Tips thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Goldcupfav- I see Katiola goes today. Any idea how she's likely to go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

any tips for Galway today lads?

Not a tip just a fancy: Bruff in the 6.35

• Closed Accounts Posts: 713 ✭✭✭newuser89

Got a tip for cash or casualty in the first at Laytown.
    They went for the win last time and just failed I was told but they think it's a better chance today
    Wouldn't go mad on it tho
    Horses in it look much of a muchness to me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭mountai

But I have a strong fancy for Mt Weather in 6-40 at Laytown tonight. This horse is no stranger to picking up the odd race at Laytown.Usually ridden by D Mcdonagh, but as he"s not available, a good pilot in Townend IMHO. Currently available 12-14/1 so EW seems a reasonable bet to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭stdidit

mountai wrote: »
    But I have a strong fancy for Mt Weather in 6-40 at Laytown tonight. This horse is no stranger to picking up the odd race at Laytown.Usually ridden by D Mcdonagh, but as he"s not available, a good pilot in Townend IMHO. Currently available 12-14/1 so EW seems a reasonable bet to me.

Nice one mate, thanks! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

very nice, I stuck a few on lily, but got your pick @ 14s, very nice indeed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Ring Them Bells is one for the notebook, backed from 7/1 into 5/2 before getting pulled from the race.
    Stack & McManus obviously have plans for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭mountai

Y"know when you fancy a horse, and want to go with the fancy ,but are a little bit unsure??!! . One that really catches my eye tomorrow is in the last race in Down Royal. Weld/ Smullen combination Force of Habit. Second time back after a long lay off in Galway, beginners Chase, seemed to be bowling, along until fluffing a fence on the second circuit and taken himself out of the race. Out in Dundalk on most recent outing 2 mile flat race. Without getting involved in the finish , made up ground with ease,and certainly wont mind the extra 2 furlongs tomorrow. I"ll be having a few bob E/W @ 9/1 . For what its worth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

Y"know when you fancy a horse, and want to go with the fancy ,but are a little bit unsure??!! . One that really catches my eye tomorrow is in the last race in Down Royal. Weld/ Smullen combination Force of Habit. Second time back after a long lay off in Galway, beginners Chase, seemed to be bowling, along until fluffing a fence on the second circuit and taken himself out of the race. Out in Dundalk on most recent outing 2 mile flat race. Without getting involved in the finish , made up ground with ease,and certainly wont mind the extra 2 furlongs tomorrow. I"ll be having a few bob E/W @ 9/1 . For what its worth.

Why mention rossom, your giving what you think might win, that is good enough,

if you dont want to do a write up, maybe post here http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055663933&page=405

while you have done well and I am sure most who read you posts are great-full to be on a winner,

no need to try to be beside yourself to someone who puts their reason on their sleeve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 475 ✭✭wolfe

Ring Them Bells is one for the notebook, backed from 7/1 into 5/2 before getting pulled from the race.
    Stack & McManus obviously have plans for him.

entered for listowel friday 2.25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭bassy

4.45 gowran park CORE ELEMENT 9/1
    was given this as a tip and I done him over a week ago at laytown when he was unluckily beaten by half a length 16/1 2nd that day.

Got a text for him few minutes ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,216 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Nice one dude! Cheers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Ray Mond

bassy wrote: »
    4.45 gowran park CORE ELEMENT 9/1
    was given this as a tip and I done him over a week ago at laytown when he was unluckily beaten by half a length 16/1 2nd that day.

Got a text for him few minutes ago.
    Great tip man, sick I seen it late anymore keep them coming :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭Mellio

Same here!

Shame you got it so late in the day but as said anymore come along
    we will gladly accept.

Fair Play to ye!

One in return would be nice to lads :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭Mellio

If i get any I will have them up as quick as I can, its only fair to return the favour.

Cheers.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,154 ✭✭✭akelly02

Not a tip just a fancy today lads, Henry Clay in the 6.20 Kempton. Beaten 3/4 length last time to a Hanagan ridden even money favourite. Drawn well in 4, Fallon up again, expect a bold bid, probably from the front. Around the 3/1 mark

4.05 YOU TELL ME 33/1 naval

Just got word for it,same source as last day and told to do it each way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,121 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

4.05 YOU TELL ME 33/1 naval

Just got word for it,same source as last day and told to do it each way.

is it soitoldyou? same race

mailburner wrote: »
    is it soitoldyou? same race

Utellme is the horse 4.05

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,121 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

Utellme is the horse 4.05
    169/1 on bfair
    i'd have kittens if this came in :pac:

Sorry lads :(

Core element runs again today 3.10pm curragh 10/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,455 ✭✭✭jobeenfitz

richard fahey gave lady loch as his charity bet in sporting life last week and that horse won. this w.end his charity bet is above the stars 5.25 redcar today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,575 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

Got a tip for Moon Dice today 4.20 always get a tip for it when it runs word always around the town. Friend today said he got very good word for it im not convinced was poor last two runs.

3.45 Body and Soul not a tip a big fancy. Should reverse the form with Hototo with the swing in the weights.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48 fergal23

4.55 Longchamp tomorrow, Gordon Lord Byron. Friend knows owner who is confident. He's favourite, around 3/1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 475 ✭✭wolfe

won well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Ray Mond

fergal23 wrote: »
    4.55 Longchamp tomorrow, Gordon Lord Byron. Friend knows owner who is confident. He's favourite, around 3/1.
    Nice one had it in a double and treble :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭saiint

green park lads
    today
    3:10 ayr
    was told should win easy

but i do fancy another thing in it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 393 ✭✭squirrelohara

saiint wrote: »
    green park lads
    today
    3:10 ayr