Tips thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 713 ✭✭✭newuser89

Overheard a guy from the Aido mcguinness stable in the bookies.
    Obviously lads be hounding him for a tip.
    He said they fancy beau Michael next Wednesday in Galway
    I looked up what he's entered in its a 2 mile 4f handicap hurdle 3.35
    Just giving yas info not saying he's going to win

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Ray Mond

markc91 wrote: »
    newuser89 wrote: »

snip
    Any word?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Goldcupfav

Got phonecall this morning 2.15 redcar Sharjah and 4.55 goodwood Ariyfa told to back them each way. Also was told Cross Appeal in the Galway plate earlier this week but it's a very competive and open race

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 268 ✭✭overthenest

Goldcupfav wrote: »
    Got phonecall this morning 2.15 redcar Sharjah and 4.55 goodwood Ariyfa told to back them each way. Also was told Cross Appeal in the Galway plate earlier this week but it's a very competive and open race

that must have been a prank call ya got!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Goldcupfav

Sharjah ran bad. Ariyfa was 5th and should of been placed bar a shocking ride by Buick. Cross Appeal was 4th at 20/1. Five places paid in that race. But cause of smart bastards like you I'll keep my future info to myself. And I'm sure horse trainers have more important things to do then make prank calls!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,121 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

thanks for all the winning tips you've provided here :rolleyes:

might want to have a look back at this thread at your own contribution
    compared to someone who has put up some great tips here and even
    when they lose they usually are trying
    backing those three ew today would've meant breaking even...Something
    i'd never be unhappy with

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,121 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

But cause of smart bastards like you I'll keep my future info to myself. And I'm sure horse trainers have more important things to do then make prank calls!!

didnt follow any of these today given how competitive those cards were but
    thanks for putting them up
    plenty of people keep good info to themselves and its nice to see people
    making a few quid off good info
    can't say id blame you though for keeping it to yourself
    there's one or two in every forum sadly...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Sharjah ran bad. Ariyfa was 5th and should of been placed bar a shocking ride by Buick. Cross Appeal was 4th at 20/1. Five places paid in that race. But cause of smart bastards like you I'll keep my future info to myself. And I'm sure horse trainers have more important things to do then make prank calls!!

I hope you don't take any heed of that and keep posting. I and 99% of the other posters appreciate it and understand that not all tips will win

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 268 ✭✭overthenest

relax i was only winding you up, fair play to ya for sharing and giving it a shot:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭Mellio

DOnt mind the smart arses the world is full of them, keep them coming mate 1 out of 1 so far for me. I just read into what your saying and make my own judgement.

Kepe it up....

:):):)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,381 ✭✭✭Doom

Tips for Galway on Sunday, taking the family over, be nice to have a winner or two even if crap odds, for the fun only..... please feel free to tip ;)

Bit of a tip for California Rose 8.05 Tipp. Was told in the bookies today sum lad friend of the trainer putting a few quid on it
    said it has a good chance

I backed this yoke last week and it won well for me, happy days!

It's the second horse I've put a word up for in the last week that won next time out ha.

Serious tip from trainer intreped 1.40 new, short tho

Got a message off my mate that he got from one of his freinds who was apparently sitting beside weld and Smullen on plane over to York
    They said back Olympiad e/w in the 4.15 today currently 17/2
    And said pale mimosa will win tomoro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,216 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Nice one! Got 8s. Was well gambled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

forgot about this, kicks his own face.

i hope you won plenty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 895 ✭✭✭Mocha Joe

Had a nice e/w on myself. Nice one.

Fair play newuser89 thanks for the tip.

Got him at 15/2 so happy out.:D

Won at 9/2.

The guy that got the info from weld asked about Olympiad and weld just said he would have a e/w shout but he said pale mamosa will Win no doubt
    That's the info I got anyway

The guy that got the info from weld asked about Olympiad and weld just said he would have a e/w shout but he said pale mamosa will Win no doubt
    That's the info I got anyway

Well I have a took a punt on pale memosa as well, nice one.

God €50 off Olympiad so put €20 om Pale Memosa at 11/4.

Fingers crossed.

Best of Luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭sonnky

newuser89 ya legend thanks for that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,216 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

I think I like you newuser89 ;-)
    Fair play.

Well two winners off the one post.

You must be feeling pretty good right now.

I know I am, €20 on her at 11/4.

Im up a nice little bit now from yesterdays win as well.

He didnt get Weld's number by any chance. :D

Anyway Cheers Mate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

now I can get some medical treatment for the face kick, thank you sir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,025 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

Well done everyone
    Glad there was a gd few on him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,019 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Great stuff. Stuck the winnings from Olympiad yesterday on PM at 10/3 this morning, so basically a double. Sincere thanks to you and your mate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,245 ✭✭✭BQQ

Top class stuff Newuser. :D

That's a couple of days to remember :pac: