Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Envisioning people through their name! (MIRROR VERSION NOW AVAILABLE)

• 07-07-2005 2:23pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭

Now, time for a fun game!

Do you make up an idea of what somebody looks like through their avatar and name alone?

For instance, Le Rack makes me think of a youngish girl with a big....rack

Sarky, this makes me think of a lump of blue sliding jelly with just plain white eyes with black dots, yet with the ability to talk despite having no mouth.

/Me lashes Sarky fiercely with whip

Shhhh folks, its all part of the demonstration.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,659 ✭✭✭Shabadu

Yours makes me think of this sci-fi programme called Lexx. There was an android head obsessed with the hot part alien girl in it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

What? You never saw the yipyipyip muppets from Sesame St.?

For shame, sir. FOR SHAME!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Le Rack

shabadu makes me think of a big hairy dog, a St Bernard or something.
    Sarky makes me think of a grumpy old man, who sees no fun in anything.
    MobileInfantry makes me think of an army tank with unlimited ammunition
    Raphael makes me think of my ex.
    Jezza makes me think of a boy racer style youngin
    Lilmissprincess makes me think of a spoilt little brat (Dont worry I dont think that of you lisa)
    Amp makes me think of my guitar amp.
    Latin Beat makes me think of RIcky MArtin...

Le Rack wrote:
    Sarky makes me think of a grumpy old man, who sees no fun in anything.

Now that's just hurtful. :(

*Cries*

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

Sarky wrote:

*Cries*

don't cry honey
    she is clearly insane and knows not of what she speaks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Sarky wrote:

*Cries*

/Me lashes sarky again with whip

How dare you converse with the regular boardsies. Get back to chewing your bone.

So damn ungrateful. Heres a whip for good measure

*crack*

/be warned Berutheil, this whip is unisex.

But she called me old! :(

Sarky wrote:

*Cries*
    I'm sorry, but thats how you came off until I got to know you a bit, which makes no sense cuz I dont know you at all! But you know what I mean!
    Sorry! Hugs and kisses!

I'll stroke your beard to make you better if you want!

its okay... I've read bedtime stories to older, that was until I seen your picture, now I think of a cool ass rocker with a wicked beard!

Le Rack wrote:
    I'll stroke your beard to make you better if you want!

Noooo! You're playing right into his little trap!

That's more like it.

But you still have to mudwrestle BEAT again.

but I like beards...
    look if theirs any traps about it I'll pull his balls AND his beard off!

no, she has no humanity, I refrained from killing her to stop blood shed in boards but she went right ahead and killed me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

Sheamus makes me think of an Irish looking guy called Sheamus

well done.. your officially crap at this here game!

Seamus does make it sound like an old farmer called Seamus, indeed I often thought that.

Chad Ghostal makes me think of some beach bum.

Amp makes me think of...an amp? (big surprise there)

Theres a user called "Ciaran500", makes me think of a freckly kid with red hair.

Etc, etc.

chad ghostal, a hippy ghost.
    an tsubh dearg, a big cheesy grin (I seen some pic..)
    Cloud, blue sky white cloud
    Bullock, cows testicles
    Karl Hungus, Genghass Kahn (sp)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭skittishkitten

Mobile Infantry - Foot Soldier
    Sarky - Cuddly Blue Fuzzy Critter
    Le Rack - Medieval Torture Device
    Driftingrain - Wet thing not around for long
    Evil Phil - Fun Bad Boy

skittishkitten a terrified little kitty-kat

Le Rack wrote:
    skittishkitten a terrified little kitty-kat

Or a cat made out of delicious skittles

maybe but skittish suggests fear to me...

le Rack- to me you will always be Ernie with a french accent.

Skittlebrau, tbh.

skittish means wary and untrusting ..........and if you don't give me cause to trust you then I will be very wary . Besides the cover can also be very different from the book. Have you read the tag line under the name ? ;)

excellent, I'd do that in french cept I do German!

I read the tag, and I said it "suggests" not that it means!
    Yeah I have recently discovered those to be my "true" friends, weren't!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭Cathy

Le Rack - a Spin Doctors fan?

nope! Big chested

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,958 ✭✭✭Chad ghostal

Le rack - Big chested lady in french maids outfit (:))

Mobile infantry - soldier hiding in the grass, with anti-tank rocket..for some reason..

Shabadu - a (very) young brunette with big glasses and tied back hair controlling the universe..

OldYellar -..dont know wtf to think..

Jezza - skanger type boy-racing girl (sorry :))

rozabeez - a big ball of energy and brains

Le rack - Big chested lady in french maids outfit (:))

Mobile infantry - soldier hiding in the grass, with anti-tank rocket..for some reason..

Shabadu - a (very) young brunette with big glasses and tied back hair controlling the universe..

OldYellar -..dont know wtf to think..

Jezza - skanger type boy-racing girl (sorry :))

rozabeez - a big ball of energy and brains
    change to girl in goth clothes and you got me to a tee!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭jezza

Oi! Im hurt!
    Anyone that saw me! Do I look like a skanger?

Le Rack- Pat Shortt impersionator.
    Sarky- Ritche Kavnangh playing air guitar.
    Rozy-Mad craic.
    Chad-An invisible teddy bear.
    Amp-*Cough*
    Shabadu-Fred Flinstone feat Shaggy (the singer)
    Oldyeller- A mad person on O'Connell Bridge.
    tSubh Dearg- A kind pot of Red Jam.
    Funky Penguin-A hippy.

jezza wrote:
    Shabadu-Fred Flinstone feat Shaggy (the singer)

EEK! She can see me through the monitor!

Le Rack wrote:
    change to girl in goth clothes and you got me to a tee!

I like girls in goth clothes! Sometimes! Occassionally!

Then who would be cracking the whip ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,878 ✭✭✭Rozabeez

Sarky and Matt - grumpy couple of men that enjoy laughing at people.
    Penguiy - big cuddly penguin girl.
    tsubh dearg - Jam person thats see-through and sticky.
    Shabadu - cave-lady type person.
    Chad Ghostal - insomniac crazy cartoon of a skater. o_O
    Jezza - skanger. HAHAHAHA
    Amp - a robot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭jezza

Wozy posie! You saw me!! Do i look like a skanger!!??
    Alriggggh bud whoever saes tha agein ill bleeedin' bourist yis!! D;yis ear me riote??

Joke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭NotMe

At least they mentioned you! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭NotMe

What the hell? It's a ggggghost!!!

*edit* hey where did it go?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,958 ✭✭✭Chad ghostal

!_!

notme i always imagined you as your av.. except slightly older..
    and maybe a small bit less green..
    but you still have the hat. and live in a attic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

Guitar amp, *cough* and "robot".

Interesting stuff indeed, my marketing drones will dine on the finest Wholegrain bread this morning. Oh yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭Stalfos

Doesnt really matter what are names or avatars are, the right answer is always "Fat nerd, glasses optional" or "40 year old pervert".
    Even though only one person i know from boards.ie is really like that, the first one that is.

NotMe- Some guy sitting in front of his pc giggling at just about everything he reads. *there there*

Fine, everyone ignore me. See if I care!

Honestly? I'd have to say you're mentally unstable. You're probably a big ugly balding guy that drools. You're most likely drooling onto your keyboard as we speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

joejoem...you remind me of blue cheese

your all so kind! I gave up Blue cheese actually. I had too, I miss it like smoking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

why did you "have" to?

petes wrote:
    why did you "have" to?

I was eating two to three big blocks a week and Im trying to get my body fat % down below 10% (fitness thingy) I figured it wasnt helping. Plus that much cheese and then the tomatoe would be laced with salt, it wasnt healthy. I am going to limit myself to one block a month, I need my fix man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

People thought I was Asian
    Rofflecopter

I'm not :(
    STUPID CAUCASIANS