasses line 6 or anyone! that yamaha is nice though!

That's probably what has put me off. People that haven't a clue are using them!

High end modelling amps with someone who has a clue can be perfect though, especially in a "low" budget studio.

well the thing is i can go into the studio hook up direct and cancel all micing which is great. especially when some of these smaller studios havent a clue bout recording. Have you heard any band demos???!??! usually are rubbish in ireland. gonna post my whole rig now in a min. i am telling ya tho Fey, The digital is so handy and rich live when a soundman can just put u out ront straight away. its unreal

Ha, soundmen. Have a look at the bottom link in my signature ;)

I can understand the handiness of modelling in the studio alright. And yeah, a hell of a lot of bands demos are dreadful. That said, I've heard bands ep's that were recorded in the local studio that leave a lot to be desired.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

No idea what guitar it is I'm afraid, Fey.
    Giblet wrote:
    Somebody spilt milk on that black guitar :eek:

There's no pleasing you, is there?

cu22_Quilt_Black_1.jpg

More lovely stuff! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,592 ✭✭✭Ancient1

feylya wrote:
    What guitar is that anyway?

I think it's a Yamaha - the model that Chris Poland plays, iirc.

do u kno Martin Lynch? He is our soundman. Best in Ireland, he worked the Guiness gig rig. but in all honesty, i could sware the tubes are fryin in this map. Its mad. Whats your man guitar?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,989 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

More lovely stuff! :D

That's better, more subtle.

NEW-Fernandes-Revolver-Pro-Guitar-Sustainer-Black-w_W0QQitemZ7348764739QQcategoryZ2384QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem#

search.php?partno=0152800800#
    thats my strat but has black pickguard

ZenampFrontal.jpg

52583021KEexXf#
    my lp copy

Thats my main stage setup, as in what i mostly play!

sei046 wrote:
    do u kno Martin Lynch? He is our soundman. Best in Ireland, he worked the Guiness gig rig. but in all honesty, i could sware the tubes are fryin in this map. Its mad. Whats your man guitar?

Can't say I've heard of him. Main guitar is an Ibanez SZ520QM.

1122080125193_IM008949.JPG

0152800800_md.jpg
    thats my strat but has black pickguard and maple neck

ZenampFrontal.jpg

4b_12_b.JPG
    my lp copy

Thats my main stage setup, as in what i mostly play!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

Anyone still interested nin seeing what my LP looks like, that's basically it, but put a Gibson headstock on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,968 ✭✭✭jcoote

that OP LP is one of the nicest guitars i've seen well bloody done sir!!!