Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Results - Where ye goin?

• 28-06-2005 2:41pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭

well lads its bite the nails time... results out on thursday!

where are you goin thursday night? or friday? anything useful on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭OFDM

I think I failed two of five exams so I'll too p1ssed off to get p1ssed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭StickyMcGinty

i'll be celebrating OR drowning my sorrows.... but i'll deffo be gettin wasted

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,842 ✭✭✭steveland?

VinnyL wrote:
    i'll be celebrating OR drowning my sorrows.... but i'll deffo be gettin wasted
    Agreed...

It's a toss up between spending loads and getting really pissed or getting some cheap drugs and staying home...

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,436 Mod ✭✭✭✭Suaimhneach

I didn't realise they were out on thurs! I knew it was this week but had forgotton mostly. I havent really thought about it. I wonder when other colleges get theirs and if there'll be things on in town like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 103 ✭✭starky

Not sure where I will end up but Zyox will owe me a fiver and I will enjoy spending it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 939 ✭✭✭Zyox

That is the most horrible font ever.

Yea not sure what I was thinking there. ahh welll.......

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,436 Mod ✭✭✭✭Suaimhneach

Zyox: STFU and stop going off topic.

Anyone got any plans then?

Ihope I pass. I can't hack having to do more exams.

I didn't go off topic....

I'm not going out by the way.

You are going out, and thats that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭OFDM

What time on thursday do they come out - can't remember what time they came out in january.

3pm

it was 10am was it not in jan?

I don't remember but in email I got it said 3pm tomorrow.
    Who knows if that's going to be accurate or not.

From past experience if it's late in day they usuaully come out early (just covering themselves) and when it's early in day they feck up and they come out late.

3pm is a load of my arse, they've kept us waiting long enough!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,064 ✭✭✭Brow

I thought it was 9.30......

Semester 2 Exam Results available Thursday 30th June
    To facilitate the distribution of Examination Results at 3 p.m., Thursday 30th June, Student Portal Pages will be disabled from 9.15 a.m.

You guys should read your portal pages. I was gonna start a new thread for the above info. I'm in work til five, so hopefully I'll be able to get on one of the supervisors pooters to check.

****in' sucks either way.

Yet to make plans. My job is having a summer party thingy, might go to that instead.

i'm gonna be checkin all day from work, so as soon as their up i'll post it!

VinnyL wrote:
    3pm is a load of my arse, they've kept us waiting long enough!

your right too, I mean all the other colleges have long had there results, I reckon we are the last to find out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 240 ✭✭humbleCounty

nah trinity still dont have theirs, dcu get em pretty quickly i think, the reason most other colleges have theirs earlier is that their exams started earlier

no, dundalk finished their exams same time as us, but got their results 2 weeks ago. trinity finished their exams only like 2 weeks ago.

dcu just have a bigger period where the awards board meet i fink!

I got mine at like one. Was handy enough. Passed everything except the exam I woke up late for... but thats to be expected! :)

Going to a comedy gig and then to the work do and then to a party in a mates house, maybe onthe mates house bit. I'm ****in' knackered.

Hope yis all did well lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 240 ✭✭humbleCounty

VinnyL wrote:
    no, dundalk finished their exams same time as us, but got their results 2 weeks ago. trinity finished their exams only like 2 weeks ago.

dcu just have a bigger period where the awards board meet i fink!

aye they do seem to have a lot more exam board crap, someplace give priority to final years too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

Failed two, going in tomorrow to check programming as the result doesnt ring true

*shoulders sag*

Yeah, do ya have to make appointments and stuff and do crap?

€167 seems a lot steep to repeat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,405 ✭✭✭gizmo

Well its €167 for as many as you want, I suspect people that fail 3 or 4 find it good value for money...