Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

$50 laptop sale sets off violent stampede.

• 17-08-2005 10:22pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭

Funnyest thing I have read today!
    clicky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭grimloch

Holy sh*t!!

Although in fairness what did they expect?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,469 ✭✭✭weeder

i agree its an ibook

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

weeder wrote:
    i agree its an ibook
    /me applauds your ability to read

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

jesus youd swear it was made of solid gold

if i seen that in an ad in the news paper id think it was a typo :)

weeder wrote:
    i agree its an ibook

a 4yr old i book

Jesse Sandler said he was one of the people pushing forward, using a folding chair he had brought with him to beat back people who tried to cut in front of him.

he should be in a wrestling ring

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭alleepally

That's funny alright but also a bit sad that people turn into loons at the prospect of some poxy computer going cheap.

Similar thing happened at an IKEA branch in the UK that offered opening specials. Police had to be called in as people were getting violent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭grimloch

Blandine Alexander, 33, said one woman standing in front of her was so desperate to retain her place in line that she urinated on herself.

Shocking stuff altogether.

I saw something comparable to this on TV at some stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

The bull run at Pamplona has nothing on this...truly a real man's sport is queing for used electronic items.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

****in hell......i mean come on, WAS it worth it?

Well, yeah i guess it was if you got one...but still :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,255 ✭✭✭TCamen

“This is total, total chaos,” said Latoya Jones, 19, who lost one of her flip-flops in the ordeal and later limped around on the sizzling blacktop with one foot bare.

Am I the only one to find that absolutely hilarious?? :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 Ric_Flair

It reminds me of the time Malibu Stacey got a new hat

Was it edible?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,606 ✭✭✭djmarkus

TCamen wrote:
    Was it edible?
    i bought lisa lyonheart.

But she didn't have a new hat? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,606 ✭✭✭djmarkus

hmm... is your name w.smithers, no actually we'll call you waylon s.??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,068 ✭✭✭yermandan

only in america lads...

nuff said
    dan :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,473 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

alleepally wrote:
    That's funny alright but also a bit sad that people turn into loons at the prospect of some poxy computer going cheap.

Similar thing happened at an IKEA branch in the UK that offered opening specials. Police had to be called in as people were getting violent.
    Same thing happened at Aldi in Thurles when they were selling air compressors. A punch up started due to some Queue jumpers and the Gardai were called.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭de5p0i1er

Thats just crazy what ppl will do to save a few quid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 522 ✭✭✭JungleBunny

That really made my mornig.
    Thx for a great laugh!! :D

Hilarious!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,918 ✭✭✭Deadwing

Absolutely classic...someone tried to drive through the crowd in his car?! Reminds me of homer in his plough driving through the crowd of hippies..lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭jaggeh

reminds me of the wedding dress sale in boston every year. never get in the way of a woman when shes after a cheap wedding dress.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

someone in a car tried to drive his way through the crowd.

It sounds like something from an episode of Family Guy!