Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

1st time OP here, long time know-it-all...

• 14-08-2005 9:24pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭

Eep!
    I did something stupid a month ago & now i regret it.

I 'introduced' a friend of mine to a friend of my boyfriend at my birthday party.
    Out of all my bf's mates, he was the normal, decent, presentible one...
    *sigh*
    Anyway, they got on REALLY well & went out on about half a dozen dates in the last month.
    I saw this as a positive thing.
    Apparently while out on the rip yer man develops an appetite for random women to snog.
    Now we're all old enough to know better & just blame the drink or raging hormones so i think that this sort of behaviour is unacceptable especially when mutual friends are involved.

Tonight i had to tell her the truth about him.
    Thing is she was really attached to him & was hoping a relationship would develop.
    She cried & i felt really bad about everything!
    I've landed my bf in it cuz his friends'll know he's been talking out of class about what goes on on their nights out on top of everything!
    *sigh*
    I know (well feel anyway) that i've done the right thing.
    I just don't know where to go from here!

Lesson learnt, friends of mine + friends of his = NO NO!

I just feel awful that I had to hurt her like that & what's more is I've known for 2 weeks about this & only fessed up tonight!

Someone out there make me feel better or tell me something i can say/do to make her feel better?
    Please?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 WhereAmI

You did the right thing. A relationship hadn't really developed, so it is better to halt it there rather than later, when it is more serious. Try not to put your boyfriend in it, if at all possible. Possibly say you heard elsewhere about his antics, etc.

As where you should go from here: nowhere. You friend will recover and she will be thankful you told her. To me, I don't see what the stupid thing YOU did, you couldn't have predicted what happened, and you know you did the right thing.

Good Luck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Ok they werent going out,
    had been on a few dates,
    you had felt happy enough introducing them
    and then you turn arround and say somthing like that ?

WHY ?

Do you know that he would have done this while dating her ?
    Do you know that he was serious about her ?
    Do you know if they had even spoken about being exclusive ?

It would have been better to ask your friend sussing out her feelings
    and if she wanted to pursue her relationship with him then encourage
    her to have a serious 'talk' with him about expectations, what is and is not allowed.

Well the milk is spilt and you have to take responsiblites for your actions.
    You can at this stage tell her to talk to him about seeing him on a
    more serious level and keep it civil if she can.

If not then she may as well just walk away and not have a go at the lad
    esp if they had not had a talk about being exclusive.
    If it have of been a stranger she had been dating it may well have never
    gotten back to her.

If she has a go and tells him that she knows and how well then you have to
    face your bf and deal with the flack off him and that he gets from his friends.
    Not a fun place to be in at all.

Looks like there will be now trust issues with your friend your bf and his friends as a result.
    I know you were trying to stop her being hurt,
    try get her to talk to him and talk about if they are going to go on seeing
    each other and if so on what terms that may be the only way to salvage it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭kittenkiller

Yerman had gone off with someone while he was out with my bf, so wasn't even being discrete about things.
    They hadn't had a 'talk' but he admitted that he 'had an eye for the ladies' with a few drinks on him & that he was still hung up on his ex.
    Sounded like total bull to me.
    Seemed like a stupid thing to do to a girl with whom you have mutual friends!
    Even though there hadn't been a 'talk' she wasn't taking up any offers she recieved whenever she was out.

If my boyfriend was particularly bothered keeping his friends trust then he shouldn't've said anything to me (that said, the 1st thing i did after she went home was tell him that i let slip)

Last night my friend & his friend went out on a 'date'.
    He was enormously late & then left his friends to entertain her for most of the night while he went off doing god-knows-what!
    Even with this she was considering giving him a second chance.
    if he's treating her like that in the 1st few month, lord knows what he'd be like when he's not on his best behaviour!

From everything she said about him i got the impression that he didn't value what he had in her.
    Which isn't good enough for her.
    If i can do anything about it, i will not let a good person end up with an a$$ of a guy just because they don't know the truth.

if he had been treating her well, i would've just asked my bf to take him aside & have a quiet word with him about not messing her around & gone form there.

Sounds like you were/are in a tough spot and were trying to do the best for
    your friend still not a nice place to find yourself in.

She's one of these really nice people & has always been there for me.
    if things had continued & she'd gotten even more attached before she found out i would've felt even worse.
    & yerman seemed like a decent enough guy with enough cop-on to know not to screw over a friends girlfriends best-friend!

Ah well, he's just not gonna be invited to the wedding I guess :p!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,381 ✭✭✭snorlax

there's not that much you can do apart from being there when she needs you and to stop worrying about it and look after yourself, what's done is done. whatever you do don't feel bad about yourself, and what you did/ didnt do, it cetainly isn't going to help the suituation.

btw most people date a few frogs before they find their prince and it helps you to know what you want/ don't want from a guy even though the lessons you learn are sometimes painful. if he's an arse you have to leave her to find that out for herself (you'v already warned her), we'v all got freewill to live the lives we choose

good luck anyhow Kittenkiller :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭nobodythere

You did the right thing... It's not your responsibility in the first place to scope him out to the extent that you know that he won't cheat on her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Like Thaed, I'm not sure if I would have chosen the course of action you chose.

What if they end up getting back together? You're in a tough spot then. I tend to think it's best to stay out of the personal relationships of friends whenever possible. If you don't, sometimes it can come back to bite you in the backside.

Anyway, I hope things turn out well for you and your friend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,899 ✭✭✭lacuna

Even though there hadn't been a 'talk' she wasn't taking up any offers she recieved whenever she was out.

Just because she wasn't taking up any offers, doesn't mean he was obliged to act the same way. Like you said, they hadn't had a talk yet.
    If my boyfriend was particularly bothered keeping his friends trust then he shouldn't've said anything to me (that said, the 1st thing i did after she went home was tell him that i let slip)

Maybe in order to keep your boyfriend's trust you shouldn't have said something that he said to you in confidence.

As far as I'm concerned, if someone tells you something that he/she doesn't want told to anyone, you act as though you weren't told. I don't think it was any of your business to interfere. However I do sympathise with the situation you were in. I'm sure it wouldn't be easy to keep it from your friend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,828 ✭✭✭ven0m

I hooked up one of my friends with one of my girlfriend's friends & he totally blew it & made a right arse of it..... I learned my lesson.... no hookin up friends with friends cos it can be messy!!!!!!

::: ven0mous :::

• Closed Accounts Posts: 331 ✭✭Morrigan

Last night my friend & his friend went out on a 'date'.
    He was enormously late & then left his friends to entertain her for most of the night while he went off doing god-knows-what!
    if he's treating her like that in the 1st few month, lord knows what he'd be like when he's not on his best behaviour!

There was an unhappy outcome to a good deed you tried to perform. No changing that. Now what's important is damage control. I don't think you need to feel responsible for everything that happens between these two people now, but since she is a friend you should urge her to get over it and move on. It sounds like they're not very compatible, or at least their respective attitudes to "love" differ hugely at the moment. And that's all it is. Tell her it's not that she's undesireable, or that he's a pr!ck. It's just a difference in outlooks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

So your friend is a really nice person who's lovely human being, yadda yadda.

And your boyf's mate is a player with an eye for the ladies you knew in advance was a bit of a cad.

And you 'introduced' them.

...what were you hoping would happen?

And your boyf's mate is a player with an eye for the ladies you knew in advance was a bit of a cad.

And you 'introduced' them.

...what were you hoping would happen?
    I DIDN'T know he was a bit of a cad with an eye for the ladies until i found out that he'd gone off with someone else AFTER they'd gone out a few times!!
    I would never hook her up with someone like that if i'd known about him!
    Jeez!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭abercrombie

dont beat urself up about it! u did the right thing! that guy is just immature and if he can't control himself its his fault

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,644 ✭✭✭✭nesf

lacuna wrote:
    Maybe in order to keep your boyfriend's trust you shouldn't have said something that he said to you in confidence.

I agree. His talking to you about a topic does not mean it's for public consumption.

I do appreciate you were in a tough position, and it's hard not to act out for a friend, but I really think you should have just kept quiet and waited to see if they actually started going out together.

If they were just dating, he was more than entitled to be with whoever he wanted. They weren't in a relationship, there is no question of faithfulness here.

Also, just because she's your friend doesn't mean he should fall in love with her. Maybe she didn't do it for him. Maybe she wasn't what he was looking for. Her being your friend doesn't change any of the usual aspects of two people dating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,580 ✭✭✭✭Victor

There is no relationship until there is a relationship.

In a galaxy far, far, away and long time ago I used to hang out with this girl a lot and then one night I asked her for a kiss and we did and then the next week I kissed her without asking and she kissed back and then the next week it was her birthday and because I was working that night we had a lunch date. The next day she had a boyfriend, but it wasn't me. Why? Because he asked to be her boyfriend, I didn't. I went so far but didn't commit.

Now I did think she was my girlfriend at the time, but she wasn't.

But it still hurt when you found out that she wasn't as serious about you as you were about her.

Just looking for something to make things a lil better for her.
    Boyfriend says i did the right thing in telling her, so a tiny bit of relief felt now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

your boyfriend only said that cos he still wants sex off you. He doesnt actually think you did the right thing.

You had no really right to tell her. They werent going out properly, he has every right to go off with her girls. EVery guy would do the same in his position. Its her your firneds own fault for not having the "talk" or at least going off with guys herself.

She was still single, she should of enjoyed herself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,777 ✭✭✭✭The Corinthian

Wrong lesson. The correct one involves minding your own business and not playing the morality police in your friends’ lives.
    Someone out there make me feel better or tell me something i can say/do to make her feel better?
    No. If you were made to feel better you won’t learn.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

your boyfriend only said that cos he still wants sex off you. He doesnt actually think you did the right thing.

Eh would you like to elaborate about how you can possibly know that? Do you have psychic abilities that enables to you to know what other people who you've never come across in your life are really thinking? :rolleyes:

i'm a guy, so i have a fair idea what he said was bull****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 76 ✭✭flowerpotfrog

i think chucky made a fair generalisation, but like all generalisations, they have their flaws. i think he's wrong in this case however.

why so?

THe girlfriend is probaly after rocking the boat with his mate a bit. Hes cant be happy about that. Now he definitly isnt going to rock the boat with the girlfriend by telling her she was in the wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,885 ✭✭✭Stabshauptmann

Kittenkiller is definitly right about one thing, hes an asshole. Whether they were in a serious relationship or just dating there was a relationship he didnt respect - Kitten and her BF; when mutual friends are involved you should be on your best behaviour or you are an arse.
    No not every guy would do the same, a lot of us use the rule of thumb (as possible victor did) 3 dates = a relationship of sorts.
    I just got back from a second date tonight, Ive no longer any interest in said person and want to let her down easy because of a mutual friendship. But Ill start my own thread rather than hijack this one :)

kittenkiller,

Why didn't you discuss this with your boyfriend and ask him to find out what the story is with his friend's behaviour?

That would have been the wisest course of action in my opinion.

See you meddled by intoducing/setting them up.
    And once you start meddling it is hard to stop.
    Things usually generally go wrong when you meddle and then the only
    way you can see out of it or to fix it is to meddle some more.

Meddle not and you life will be a lot easier,
    ( not as much fun mind.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,580 ✭✭✭✭Victor

No not every guy would do the same, a lot of us use the rule of thumb (as possible victor did) 3 dates = a relationship of sorts.
    You miss my point, its an expectation that there is / will be a exclusive relationship rather than the reality that there might soon be an exclusive relationship - "unless something has been said".

Why didn't you discuss this with your boyfriend and ask him to find out what the story is with his friend's behaviour?
    Duhhh... Course I did that! I'd always ask his opinion on matters that involve me opening my big stoopid gob.
    He's quite sensible bout all these things.
    He told me what his mate was getting up to & asked if i thought i was gonna tell my friend. I said i'd play it by ear.
    I did & felt it best to discourage my friend from wasting any more time on a guy who wasn't fully interested in her!
    I<3 The Corinthian ;)
    & btw my boyfriend is usually honest with me as a rule whether he thinks it's gonna get him some or not!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭shabbyroad

reading your original post I don't think you appreciate which action was the 'stupid' one.
    I 'introduced' a friend of mine to a friend of my boyfriend at my birthday party.
    That wasn't stupid - that was good.
    *sigh*
    This is where it starts to fall apart - who are you to decide whether a guy is 'normal' 'decent' or 'presentible' ?
    Apparently while out on the rip yer man develops an appetite for random women to snog.
    So - you know this to be fact ? Even if he does - what difference does it make ?
    Now we're all old enough to know better
    Think I have to disagree with you there kittenkiller. Some of you clearly aren't and don't.
    & just blame the drink or raging hormones so i think that this sort of behaviour is unacceptable especially when mutual friends are involved.
    You're absolutely entitled to an opinion but you're not entitled to force it upon other people. If he chooses to behave like that then that's his business. You'd swear he had taken a vow of chastity or was married.
    Of course you did. You just had to didn't you ? Where do you get off interfering in someone else's relationship ? Did you for one moment stop to think that you were about to trash this guy ? Did you for one minute think about his feelings in this ?
    Thing is she was really attached to him & was hoping a relationship would develop.
    So, you're admitting she was happy. Is this the problem? Are we getting to the root cause do you think ?
    Oh I'll be she did. I'll bet she felt like crap and I'll bet he felt pretty crap too eh ? But let's not let a man's feelings get in the way of anything eh ?
    I've landed my bf in it cuz his friends'll know he's been talking out of class about what goes on on their nights out on top of everything!
    No that's where you're wrong. His friends will know that he's got a girlfriend who interferes in other peoples relationships. They won't know or give a toss how you formed your opinion of this guy and won't know any of these details.
    *sigh*
    You "know" or "feel" ? Tell you what my dear : I know that you haven't and I feel you are going to lose friends and get a bad reputation for yourself if you don't cop onto yourself and keep your nose out of other people's business.
    You could start by apologising to BOTH of them. If you're so damn concerned about other peoples happiness and relationships you'd do this. But it's easier to sneak behind a guys back and say nasty **** about him than it is to say it face-to-face eh ?
    Um. No. I don't think so.
    Lesson learnt is : other peoples business + my interference = No No.
    I just feel awful that I had to hurt her like that & what's more is I've known for 2 weeks about this & only fessed up tonight!

'fessed up ? to WHAT ? what EXACTLY did this guy do to your friend ? As far as I can see he has done NOTHING.
    tell me something i can say/do to make her feel better?
    Yes - see above 1. apologise to them both and 2. keep your nose out of other peoples relationships.
    Please?
    You're welcome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 848 ✭✭✭Dinxminx

"In giving advice seek to help, not to please, your friend." I can't remember who said that but it's sound advice. You did the right thing. Though now you've got me worried coz I introduced my friend to a "normal, decent, presentable" friend of my boyfriend!!! Will this end in tears too???!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

Eep!

*sigh*
    Anyway, they got on REALLY well & went out on about half a dozen dates in the last month.
    I saw this as a positive thing.
    Now we're all old enough to know better & just blame the drink or raging hormones so i think that this sort of behaviour is unacceptable especially when mutual friends are involved.

*sigh*

Please?

two adults + old enough to do their own thing = their own business.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,389 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lenny

jasus shabby road thats some mega quoting there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭shabbyroad

I aim to please :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 ForrestTaft

First of all can I say how surprised I am to be responding to something like this.I feel in order for people to get the full picture, perhaps they should know all the facts.Either Kittens memory has deserted her or she has just completely fabricated certain things to aid her argument. Before dealing with the insults

(1)They had been out on 2 dates and I would argue that technically the second was the first "proper" date they had as they were alone. I have no idea where you got the six dates from as it simply untrue
    (2)The man in question does not "develop" an appetite for randomers whilst out. He is a good guy that was under the impression there were no strings attached(see directly above).They hadn't had any Are we bf and gf talk at that time.Your friend seems like a nice girl but both parties seem to have been lost as to what the nature of the relationship was.
    (3)"I've landed my bf in it cuz his friends'll know he's been talking out of class about what goes on on their nights out on top of everything!
    *sigh"

No you haven't Jen.I fully expected Ross to take this course of action. I may be alone in this but I felt that he would say something as both of you are quite dramatic people as one can see from the general tone of your post(not necessarily a bad thing)

(4)Lesson learnt, friends of mine + friends of his = NO NO! a bad thing)

Yet earlier you said;

*sigh*

I don't know why you would choose to be so harsh about Ber or Hig.I've known for a long time you don't like me but my friends are anything but scruffy,abnormal or unprepossessing. And I would also like to make a claim for myself.I may be a lot of things but unpresentable!.. Well Jen thats just plain mean, I may be a a liar, a pig, an idiot, a communist, but as my wardrobe consists of bland capelli,hilfiger,ralph lauren and diesel clothing, unpresentable is not the word I would use. Boringly american jockish is more accurate ,alas when youre 200lbs the "seth cohen" quasi punk look just doesn't work
    Look,I don't know why you choose to post this very personal element of two particulare members of the wider groups lives on such a public forum where anyone of us could stumble upon it. And the fact that your piece is
    basically rhetorical would further question the need for such a thread.

Seeing as I have addressed your first post, I must address the followups

"Yerman had gone off with someone while he was out with my bf, so wasn't even being discrete about things.
    They hadn't had a 'talk' but he admitted that he 'had an eye for the ladies' with a few drinks on him & that he was still hung up on his ex"

Again I have to say TWO dates; This is not Dawsons Creek and we are not fifteen years old.There was a miscommunication between the pair of them.
    Secondly , there is absolutely no way that MR G is a playa.He is a great person that would never intentionally hurt anyone.The eye for the ladies thing is complete and utter nonsense and as for being till hung up on his ex?. Im not sure but with the end of any long relationship there would be a hangover of confused feelings.

"Sounded like total bull to me" .. see directly above

"Even though there hadn't been a 'talk' she wasn't taking up any offers she recieved whenever she was out"
    Again see above

"If my boyfriend was particularly bothered keeping his friends trust then he shouldn't've said anything to me (that said, the 1st thing i did after she went home was tell him that i let slip)"

Well I don't know Jen. I know that you'd like to believe this but I choose to give Ross the benefit of the doubt as I believe he thinks he has valid reasons for doing this. I'll have to talk to him about it first.

"Last night my friend & his friend went out on a 'date'.
    if he's treating her like that in the 1st few month, lord knows what he'd be like when he's not on his best behaviour!"

Garbage all of it. No, he invited her on a night out with some of his friends; in point of fact, he suggested that she bring some of *her* friends as well. Given that SHE INVITED YOU, you can't really claim ignorance of the fact.

"He was enormously late"

No he wasn't. She was heading into town, he phoned her and told her to meet him at a friend's apartment instead, he went out to meet her, and a group of them got a taxi into town.

" & then left his friends to entertain her for most of the night"

No he didn't, he was present for the entire evening. The only time that he left was...

"while he went off doing god-knows-what!"

That's some fine speculation and innuendo, right there. "God-knows-what" involved the scandalous activities of:

(a) going to the bar, and
    (b) going to the toilet.

"From everything she said about him i got the impression that he didn't value what he had in her.
    if he had been treating her well, i would've just asked my bf to take him aside & have a quiet
    word with him about not messing her around & gone form there."

That is the key point Jen.That is exactly what Ross should have done.He should have talked to G and asked him what his intentions were.. If Mr G said he was going to **** around then Ross was perfectly within his rights to proceed in telling you and therefore B.

" Boyfriend says i did the right thing in telling her, so a tiny bit of relief felt now"

Thats an upsetting piece of information Jen as desperately wanted to high five Mr G on his playability and ****ing over his hos'.
    Also,well thats for another day.

" Ah well, he's just not gonna be invited to the wedding I guess!"

I presume that includes all four of us then. I think thats a little harsh. If you are worried about us turning up all smelly and freakish YOU can pick out our tuxs when Ross eventually pops the question.

Does Ross know about these series of post btw?
    If he doesn't you put him in a difficult position. And I would also like to make one point clear; None of your boyfriends friends had or have any problem with you.
    You appear to hate me in particular for no reason. I on the other hand don't know you well enough to make any kind of call on your character. You make Ross very happy, if Ross is happy , so are we .I say good luck to the pair of ye and give G a chance, you may be pleasantly surprised

Pad

*snigger*

This just got very interesting.

Goes to show there are two sides to every story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

This just got very interesting.

Goes to show there are two sides to every story.

ahh thats just a classic post for yerman :)

kinda shows kitten up.

Such are the tangled webs we weave!! :D

hahaha

Two sides to every story in life, we all f**k up, we all misinterpret things, we're human. No opinion is right or wrong.

*snigger*

And what's the point you're trying to make there with that point mod? :rolleyes:

Two sides to every story in life, we all f**k up, we all misinterpret things, we're human. No opinion is right or wrong.

there is a difference between having an opinion, and misrepresenting facts.

but thank you for your humbling philosophy on life.
    And what's the point you're trying to make there with that point mod? :rolleyes:

is me being a mod important to this thread, or are you trying to point something out?
    perhaps i shouldnt have an opinion on the matter?

but what if i do, after all, 'no opinion is right or wrong'...

BTW KittenKiller, while i apprecaaite you reporting my post to me, complaining that is trolling will notget you very far.
    my post was not trolling. if i wanted to troll you, i'd do a good job of it.
    my post simply pointed out the irony in the situation.

please dont report posts because you dont like them, report them if they are against the charter.

honestly, im bored of the amount of people that report posts simply because they dont like the opinion in it.
    at least Zane from MTV wouldnt do that. he believes in the right for eveyone to have an opinion.

there is a difference between having an opinion, and misrepresenting facts.

but thank you for your humbling philosophy on life.

Why thanks for that compliment WWM...... really means alot :rolleyes:
    is me being a mod important to this thread, or are you trying to point something out?
    perhaps i shouldnt have an opinion on the matter?

Eh duh yes of course it is Einstein.

You're a mod on the PI forum do you know? You should be setting an example to other posters by not trolling.

*snigger* - that's a a complete and utter troll but of course my opinion on that isn't important since I'm not you and can't do whatever I like around here.
    but what if i do, after all, 'no opinion is right or wrong'...

How is *snigger* an opinion?
    BTW KittenKiller, while i apprecaaite you reporting my post to me, complaining that is trolling will notget you very far.

Of course it wouldn't Sherlock since you are a mod, have the other mods wrapped around your little finger thus having the license to do whatever you like around here.
    my post was not trolling. if i wanted to troll you, i'd do a good job of it.
    my post simply pointed out the irony in the situation.

Irony? :rolleyes:
    please dont report posts because you dont like them, report them if they are against the charter.
    Charter wrote:
    Trolling will not be tolerated.
    Charter wrote:
    There is zero tolerance for muppetry here, and trolls etc. will not be treated lightly.
    *snigger*
    Charter wrote:
    Any advice given should be mature, contructive

You've put your foot in it now sunshine! :)
    honestly, im bored of the amount of people that report posts simply because they dont like the opinion in it.

It's not exactly a surprise that there is alot of reporting of your posts is there WWM?
    at least Zane from MTV wouldnt do that. he believes in the right for eveyone to have an opinion.

Just like my opinion that you are not fit to be a mod on this forum.

This isn't the 1st time is it WWM that you've acted up on this forum. Of all the mods on this website you are the one that stands out with you devious spiteful posts that only have one intent to cause confrontation. You are clever in the way you post that I must give credit to but do not come on here and deny that wasn't a troll. That was a pathetic comment that had no place. If you're going to express an opinion WWM do it with some intelligence but fro some reason I can never see that happening. How you were ever made a mod let alone the mod of the one forum that badly needs mods with compassion is beyond me.

Oh but of course my opinion is only my opinion isn't it WWM. :rolleyes:

Why thanks for that compliment WWM...... really means alot :rolleyes:

Eh duh yes of course it is Einstein.

You're a mod on the PI forum do you know? You should be setting an example to other posters by not trolling.

*snigger* - that's a a complete and utter troll but of course my opinion on that isn't important since I'm not you and can't do whatever I like around here.

How is *snigger* an opinion?

Of course it wouldn't Sherlock since you are a mod, have the other mods wrapped around your little finger thus having the license to do whatever you like around here.

Irony? :rolleyes:

You've put your foot in it now sunshine! :)

It's not exactly a surprise that there is alot of reporting of your posts is there WWM?

Just like my opinion that you are not fit to be a mod on this forum.

This isn't the 1st time is it WWM that you've acted up on this forum. Of all the mods on this website you are the one that stands out with you devious spiteful posts that only have one intent to cause confrontation. You are clever in the way you post that I must give credit to but do not come on here and deny that wasn't a troll. That was a pathetic comment that had no place. If you're going to express an opinion WWM do it with some intelligence but fro some reason I can never see that happening. How you were ever made a mod let alone the mod of the one forum that badly needs mods with compassion is beyond me.

Oh but of course my opinion is only my opinion isn't it WWM. :rolleyes:

off topic.
    do it again, and youre banned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,777 ✭✭✭✭The Corinthian

Just because someone gets upset or reacts to a post does not make it a troll. For it to be a troll it must be specifically designed to engender said response and I don’t see that in his post, much less heard you demonstrate that he did.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

Don't be silly, all you need is a clique to be able ot abuse people.