Tips thread.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭saiint

Mellio wrote: »
    Good Shouts Saiints - My timing is all wrong at the moment, jumped and the recent losers and left the winners alone. typical.

i know the feeling mate
    always happens to me
    whenever i follow someone
    they lose but even i decide not to put a bet on 1 of their tips it would win

had a guy last year who gave me 6 tips
    i followed 5 of them 4 placed and other no where ( i did all straight wins ) and the one i didnt follow won, that was at 20/1 :pac: gods way of saying quit now while your ahead haha

13:50 exeter , Salmanazar 10/1

now this is a very difficult race
    im very confident this horse wont win , it hasnt ran in 9 months
    only ran 1 race and won it
    this is a step up in trip and in grade (main reason i think it wont win including having not run in 9months)
    ground suits him very well

@10/1 its a great e/w price i think it can take a place
    but at the moment this race looks to be between , gasline boy and atlantic roller
    but i think Salmanazar could take 3rd

gl lads sorry for late post its off in 5minutes
    its a fancie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 895 ✭✭✭Mocha Joe

Unlucky there.

atlantic roller wins
    gasline boy 2nd
    my pick 4th :(
    drifted out to 12/1 would of been even nicer e/w return

ah well on wards and upwards :D

kay gee be 7/1 14:30 redcar

absolutly brilliant horse
    have followed him for the last 5 races
    placed in 4/5
    ground is well suited for him
    Winston is on board , a first ride for him on this horse
    just wish he wasnt placed in a race in which every other horse is basicly the same standerd haha
    this to me is a very competitive race
    their are several others i would choose easily , if only they were in different races :L
    but il stick with kay gee be
    hes a great price , going to do him e/w simply because its a competitive race
    he is well overdue a win and i think if he runs well he should deserve it

this is a race i wouldnt lump on lads , going to play it nice and safe with an e/w
    gl!

kay gee be wins @ 7/1 :D:D:D:D
    looks like another good day lads
    hope yas were on :)

nvm lads my clock is 10 mins wrong lol no wonder it wouldnt let me bet hahahaha

priestly reward came 2nd so i would of lost anyway haha sorry lads

Nurse Dominatrix 13/2 16:10 gonna post this up 50 mins early to be safe :L

to be honest
    a very poor race
    the favourite looks sh*t hot
    reason im going to go against him
    next best in my opinion is Nurse Dominatrix
    @13/2 hes well worth the price , he could easily earn a place , if he wins (by a miracle) even beter
    ground suits him
    out of the 5 races hes been in
    he hasnt been placed yet
    although they were relatively harse races to be in.
    hoping he gets his first place today or even a win since this field is so weak
    looking forward to it
    small e/w bet
    thats me done for today , not much else going that i fancie
    gl lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Backed nurse Dominatrix two runs ago because of Whipper's record on Heavy going. an well having missed the break but ran so bad last time I couldn't be on today but good luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Shaking hands in the last at Exeter has been backed from 10/1 into best price now 7/2.

My tenner is on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 895 ✭✭✭Mocha Joe

ft9 wrote: »
    Shaking hands in the last at Exeter has been backed from 10/1 into best price now 7/2.

My tenner is on.

At 10/1 or 7/2?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Mocha Joe wrote: »
    At 10/1 or 7/2?

5/1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Well done saiint got the job done

saiint wrote: »
    Nurse Dominatrix 13/2 16:10 gonna post this up 50 mins early to be safe :L

to be honest
    a very poor race
    the favourite looks sh*t hot
    reason im going to go against him
    next best in my opinion is Nurse Dominatrix
    @13/2 hes well worth the price , he could easily earn a place , if he wins (by a miracle) even beter
    ground suits him
    out of the 5 races hes been in
    he hasnt been placed yet
    although they were relatively harse races to be in.
    hoping he gets his first place today or even a win since this field is so weak
    looking forward to it
    small e/w bet
    thats me done for today , not much else going that i fancie
    gl lads

wins at 6/1
    got 13/2
    couldnt be happier :D couldnt believe it won haha was expecting a place ha
    thanks urban :) was a great day yesterday:cool: roll on today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭Mellio

wins at 6/1
    got 13/2
    couldnt be happier :D couldnt believe it won haha was expecting a place ha
    thanks urban :) was a great day yesterday:cool: roll on today

FFS yesterday really was the day for backing your tips(Chancies!)

broke at the mo so couldn't even back but fair play to ye some good selections yesterday.:cool:

13:10 nottingham
    Work Ethic 9/1
    Balinka 6/1

really couldnt decide between the two here
    both excellent horses, ground suits both of them too a T
    luke morris on work ethic
    and sousa on balinka , both jockeys on top forum and both jockeys have been winning on outsider prices the past couple of weeks

i actually cant believe both of these horses are high prices, considering its only a small field with 9 runner

going to do e/w both
    and a rfc
    just really couldnt decide on the two, to pick 1 from them so il have both :D

if one of the two places its money back
    if one wins then its profit
    if both place its profit
    so reallly cant go wrong, its more or less a safe bet
    gl lads hope one of them do the business
    both fancies...

13:10 nottingham
    Work Ethic 9/1
    Balinka 6/1

really couldnt decide between the two here
    both excellent horses, ground suits both of them too a T
    luke morris on work ethic
    and sousa on balinka , both jockeys on top forum and both jockeys have been winning on outsider prices the past couple of weeks

i actually cant believe both of these horses are high prices, considering its only a small field with 9 runner

going to do e/w both
    and a rfc
    just really couldnt decide on the two, to pick 1 from them so il have both :D

if one of the two places its money back
    if one wins then its profit
    if both place its profit
    so reallly cant go wrong, its more or less a safe bet
    gl lads hope one of them do the business
    both fancies...

neither even placed
    im actually quite shocked at that
    very disapointed ha ahwell
    sorry lads

Just Been emailed a horse fancied to win given on some other forum, fav at 2/1.

God knows how reliable but thought I would share.

Bishophill Jack 14:50 Towcester.

it wouldnt happen to have been on gg.com ? forum is normaly good for tips, although their are a few muppets on it who purposely post horses who lose... ya can tell if their post count is low and they only recently joined
    trust issues on that site telling ya :L il have a go few quid on it
    thanks mellio

it wouldnt happen to have been on gg.com ? forum is normaly good for tips, although their are a few muppets on it who purposely post horses who lose... ya can tell if their post count is low and they only recently joined
    trust issues on that site telling ya :L il have a go few quid on it
    thanks mellio

Not sure I will ask, Your right Im sure there are enough people out there willing to post bogus tips/fancies just for the craic.

Personally dont like giving them as half the time you dont know how well
    the horse is going to run on any one day and think horse racing is super fixed anyway but do like a flutter in moderation so when somone sends it on you have to take a look.

Bit of luck he drops in.

Got it from the lslforum, mate is on there regularly.

As you say yourself no guarantees in gambling, if there was we would all be very rich....

Not sure I will ask, Your right Im sure there are enough people out there willing to post bogus tips/fancies just for the craic.

the horse is going to run on any one day and think horse racing is super fixed anyway but do like a flutter in moderation so when somone sends it on you have to take a look.

Bit of luck he drops in.

As you say yourself no guarantees in gambling, if there was we would all be very rich....

too true
    i believe horse racing is fixed as well :pac: not all races but some are nearly blantly obvious
    i done richard hughes in a race before he was on a 4/1 shot
    only a 7f
    he was cruising along and hit the front in the last 2f
    then ridden the horse
    the horse stretched by about 8 lengths
    in the final ferlong a 16/1 shot with no very bad form, ground never suited him in the past comes cruising right in front
    he just about past hughes in the last 200 yards but hughes stopped pushing the horse he was more or less just letting the horse gallop the last couple of hundred yards , so basicly he would of had it but let the other horse get it instead , hughes also looked between his legs so he saw him coming. that pissed me off was a great tip off a well known good tipster on the site i mentioned
    ah well
    i dont mind people giving tips, sometimes it helps me pick a horse from the race :D

Bit of luck he drops in.

horse won mate :) thanks for the tip
    wouldnt of picked it other wise
    cheers :D

too true
    i believe horse racing is fixed as well :pac: not all races but some are nearly blantly obvious
    i done richard hughes in a race before he was on a 4/1 shot
    only a 7f
    he was cruising along and hit the front in the last 2f
    then ridden the horse
    the horse stretched by about 8 lengths
    in the final ferlong a 16/1 shot with no very bad form, ground never suited him in the past comes cruising right in front
    he just about past hughes in the last 200 yards but hughes stopped pushing the horse he was more or less just letting the horse gallop the last couple of hundred yards , so basicly he would of had it but let the other horse get it instead , hughes also looked between his legs so he saw him coming. that pissed me off was a great tip off a well known good tipster on the site i mentioned
    ah well
    i dont mind people giving tips, sometimes it helps me pick a horse from the race :D

Ive seen too many races and backed too many horses that you know if the jockey finished the race in the right manner you would have definitely won the race.

Really bugs me when they dont use the whip at all and try to ride the horse home when every other jockey is going mad wipping and pushing to get to the line, this for me is my biggest gripe.

Saying that I backed a fav at santa Anita there the other night and he was second looked like cruising past the one in front, jockey decides to start wipping and the horse starts going sideways and he loses the race, horses are not machines but there defo is a lot manipulation in races.

Just Been emailed a horse fancied to win given on some other forum, fav at 2/1.

God knows how reliable but thought I would share.

Bishophill Jack 14:50 Towcester.

Well glad to see this one dropped in, seen that McCoy was on the second defo could have been a nice forecast.

Anyway a Win is a Win!

Ive seen too many races and backed too many horses that you know if the jockey finished the race in the right manner you would have definitely won the race.

Really bugs me when they dont use the whip at all and try to ride the horse home when every other jockey is going mad wipping and pushing to get to the line, this for me is my biggest gripe.

Saying that I backed a fav at santa Anita there the other night and he was second looked like cruising past the one in front, jockey decides to start wipping and the horse starts going sideways and he loses the race, horses are not machines but there defo is a lot manipulation in races.

i believe that whipping is because of the whipping ban that has come in
    really has made horse racing alot less exciting but i suppose the animal can feel pain haha
    de sousa is nearly famous for not whipping the horse at all he just rides him out does me head in :L he could have a much bigger winning percentage with the amount of favourites hes been on which have came close only to have him fu*k it up by not whipping the horse at least once

laybach 5/1 4:00
    fancie
    lucy alexander takes the ride
    really fancie her ( i really do fancie her haha ) shes me favourite girl jockey right up their with hayley turner
    very nice competitive race
    ground suits
    horse has been placed 7times out of 21 races and is well over due a win
    so im hoping today is the day she gets a win
    for those who fancie a safe bet you could do it e/w youd get a little bit of profit return
    but the horse has the ability to beat the field today
    its also a step up in grade which could be usefull or a nightmare :L
    looking forward to this one, really only horse i fancie today so i hope its a winner

gl lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Goldcupfav

Ive a pain in my tits checking new posts in this thread and just seeing peoples fancies and no proper tips ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 393 ✭✭squirrelohara

Goldcupfav wrote: »
    Ive a pain in my tits checking new posts in this thread and just seeing peoples fancies and no proper tips ...
    Man boobs haha.

But if you dont check you will never know.:D

I'm sure even some of the best tips dont win.

horse won mate :) thanks for the tip
    wouldnt of picked it other wise
    cheers :D

No bother mate just passing on second hand info, thankfully it dropped in!

Few extra quid to play with.

well if ya get some glasses on ya
    youd see most of my fancies have won at very nice prices :) as well as other peoples tips and just to get on your tits im gonna continue to post fancies every day until im 40 and have no hair :pac:

NO SUCH THING AS A TIP EVERYDAY
    if you believe their is then your either working in a yard or an idiot :pac: even tips fail terrible all depends on the horse:cool: