Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin V Tyrone Replay - when on sale?

• 19-08-2005 2:06pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭

I thought I saw on ticketmaster that they were supposed to go on sale today at 3pm - but the site has "not on sale" still.
    Anyone know when they on sale from outlets or online?

ta

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭dbnavan

doubt very much they'll be on ticketmaster till monday or tuesday pal, usually the week of the game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭Bluetonic

whiskeyman wrote:
    I thought I saw on ticketmaster that they were supposed to go on sale today at 3pm - but the site has "not on sale" still.
    Anyone know when they on sale from outlets or online?

ta

Dublin v Tyrone (August 27th)

Tickets for the Dublin v Tyrone replay on August 27th, have been issued to the relevant county boards for distribution to clubs. It is anticipated that tickets for this game will be placed on general sale through the GAA website (www.gaa.ie) and from Ticketmaster Outlets nationwide from Tuesday morning next, August 23rd while stocks last.

from www.gaa.ie

http://www.gaa.ie/page/ticket_information.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 249 ✭✭coolhandluke

There was loads of tickets around the ground the last day,fella's couldn't get rid of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

Ye I was one of them.. People were given them away... Always the same tho, not enuf tix for some games, far too many for others... I think more communication between ticket buyers next time is in order

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

cheers for that lads :)
    Hoping to make another fun day out at croker after last weeks last-gasp finish!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,757 ✭✭✭masterK

It was brilliant to see touts with handfuls of tickets trying to sell them at less that face value and still nobody wanted them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,987 ✭✭✭Trampas

Anyone who wanted a ticket could get one.

Great to see it.

Must get there earlier next time but everyone will probably arrive early this time :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 582 ✭✭✭damienom

Sounds odd but the best thing to do is ask the Gardai at the Ballybough end of the Conliffe Road, they were handing tickets out for free the last day.

And we wonder what our taxes are spent on..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭hansov

In case anybody is interested , tickets went on sale this morning at 9.00. T/master.ie still had them a few minutes ago!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

only seems to be hill left... odd!

Seem sold out as of 10:15.... well, perhaps the allocated amount on ticketmaster reduced.

A few mates didnt get any - you think they'd be back on sale like before?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,757 ✭✭✭The Rooster

I didnt see any Hill tickets when I looked. That would be a big surprise to me if there were any.

All sold out in about an hour would mean one of two things:
    -ticketmaster have fecked up with the site, and they'll be back available "shortly"
    -ticketmaster's allocation has been dramatically reduced from the 16,000 that they were given last time and which lasted until about noon for Cusack/Hogan and well into the afternoon for Canal.

If its the second it would likely mean the Ladies Board have been given the other tickets.

There were an extraordinary amount of people with spare tickets before the first game, many ended up just giving their tickets away, so I certainly wouldnt lose hope if anyone hasnt got a ticket yet. My guess would be that ticketsmaster will have more tickets for sale between now and the game - probably on Friday. Although I would ring Croke Park and the Leinster Council to see if I could get any over the phone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 75 ✭✭delrun

"The GAA have confirmed that over 13,000 tickets for Saturday's Bank of Ireland All Ireland senior football championship quarter-final replay between Dublin and Tyrone went on general sale this morning through the GAA website and Ticketmaster outlets nationwide. This allocation has now sold out completely."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,757 ✭✭✭The Rooster

Individuals could buy up to 15 tickets each!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

just got four tickets just the min! go get em guys!!!

Ticketmaster said this morning when i rang that there might be more on after lunch coz not all the credit cards would go through. Try now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭tinkerbell

I got two tickets this morning at 9:15 from St. Stephen's Green :) Got them from the Canal End coz they were the best available.

Now all I need is a Kerry v Dublin final and I'll be happy (I'm from Kerry, my boyfriend is a Dublin man!) :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

If any of the regulars here have a couple of tickets spare for 2 Culchies, I'll take them off your hands. :(

If not, will head down to Dorset Street on Saturday anyway to see if any floating about.