Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

homie gangster gets kung fu owned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭columok

I love after all the fancy posturing and stances that the minute they start scrapping they look like really crap boxers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Haha yeah.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭meditraitor

:) lucky punch all the same, Im sure the homie got up and put a cap in asss :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 602 ✭✭✭soma

*lol* it is funny.. in the end it all came down to a close-your-eyes-and-swing haymaker!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

tbh it did look to me like the eejit pulling the wushu stance was swinging those big haymakers that ye see in some of their northern forms rather than just swiping at the guy, but then that would mean that stuff might just work :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Keyzer

Lucky punch but I'd say from sparring he was more prepared for the fight...
    Home boy probably shot the fool afterwards though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 602 ✭✭✭soma

Also, and this is probably just me being too serious but.. :rolleyes:

If I had been captain kung fu boy there, I would have been *extremely* wary of the amount of time Mr Homie was spending reaching into his shoes and shorts (no jokes ;) ) - if I hadnt known that this video ended with a 'happy' ending (cos of the subject title) - then I really would have thought that gansta boy had a blade hidden on him somewhere.. standing around to go toe-to-toe with that is beyond idiocy..

PS Bambi - I hadnt actually thought about the fact that those haymakers may actually have been calculated, good point.. (though still unlikely I think!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,608 ✭✭✭breadmonkey

Note that the ganstA starts backing off when he sees all the mad stances

Yeah what was it with him and his shoes? Were they like puma pumps? Pumping up his runners so he could leap into the air and attack?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,513 ✭✭✭BrianD3

Funny alright. My first thought looking at this was - what a pair of ponces. The stance that yer man goes into looks so feckin ridiculous. I'm surprised that the so-called "gangsta" didn't break his ass laughing at it. The fact that he seems to be intimidated by it shows how much of a fake he is. And I love all his talk about how he's going to fu*k the other guy up :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

OP:Great stuff, Seen the start of that video in another fight video, always wanted to
    see the outcome..

Rofl@dlofnep(pumps..)

Briand3, "Gangsta" did break his **** laughing at him..
    Pretty cool though glad the kung fu lad bashed him, seemed a nice haymaker too :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,945 ✭✭✭Anima

What a show off. The second I saw him move into that stance I thought he was gonna come out with some flying-kick-your-head-clean-off type of kick but then it ended in such a jammy haymaker. He got lucky.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Kevin_rc_ie

well the white dude had about 20kg on the black kid. the kid was shouting a bit but i don't think he was a "homeboy" at all.

yeah, i was hopeing for some big karate kid to the head. ah it was funny either way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭memphis

One word sums that up. "Ridiculous"!

That has to have been all done for the camera.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

That wasnt Ridiculous.
    Nor was it all done for the camera.
    If thats the was hey trains to fight so be it, at least he stuck to his guns.
    Respsect for him looking like a twat, he was just lucky the other guy didnt know how to fight.. Otherwise that leading foot,stretched as far as he could get almost,
    would have gotten a nice little outside kick, and knocked him spinning :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭Musashi

Is it just me or was the haymaker of the "Inside fist palm heel" type that is seen all too often in clips of soccer players?
    A poor strike but luckily it planted the opponent!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭memphis

Mear wrote:
    That wasnt Ridiculous.
    Nor was it all done for the camera.
    If thats the was hey trains to fight so be it, at least he stuck to his guns.
    Respsect for him looking like a twat, he was just lucky the other guy didnt know how to fight.. Otherwise that leading foot,stretched as far as he could get almost,
    would have gotten a nice little outside kick, and knocked him spinning :)
    You winding me up Mear? Come on... in all honesty nobody is gonna start poshing like that guy did before a fight, unless of course its done for the camera. Plus the stick was pretty lame, am surprised it panned the ganster out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 436 ✭✭sleepwalker

state of the lot of you with your gangster and knife talk just cause hes black and has a chain around his neck lol

funny the way he look scared when your man struck his stance and even funnier is you lot analysing a street fight when the black dude obviously doesnt have a clue how to fight judging by the way hes throwing punches

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭columok

when the black dude obviously doesnt have a clue how to fight judging by the way hes throwing punches

neither of them know how to fight.

I don't think he was black, I think he's puerto rican or mexican.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

I know the white guy looked and behaved like complete twat, but just playing devils advocate here, he got into a fight and sparked the other dude out with one punch, you really can't ask for much more :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 wushu_1984

The video is down on putfile but i think this is the same one?
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cbq1NM3OOxA

If so I wouldn't be so quick to make fun of the kung fu guy. He is definately practicing Hung Gar Kung Fu as it is taught in North America (it was/is one of the most popular styles of kung fu in n. america continent).

They compete in full contact sparring contest all the time. I know it looks kind of weird but I've come across one of these guys before and they actually know their stuff pretty well. Those strikes weren't random he was circling his guard around the guys defense and opening him up for a palm heel strike.

Anyone else whose done some Hung Gar in Canada/States would back me up on this. Though I admit the guy was probably only an intermediate/novice in Hung Gar as the instructor I had was a good bit better :)