Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stolen Instruments and Other Stuff

• 04-07-2005 9:51pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 109 ✭✭

Hey guys,

One of the lads out of our band had his car stolen last night and a lot of our gear for the band was in the boot. If you are offered any of the following for sale can you please please email us at thehale@gmail.com. The Garda have been notified about the stuff.

A Black Fender in a Hard Case.
    A Hard Case full of Shure mics, Guitar effect pedals, slides, cables and more.
    A Green Bag full of Cables, A Pearl Bass Drum Kick Pedal, A Pearl Snare Stand and more.
    A Bosten Black Cymbal Bag with 8 Cybmals (Mostly Sabian make), back pocket includes a numerous amount of sticks and brushs and more.

Theres more to be added.

Please guys, any information you can provide would be a great help. We have a large amount of gigs to do over the next few weeks and have no gear now!

Thanks,
    shakyj

www.thehale.dk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,946 ✭✭✭BeardyGit

That's bad news man. Did you stick a few ads in the Buy & Sell too? Might be worth sticking a 'wanted' ad in each of the Guitars, Drums/Percussion & Music Equipment sections for the relevant items just in case you get a chancer offering to flog you your own kit.

Also, don't forget the gigsmart forum too if you haven't been there already. Give the guys and gals over there a heads-up - I know a few of their bands who have had the misfortune of having scumbags walk off with their kit so hopefull they'd be fairly militant with anyone trying to pass off your gear to them if they know the score.

The only market trader I know who buys and sell music equipment is out in Blackrock market (along the mainstreet) at the weekends. Don't have his number but it might be worth letting him know the score so he can keep an eye out too. He's a nice guy, been buying/selling for years and is a gigging musician as his main job so he wouldn't want to see you lads stuck if he could help it.

Anyone else know of any dealers worth getting in touch with?

S****y situation, one I'm glad I've not found myself in yet. Out of interest, where was the car and was the kit visible at the time? I take it this was just after a gig or rehearsal?

Best of luck,

Gil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,691 ✭✭✭david

Ah dude that sucks! Keep an eye on the buy and sell for guys tryin to offload the stuff. What pedals are they specifically?

If you see anything suspicious in the buyandsell, pretend to be interested in buying the gear, meet up with the guy and let the Boards.ie GAS Raid Squad kick his ass!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 109 ✭✭ShakyJ

Ah dude that sucks! Keep an eye on the buy and sell for guys tryin to offload the stuff. What pedals are they specifically?

If you see anything suspicious in the buyandsell, pretend to be interested in buying the gear, meet up with the guy and let the Boards.ie GAS Raid Squad kick his ass!

eh, all Boss pedels, 4 of them ill have to check with the lads and there was also an old pedal board with four switch pedals on it. Dont worrying ill be looking everywhere. If i f*cking get the little bast*rds ill snap them in half! 9 years we have been getting he gear together!

Yeah I can imagine... But jesus its worse for yer dude gettin his car stolen. F*ckin scumbags. Was it obvious that there was gear in the car?

happened in Blach. nothing was visable. was after being in the studio at the weekend. Dont know what we are going to do. Thanks 4 the tips lads.

im not signed up in Gigsmart and they are not allowing anyone else to join at present so if someone could just copy and paste the message and throw it up there is would be a great help. thx ;)

Maybe it was just a random joyriding incident... Jesus i hope they didnt burn out the car..

The car wasnt even worth anywere near as much as the gear. That could be replaced quicker.

Maybe it was just a random joyriding incident... Jesus i hope they didnt burn out the car..
    we were thinking that. I would be so freaked is the stuff and destroyed like that!

Ill post it on gigsmart now in the for sale section

Nice one man!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,363 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

Ah man, that really sucks. Have you phoned various guitar shops to ask them to keep an eye out? I can think of two places that you should check - Riffs in Drogheda and Hughes in Blackrock, Dundalk. Both deal with second hand gear and if rumour is to be believed, both have hand their hands on stolen gear before, without their knowledge usually.

Make out a full list of the stolen gear and drop it into as many guitar shops as you can

http://www.gigsmartireland.com/forum2004/forum_posts.asp?TID=11146&PN=1&TPN=1

^^Anything you'd like me to add?

the guitar is a big thing alright but i need the stuff for the drums more so. I even buy all the stuff back of the bast*rds just so we can do the gigs! Ill have to ring around every where tomorrow.

Make out a full list of the stolen gear and drop it into as many guitar shops as you can

http://www.gigsmartireland.com/forum2004/forum_posts.asp?TID=11146&PN=1&TPN=1

^^Anything you'd like me to add?
    will do man. that message is grand. thanks man. owe u one.

Boss DS1 Distortion Effects Pedal
    Boss BD2 Blues Driver Effects Pedal
    Boss TU-2 Tuner pedal (x2)
    Black Fender American Telecaster
    Boston Cymbal Bag with
    Sabian B8Pro Rock hats
    21" Sabian AA Rock ride
    18" Sabian AAX Stage crash
    18" Sabian AA Medium crash
    PEARL SNARE STAND (S1000)
    PEARL Bass Drum Kick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,848 ✭✭✭✭Doctor J

Sorry to hear it man. Do you have any recent pics of the gear?

Doctor J wrote:
    Sorry to hear it man. Do you have any recent pics of the gear?
    not really. Just pictures from gigs but dosent really show the gear in detail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭DiamondJQuimby

You may also want to post your message up here.

Music Gear for sale section.

Thumped

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Zapp Brannigan

ShakyJ wrote:
    happened in Blanch. nothing was visable. was after being in the studio at the weekend. Dont know what we are going to do. Thanks 4 the tips lads.
    Ah, Im so proud to live in Blanch!

Seriously man, that sucks. If anyone stole my gear id hunt em down and beat the crap outta them. I really hope you find your gear and get to give the scum a little visit aswell.

You may also want to post your message up here.

Music Gear for sale section.

Thumped

Thx Man, Just posted up there now

Slurms wrote:
    Ah, Im so proud to live in Blanch!

Seriously man, that sucks. If anyone stole my gear id hunt em down and beat the crap outta them. I really hope you find your gear and get to give the scum a little visit aswell.
    nothing would please me more than to find the little bast*rds and give them a beatin!