Tips thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 295 ✭✭ibanez777vbk

ive backed one in that race.ARDGLEN trainer sent 4 from ireland first 2 lost though

Friend of mine gave me the tip, says it came from the yard. He's usually pretty good with tips.. but its not his uncles horse or anything as solid as that if you know what i mean.

Have a punt, but don't go metal. The ground at ludlow is in bits from what i saw at lunch time.
    aye nice one 100/30 i think.. won easy aswell hope you steamed on ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 376 ✭✭dos30

Fair play to you Gone Drinking.

I threw a few quid on him.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Gone Drinking

No problem :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 268 ✭✭holdemfoldem

nice one man.. first tip i've taken from horse racin section.. (regular on gambling ) cheers

3:45 at Newbury, Captain Americo.

Have be told that he'll at least place, from the same lad who gave me the last tip.

Thanks Gone_Drinking, pay day today so I can afford to have a good punt.

Ack, looks like we got bad info this time.

Sorry mate! Gutted myself!

Can't win them all.

Keep the tips coming anyway man, we won't let one put us off.

3:45 at Newbury, Captain Americo.

Have be told that he'll at least place, from the same lad who gave me the last tip.
    hey not to worry mate,these things happen.theres always tommorow;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭Bluetonic

Fairyhouse 4.45 Aggies Lad (3/1 currently)

Bluetonic wrote: »
    Fairyhouse 4.45 Aggies Lad (3/1 currently)
    Winner @ 3/1

Presume the inactivity on this thread is a sign this thread and perhaps the forum is dying a slow death?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Prolly something to do with Easter slackness, lack of money, lack of confidence (some shocking end of NH "season" racing recently)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 countesshouse

Ahh Blue tonic don't say that, a lot of good racing on today.
    I normally invest in an each way lucky 15 especially with big odds.

My naps for the Grand National (i have picked 3)
    Vic Venturi
    Arbour Supreme
    Drumconvis

Hopefully i will get a winner

My tip is Serpentaria 2.10 Fairyhouse ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Aughnacurraveel, half four in FH.

Price has gone way down from 16s, but still value. I got 9.2 earlier.

Tis a bumper! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 Moscow Flyer

mike65 wrote: »
    nice one mike

Nice one Mike.

The 1630 is a bumper alright, but that only adds to the fun ;)

:pac: I was joking about my tip - if he hadn't won they might as well have shot him. As for bumpers - hate them! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,264 ✭✭✭kingshankly

henry cecils horse in the 4.20 at redcar

A win is a win. Favourite or not ;)

Short odds ks, but I'll throw a tenner on for the craic :)

edit: And in he came :)

:D:

He cruised up but idled a bit at the front, was out there watching it and Ruby was working hard enough you jammy git Mike ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭Hangsangwich

I'm going up to Fairyhouse on Wednesday. I dont know very much about racing, but I wouldn't mind putting on a couple of bets. Anyone got any tips for that day. :)

Wednesday? Tis a bit early for picks the final declarations haven't been made yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭Hangsangwich

Wednesday? Tis a bit early for picks the final declarations haven't been made yet.
    I see, I will remind the forum again Tuesday evening. Mike, you seem to be good at picking winners. Have a look at the form when the declarations are made. I'm meeting some racey(not racy) people there, and I would like to be able to pick a winner.Idont want to just automatically pick the favourites. I'm trying to borrow money from these people, so I'm out to impress. Basically, I'm gonna blag that I know a bit about racing. I hope they dont use this forum;)
    Has anyone a bit of insider knowledge?

So bascily you are pining your financial future on my picks?

I'll see anything appeals but don't blame me if you end up in the poorhouse!

edit - the racing tomorrow is definitly "after the Lords Mayors show"

Bluetonic etc may be able to help.

A few tentative picks

2.30 New Phase, Presenting Prince
    3.00 ifyoucouldsemenow
    3.30 Drive on Regardless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 154 ✭✭Miss Tequila

i might go to the fairyhouse today,

any tip?