Tips thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,865 ✭✭✭redarmy

got word for evens and odds 215 ascot.. sat..;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Mr Macattack is my early selection in that race (which by the way is a real pin stickers
    delight)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭smelltheglove

Gonna go with arabian Spirit in the 2.15 at ascot have a few quid e/w at 20/1 good horse big price worth a punt best of luck today what ever you back

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭trivium

Dunne Grand in the 3:40 in Dundalk

just learned a valuable lesson double check before ya bet i just backed "striking spirit" or so i fupping thought but i clicked on masui moon by mistake so there i am shouting at the telly for striking spirit only to check my paddy power and see that i backed the other donkey...lol im finished for the day now absolutly sick! missed out on a good few quid there due to my stupidity

I'd "lol" that but have done exactly the same thing.

on the same horse?

No diff race, it was two nags that sounded very similair.

well today is a new day, and so far "three rocks" in the 5.25 in leopardstown is getting my bet at 4/1 just missed out in the last race and should run well today

For A Dancer 4.00 Uttoxetter could be worth a e/w punt at 9/1, handicap debut off a low mark for Sue Smiths yard. The race is very open with fav at 6/1 and pays 4 places.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

well today is a new day, and so far "three rocks" in the 5.25 in leopardstown is getting my bet at 4/1 just missed out in the last race and should run well today

just gone into 7/2 on pp so took him at that. who knows what his sp could be at 5.15

I stuck that in a Canadian with Dixie Music/Inxile/Fantasia/Le Havre (the latter three at Longchamps)

best of luck mike

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 MichaelH24

Buckland Gold 3:20 Southwell

• Closed Accounts Posts: 484 ✭✭Shan75

3:00 Longchamp----Proportional.

well done on for a dancer mike great horse some bloody engine!! made a few quid on it meself thanks to yourself

I'm glad you did cos I forgot! Went out to do some gardening just came back and realised I missed the off. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

great shout again jesus ye lads should be given jobs on channel 4 or something

feckin second again id say over an extended run three rocks will progress well at least i went each way on it!

Hmmm, my Canadian bet 2 wins and 3 places 3.5/1 return. Okay I guess. As for any of us working for Channel 4, I'd sooner be on RUK next to Lydia Hislop :) or is Zoey Bird still on ATR? :):)

just got online now if ya can go for Streets apart in the 5.30 at yarmouth i got him at 3/1 this morning hes at 5/2 now

Drifting badly! 5/1 got on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Whyno

Hello Bunclody 7.40....Get on @11/4

**** one looked a bit green,came in 4th great ride for ryan moore on locum had a small last minute e/w on him made the money back,picked streets apart this morning saw the money for locum come in and couldint ignore it!

Right Stayed away from the gg's the last few days but one of me fave horses is running today at 3.10 in YORK the mighty "Extraterrestrial" ill be doin a decent E/W on him i normaly would say go for a win but hes in good company today but i think he'll have what it takes to get his neck in front at 7/1

Also in the first race at york 1.40 "everymanforhimself" E/W

Happy punting whichever you go for!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 376 ✭✭dos30

Also in the first race at york 1.40 "everymanforhimself" E/W

Good call, it looked a fairly close finish judging by the odds on betfair.

Still made a few quid on the place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 Moscow Flyer

3.55 RETRIEVETHELEGEND
    3.20 Apt Approach
    4.30 Ebaziyan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭mr.jingle

Kingdom of Fife 3.55 Redcar I don't know whether you's will do it but i just got a phone call there telling me he will be winning off a friend of a friend so read into it what you will;) Its Stoute's only runner and Moore's only ride there today also!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭mr.jingle

Hope some of you's got on sorry for getting the tip on here so late:( But if you's got it then fair play 9/4 was a nice price as it won well enough by a couple of lengths;)

tbf tipping a Stoute/Moore 3/1 shot requires no great foresight (not that its a shoe in it should be said.)

Opps edit, it won did it? Good as I had him in a tipping competition