Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Requiem for the Nesters.

• 01-07-2005 1:35pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭

Hello.

I have declared myself dictator of this new, independant nation within an existing forum. It will be far superior to the existing, crumbling republic of the Cuckoos Nest.

In time, I will murder amp and Funky Penguin and declare myself emperor of the entire section, renaming it to the galactic magpie.

Until then, let us rejoice in our new found freedom within these walls.

Bye for now my loyal citizens,

President M. Infantry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Le Rack

Death to a certain music device!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

Oh no the users are revolting!

bout bloody time too!

This is a time for a bloody coup if I ever saw one.

whats da?

I'm not your da.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

I am a nice friendly sort of dictator. Hand over power of some sort and we will spare your lives once we storm your....house? Mailbox? PM folder?

Wherever. Stop nit picking amp.

I was doing the clueless gobsh!te accent but none the less touche, whats a coup?

Le Rack wrote:
    I was doing the clueless gobsh!te accent but none the less touche, whats a coup?

Seizure of power!

Hoorah! Go Team Magpie.

The worlds deadliest posters. (digital assassins?)

/me drums fingers together

excellent!

I am a nice friendly sort of dictator. Hand over power of some sort and we will spare your lives once we storm your....house? Mailbox? PM folder?

Wherever. Stop nit picking amp.

I don't negotiate with terrorists. Hamsters certainly. Maybe even giraffes, but not accountants.

What?

amp just give up. we will over power you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,659 ✭✭✭Shabadu

amp wrote:
    Oh no the users are revolting!
    Even Fp? But he is the fnarr! Not to mention Sarky's beard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

And I shower nearly every day now!

Le Rack wrote:
    amp just give up. we will over power you.

NEVER! I WILL NEVER SURRENDER! THE LEADERS WILL FLOWS STRONG WITHIN ME!

Sarky, take out a help ticket and tell them to put yer subscription through. They won't check for ages if you don't. [on topic] [strike]go[/strike] DOWN [strike]on[/strike] WITH AMP! BAN THIS SICK FILTH NOW! etc. Fight de powah and other clichéd in-jokes. [/on topic]

The vicious killer giant pigeon that I sent to peck Amp to death was slain in a brutal fashion.

Amp is cruel to animals! He killed a pigeon!

Another notch on his record.

Whats that you say Amp?

He also hates people that aren't white.

Amp put down the spoon

There IS no spoon. Christ, how many times does it have to be said?

/me spits out feathers

I love people of all colours, especially turqoise.

This civil unrest bothers me. Being the President of this thread, I order Amp to strip naked.

And fling himself onto a conveniently placed pile of rusty utilities.

There.

That should stop any impending riots.

Well I'm already naked. But I'm all out of rusty utilities.

/me throws self onto bed instead

Hello ladies ;)

*girly screams*

amp wrote:

Hello ladies ;)

I wonder if thats the same bed that the murderous giant killer Pigeon used as his litter box.

By order of me, Grand Marshall and president of the Magpie's Nest and soon to be Galactic Magpie, I decree that it is.

Ewwwwwwwwww.

I wonder if thats the same bed that the murderous giant killer Pigeon used as his litter box.

No, it's a futon actually. My bed is in fact a sofa in disguise.

FUTON BED! SOFA IN DISGUISE!

amp wrote:
    No, it's a futon actually. My bed is in fact a sofa in disguise.

FUTON BED! SOFA IN DISGUISE!

It won't be long before we stamp* out your resistance network and all its supplies of illegal Futons.

* By a creature with the appearance of a butterfly, the elegance of a cheetah and the raw power of an elephant. I call him Sarky.

Why are you roping me into this? I'm more neutral than Switzerland on prozac.

Sarky wrote:
    Why are you roping me into this? I'm more neutral than Switzerland on prozac.

NEVER underestimate the swiss. Or beards. That fatal combination led directly to the loss of Hitler in the Second World War.

Don't be stupid. EVERYONE knows Hitler lost because of the actions of Scooby Doo and The Gang.

Sarky wrote:
    Don't be stupid. EVERYONE knows Hitler lost because of the actions of Scooby Doo and The Gang.

Yeah - and that DUDE has a goatee! Similar to a beard...I mean come on....if he was just a fresh faced college kid, we'd all be speaking German today...scary thought.

yeah back on topic!
    Sarky! kill! kill! Kill! (amp that is)

I'm beggining to suspect that Le Rack doesn't like me.

well you are a bit over the top with your bannage. if you compare teh length you've been a mod and the number you've banned with another over the same time then you'll probably find you've banned way more. And anyways its the Nest its made for rule breaking and fun having!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,745 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

shes turned to the dark side

no, I'm a member of the Galactic Magpie!

Le Rack wrote:
    well you are a bit over the top with your bannage. if you compare teh length you've been a mod and the number you've banned with another over the same time then you'll probably find you've banned way more. And anyways its the Nest its made for rule breaking and fun having!

I'm done justifying my actions. The Nest is not made for rule breaking, read the charter. If I let everybody break the rules then there would be no fun. Just spam.

What the hell would you know about moderating anyway?

Oh come on like making a rule "No attached people" counts! I didn't mean if there's a rule that says no abbusive material then it should be broken, but you single people rule was way too much.
    I never said I knew anything about moderating, I just said that you are acting like a power hungry ego-tistical maniac.

Le Rack wrote:
    Oh come on like making a rule "No attached people" counts! I didn't mean if there's a rule that says no abbusive material then it should be broken, but you single people rule was way too much.
    I never said I knew anything about moderating, I just said that you are acting like a power hungry ego-tistical maniac.

I'm sorry but The Singles Thread is just one thread in the thousands upon thousands of threads on boards.ie. To the best of my knowledge it is the only thread on boards with this rule in place. Currently two people are banned for breaking the simple rule I put in place on that thread. Nobody made them post there. By posting there they must have thought that I wasn't serious.

I'm tired of explaining myself on that. You bore me with your constant whinging so I'm going to live up to your false description of me and ban you for two days.

Isn't it ironic, don't you think?

Kinda like 10,000 spoons, in your chardonnay...

amp- you are making me suffer le 'splodey head.

why head 'splodey?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭jezza

amp wrote:

Hello ladies ;)
    OH SWEET JESUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :eek:
    2 days banning for disturbing images*

joke.

Le Rack wrote:
    why head 'splodey?
    yay!!!
    le rack is backus!!!!!! hugs. so there amp!

ahh hugs right back darling!
    Wheres Latin Beat she's missing our mud wrestle over in SIngle People, we're competing for Sarky's love!

oi you tell that yoke (sarky) he married me!!
    ages ago.

well I married Ted (chad ghostal) last week but I feel like pimpin it!

'splodey head because amp changed the title of the threads. Jezza- there is no point in saying 'so there amp'. He was the one who lifted the ban. She didn't sneak back in with ninja stealth using the name 'Ms.Bitch II" and fooling us all into thinking she was a new user.

Shabadu wrote:
    'splodey head because amp changed the title of the threads. Jezza- there is no point in saying 'so there amp'. He was the one who lifted the ban. She didn't sneak back in with ninja stealth using the name 'Ms.Bitch II" and fooling us all into thinking she was a new user.
    will you stop licking amps fcuking arse??
    and for your info I NEVER fooled anyone into thinking i was a new user. i never made it a secret that it was me.
    and if you read ALL my threads you will see when i created ms bitch! you will see the thread i started to tell you all that i had changed my name.

I would read all your posts in one sitting, but I happen to like my brain intact.

guys guys come on!
    your missing the fight in Single People!

Shabadu wrote:
    I would read all your posts in one sitting, but I happen to like my brain intact.
    Bite me.
    Dont be so scared of amp, licking up to him the whole time. Its sickning.