Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the most disgusting thing you've ever done, seen or smelled?

• 25-06-2005 1:52pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭

You guys ever see some really sick stuff? A bit vague I know, but I'm sure you can use your imaginations.

Here's mine! This story is a bit gross, I'll warn you in advance.

About five years ago, I was walking down the road from Killiney DART station. I saw a rat run from the long grass behing the fence and across the road about twenty feet ahead of me. A car was heading in the rat's direction, but it looked like the ratwould get well clear. For sme reason, the rat stalled in front of the car, with drastic consequences. The car drove over his HEAD. The body was still twitching when I walked by.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

Wacker wrote:
    You guys ever see some really sick stuff? A bit vague I know, but I'm sure you can use your imaginations.

Here's mine! This story is a bit gross, I'll warn you in advance.

About five years ago, I was walking down the road from Killiney DART station. I saw a rat run from the long grass behing the fence and across the road about twenty feet ahead of me. A car was heading in the rat's direction, but it looked like the ratwould get well clear. For sme reason, the rat stalled in front of the car, with drastic consequences. The car drove over his HEAD. The body was still twitching when I walked by.

f**k him - he deserved it. I'm glad he's dead.

Shepherd's Bush 1998

saw a guy (mid 50s) sh**ting into a trough urinal in a pub toilet. All the cubicles were occupied and he obviously had the runs.
    He was wiping it down to the bottom part of the trough with his hand

People were pissing on either side of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭Blisterman

A pigeon getting run over by a bus.
    The front wheel clipped it's wing and it was hopping around for a few seconds, until the bus left the bus stop and the back wheel crushed it. It was horrible, and we couldn't stop it, even though we saw it coming.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭Wacker

Blisterman, that sounds really bad. At least the rat in my story got his quickly!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭Number6

A cow with both it's back legs broken in mulitple compound fractures (bone piercing through the skin) mooing for someone to help it.

I got the shotgun and blew the back of its head off. Damn cow was still mooing, so i had to shoot him in the head again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,078 ✭✭✭tabatha

mine is really sick.....i was in new york a few years ago and was walking by a mac donalds. as i walked by i noticed a woman in the window. it was obvious she was homeless. she was a mess. he hair had fallen out in clumps. she had big huge scabs all over her head. anyway, she then proceeded to pick some of the scabs off her head and eat them. i nearly vomited. how gross. sicko. i know some people think mac donalds food is gross but that puts a new meaning to rather eating something else than a big mac!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭Rubens

Davina McCall in a bikini on Big Brother Last week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭Feenikusu

The public toilets in a Burger King in Dublin were pretty disgusting, I nearly had to puke.
    Well...I also found it very disgusting when a goldfish jumped out of our aquarium, I didn't see it lying on the ground and stepped on it.
    And when I was younger I watched a fly walking over our table, and while walking it lost one leg by one, the legs were spread all over the table.

Rubens wrote:
    Davina McCall in a bikini on Big Brother Last week.

why?

did she look overweight?

Or do you prefer women with bodies like famine victims?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭Rubens

nlgbbbblth wrote:
    why?

did she look overweight?

Or do you prefer women with bodies like famine victims?

Oh Blah feckin Blah lighten-up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Pataman

Watching Ken Bigleys head being hacked off by some butcher in Iraq. Really really disturbing. Downloaded it from a website.

Rubens wrote:
    Oh Blah feckin Blah lighten-up.

way to miss the point of the thread dude

also - isn't Rubens a rather ironic name for someone who might think that Calista Flockhart should lose a 'few pounds'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

My ex girlfriend in the Nip

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭Blisterman

Pretty much anything on Rotten. That site's sick.

Especially Tub Girl.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 744 ✭✭✭angry_fox

Mate started his car and their was a loud thump, lifted up the bonnet and the engine was covered in blood and parts of a kitten......

Blisterman wrote:

Especially Tub Girl.

yeah thats kinda like it. Just more gothic and fat

or goatse

dilated !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,513 ✭✭✭RoadSweeper

lemonparty.org was probally my nightmare!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,889 ✭✭✭Third_Echelon

seen a pigeon being decapitated by the luas at jervis st a few weeks ago.... took the head clean off... the body proceeded to walk around for a few seconds... headless. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭Wacker

Pataman, I hear what you're saying about Ken Bigley. I saw the Nick Berg decapitation clip; even thinking about it bothers me.

lemonparty.org was probally my nightmare!

you should go into an internet cafe and save it as wallpaper

seen a pigeon being decapitated by the luas at jervis st a few weeks ago.... took the head clean off... the body proceeded to walk around for a few seconds... headless. :eek:

northside LUAS drivers. Rallying around da gaff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,659 ✭✭✭Shabadu

Me giving birth. So magical, so touching, yet so utterly revolting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 317 ✭✭stag39

i once seen a car that was ahead of me in traffic, hit a cat who was crossing the road...still gives me the shivers.. he was continuing to stagger about with his eye hanging out :eek: :eek: and there was blood everywhere....yuck!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 995 ✭✭✭sinjin_smythe

Why o Why didnt i see that lemon party thing coming, im just too curious

• Closed Accounts Posts: 317 ✭✭stag39

weedhead wrote:

just seen it myself....blaugh :eek: .....hopefully wont be thinking that when on the job...

weedhead wrote:

Whats the Big Deal. I took the picture

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,659 ✭✭✭Shabadu

turn-on tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 520 ✭✭✭frodi

A guy who has cut open his arm from the elbow to wrist while cutting logs with a chain saw.
    Not so bad was a vet doing a C section on a cow who calf had died some time previously and was putrifying in the womb.
    Seeing my wife give birth, three times. If nature had anything to do with it men wouldn't be allowed within a mile of child birth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,068 ✭✭✭yermandan

i saw nick berg getting his head sawed off on the net..i thought it wouldent show the whole thing but when it did,i was in so much shock that i couldent take my eyes off the screen..i had nightmares for weeks afterwards.Apart from it being the most disgusting thing i've ever seen,it certainly is the saddest thing i've ever seen and am likely to see tbh....R.I.P

Dan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,049 ✭✭✭✭murphaph

Years ago I was stopped at the traffic lights at Cornelscourt heading from Deansgrange towards the shopping centre. Couple of dogs trundle across the N11 towards me. Second dog was a small yorkshire terrier, he couldn't quite keep up with his larger mongrel mate and a woman hit him on the southbound carriageway. She applied her brakes before the smack and ran over his body with her front wheel. The dog rolled onto it's back and it's legs were going hell for leather trying to right himself-when she REVERSED over his HEAD in an effort to get her car off the carriagway. I can still hear the crunching noise it made today, poor little fcuker didn't know what he'd done wrong I bet. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 578 ✭✭✭Son_of_Belial

I saw a train run over a dog at the platform at Leixlip train station. Stupid mutt just stood there on the tracks watching the train come at it. Probably the most horrific thing I saw was about five years ago when I was at the St. Stephen's Green end of Grafton St. and a bus hit a cyclist full tilt. The cyclist wasn't wearing a helmet and when his head hit the ground it burst open like a grapefruit. The chap's brains were on the road. That was probably the worst one ever. it still turns my stomach, and some poor woman waiting to cross the road was hysterical because she got gore spattered on her pants. Horrible.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Internet Explorer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭zippo22

Bob Geldof.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Me puking and ****ting at the same time from some weird stomach bug I got once. Was a bit tough getting through that night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,731 ✭✭✭el rabitos

was in london a few years back, walking down the street and saw an old women sitting on the street with a smoke in her mouth, pulling up her tit and trying to burn it - :rolleyes: chicks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 109 ✭✭bla

I saw a train run over a dog at the platform at Leixlip train station. Stupid mutt just stood there on the tracks watching the train come at it. Probably the most horrific thing I saw was about five years ago when I was at the St. Stephen's Green end of Grafton St. and a bus hit a cyclist full tilt. The cyclist wasn't wearing a helmet and when his head hit the ground it burst open like a grapefruit. The chap's brains were on the road. That was probably the worst one ever. it still turns my stomach, and some poor woman waiting to cross the road was hysterical because she got gore spattered on her pants. Horrible.

if i remember correctly that is a bit more to that story about the biker, he was going down Grafton St. and stole a mobile phone from someone who was using it at the end of the street and wasnt looking at the road and went straight into the bus, could be a totaly difference incident but something like that did happen a few years ago

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,322 ✭✭✭Repli

The other day I saw a dead cat on the navan road, and he was completely flat, and I thought to myself thats not right, then a few feet ahead were all his blood and guts and insides spread all over the place.. ugh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

Repli wrote:
    The other day I saw a dead cat on the navan road, and he was completely flat, and I thought to myself thats not right, then a few feet ahead were all his blood and guts and insides spread all over the place.. ugh
    funny because of your sig :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 578 ✭✭✭Son_of_Belial

It's funny how I have the morbid curiosity to read all of these and it's come back on me now. I was just enjoying a big bowl of corn flakes and now I don't feel so good after reading these and remembering my own experience. **Shudder** Yeah, the lad on the bike did have a phone alright, it was shattered when it hit the ground as well. The main thing I remember was the pink mass on the road spilling out of the huge split in his head. Just sitting in a pool of bright red blood. I can't go into a butcher's anymore because that was the smell after the accident and I can still hear that woman screaming. When you see an animal you just think "oh that's nasty," but it really comes home to you when it's a person. Pretty shítty cosmic justice there though for the phone theft if it's the same bloke...

This is the most disgusting thread i have ever read. Its really put me in a bad mood and now Im all depressed and just wana die. Spanx ya Boards S**ts!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,016 ✭✭✭mad m

Suppose the thing that disgusted me well more shocked me as well,was one day while going to bank and seen a guy and girl at the back of the AIB near smithfield in a door way shooting up in broad day light.He was straining to pull back the cord with his teeth so he could inject himself,while the girl was looking at him.

First time i've ever seen something like that and it turned my stomach.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭scorpy

pain4.jpg

aiee.

Seeing that the other thing is working out so well.I may as well hop on the bandwagon. Smelling? Ever Smelled booterstown when the tides out. That fairly rotten!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,906 ✭✭✭deckie27

ammonia has to be the worst
    second my farts after a few days of drinking and eating **** food

Dec

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

Mustard.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

My dinner one night after a long weekend away....I think she tried to poison me,it was made for me after I went to the pub on a Friday night for one or two pints with the lads.Well one thing led to another (as they do) and the next day I ended up in Liverpool for a match.So I did not get home ontill late Sunday night.

I dont know what she put in the food but it scared the ****e out of me.

ps:it was a great weekend,and the Pool won.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭grimloch

The carcass of a rotting dead seal that had been decomposing for some time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,005 ✭✭✭Creature

Rotten flesh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭amazingemmet

A fart a mate of mine followed through on. evil