Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Um

• 12-06-2005 7:55pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,577 ✭✭✭✭

Geroff boards and go study! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭*MmmPie*

But procrastination's so much FUN!!!But such a waste of time...literally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 299 ✭✭Alqua

Never!!
    Long live procrastination! :p We're much better off here than studying, here we are...stimulated!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭Diarmsquid

You can't tell us what to do Victor!!!

Victor? :eek: I'm sorry, i didn't mean it. Please forgive me. I'll be eternally in your debt! I'm so sorry, I love you really and of course you can tell us what to do because you're Victor the Great and your so cool and... :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Fobia

Victor wrote:

Back in the coupé Victor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,878 ✭✭✭Rozabeez

I actually had plans to go to the library today, but its not MY fault the bus took too long and I got bored is it? NO! So of course I went out with my friends (with my books may I add) and we lay in the grass with our bags beside us incase we decided to open any of the books! OK?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭Fenny

The more I think about the exams, the more I log on here. It's kind of an anti-motivator. Procrastination does, and always will, rule over everything we do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭knifey_spoonie

Victor wrote:

Hows about you geroff and stop making pointless threads

:eek: :eek: :eek:
    Did he just say that? To Victor?
    Are you mad? He's gonna ban you or what not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,479 ✭✭✭✭philologos

even i know tht victor pwns lol

Yeah theres no love lost between me and victor.I dont see the point of him being the mod. He did the junior cert back when it was the inter cert.He has no clue about the recent subject courses and can add nothing of any value to any thread.(unless he is a teacher)

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,536 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

Yeah theres no love lost between me and victor.I dont see the point of him being the mod. He did the junior cert back when it was the inter cert.He has no clue about the recent subject courses and can add nothing of any value to any thread.(unless he is a teacher)

In fairness he still went through the system (as did all of us) and he's a better mod then anybody in 3rd, 4th, 5th or 6th year as they should be off boards studying for their upcoming exams ;)
    :cool:

OI! No insulting "Teh Man"!!!! Aight?! Victor is a good mod! You're nearly finished the JC so if you dont like him, get the hell over it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,577 ✭✭✭✭Victor

I'm going to play the long game on this one.

Cabaal wrote:
    and he's a better mod then anybody in 3rd, 4th, 5th or 6th year as they should be off boards studying for their upcoming exams ;)
    :cool:

Hey....

And Victor is a good mod, you people don't know how hard it is! etc etc long winded speech about how hard being a mod is etc.

Seriously though, this is one of the boards that shouldn't have an "in-person", as if a junior cert person was modding it they'd only do it (probably badly) until after their exams, after which case they'd either get bored, or they're just in the job for the power :) . Because of that, all that is needed is someone to stop people from breaking the rules, and with Cat mods and mini-mins doing all the antispam work all Victor needs to do is enforce the law, which he does quite spiffingly if I may say so myself.

To finish, Victor: why are you still here? Back in the coupé.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭Raphael

Y'know VIctor, you could just lock the board till after the exams

Oh, and knife_fighter: Shush

lol Victor is kewl but all he is required to do is ban the idiots not too demanding but still kewl to have him around :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭PurpleFistMixer

Raphael wrote:
    Y'know VIctor, you could just lock the board till after the exams
    So then we'll spill into other forums?
    And anyways, my exams are over tomorrow, it's too late.

Aye, that just hit me, I'm free tommorrow. Three years of work all for a few stupid exams that I didn't do half as well as I should have in. A bit of an anti-climax to say the least.

And they wonder why everyone wants to get pissed on Friday night? :)

I just wanted to get it off my chest. I guess we dont get on.But i think a mod should have a good knowledge of the topic they are moding, and in my eyes he does not.

You can all shout ban him and thats grand.But stop the arse licking.

Personally I don't think anyones arse licking. But you're acting like a bit of a gimp tbh

The reason why Victor is modding the board is because he is a very experienced moderator with a well developed bull**** detector. That is one hell of a lot more important than actually knowing about the junior certificate. The mod doesn't need to know what the discussions on the board are about, he just needs to recognise ban-worthy posts when he sees them.

As a matter of interest, who do you think would be more suited to modding the board?

Edit: Ok, in retrospect, maybe jakkass was arse-licking. But he's a jackass tbh =p

"Wedding", is spelt wrong in your location.

Raphael wrote:
    As a matter of interest, who do you think would be more suited to modding the board?

Hehe, I always love that question, there's no good reply! :D

Raphael wrote:
    Raphael, I think YOU would be a great mod for the JC forum.

Clicky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,577 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Raphael wrote:
    The reason why Victor is modding the board is because he is a very experienced moderator with a well developed bull**** detector.

ALERT!! ALERT!! ALERT!! ALERT!! ALERT!! ALERT!!

Me growls at music on the 22nd and german on friday

Raphael wrote:
    But he's a jackass tbh =p
    if it was any different id kill you :p

Thanks ro you really helped my cause

Anyway to ruffle some feathers, I think they should bring Vader back and make him mod :D

You youngins will have no idea, but victor should know

erm m8 who gives 2 ****s about who mods as long as they do what they are meant to do and I think Victor has put in a lot more input for such a hard topic (like posts regularily and checks posts etc) and ye its hard for Victor to do it but he has still managed. Unless you could do a ****in better job id suggest tht u shut up :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 310 ✭✭modular

Haha, wasn't someone banned from here for txt spk?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭grimloch

I think someone was. A legendary move that helped set a few things in motion.

omg its not txt speak its l3375p33k and Victor has l3375p33k on his sig

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭grimloch

"m8" and "u" are text speak, plus we were joking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 310 ✭✭modular

It is so text speak! And Victor has 1337sp34k for half of one word, i.e. 2 letters, on his sig.

Jakkass wrote:
    omg its not txt speak its l3375p33k and Victor has l3375p33k on his sig

Mammy mammy that mean boy hit me

And your Feb 2004 reaks of experience....

Mammy mammy that mean boy hit me
    erm lol kk :S

• Closed Accounts Posts: 188 ✭✭Strokesa

Fobia wrote:

Lmao everybody now(in your very best scanger acccents) AAAAHHHHH YOUR STUUUNG!!!!

OK!!! LISTEN! I'm not Ro! I'm Roe g'damnit!! Stopit with the "Ro" cos then I'll be confused because of the other, "Roisin"...that we call "Ro".

GO HOME! *storms away*

Anyway to ruffle some feathers, I think they should bring Vader back and make him mod :D

...you have no idea. I remember Vader, he was banned for commercial spamming iirc. I also remember the IJC, I have a few n00bish posts there. Hell, I even remember that he wasn't actually named after Darth Vader.

What I'm trying to say is STFU NEWB!

(Sorry if I'm ratty, just sat outside a Leaving Cert german aural test. Bleh)

Edit: Damn, password scammage. So close!

Fobia wrote:

I never said that, but the vader left fairly quickly after i came on boards(or is he still here)But christ theres no need to go all ofensive.So do you think you can come off that high horse of yours without breaking your neck

no one could really care anymore m8 so just drop it plz :S

How about you drop the text speak, im sure you can type properly, cant you?

Nice comeback :P

But christ theres no need to go all ofensive.So do you think you can come off that high horse of yours without breaking your neck

I don't like it when new people try to call newer people new. Feb '98 are the only "old" members, and anyone post '00 is new imo (including me).

And to answer your question, no I can't, the drop could be fatal.

Yeah i was getting a bit worried for ya, hadent got a reply from ya in a while

And squid i wasent a come back i just cant stand text speak

Actually, some of us (me being one of them) find "ya" and obvious misspelling such as "hadent" just as annoying as text speak...I can understand a misspelling, I do it myself alot, but I don't understand why someone would type "hadent" and "wasent"...it just don't maka no sensa :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,004 ✭✭✭Big Ears

I just wanted to get it off my chest. I guess we dont get on.But i think a mod should have a good knowledge of the topic they are moding, and in my eyes he does not.

You can all shout ban him and thats grand.But stop the arse licking.

You're in real trouble when the revolution begins , Viva Seníor Victor .

Olé!

omg get ****ing used to it its all over the net and on most forums ppl use it i dont care if you dont like it tough ****

Bullshit. Textspeak is NOT all over the net, it is in fact almost universally despised on the net. It's a general rule of thumb that people who are computer literate are generally literate as well.

And as for "ppl" using it on most forums, boardsie is NOT most forums. It's a fairly small community forum, and has text speak banned in several boards. Hell, Vic banned katiegordon for textspeak, I can only hope he continues the trend.