Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where in the world?

• 07-06-2005 7:24pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 400 ✭✭

Simple little game...

Post a picture of a city, try not too have many obvious landmarks or anything, people guess which city it is. Whoever gets it rights first posts a picture of another city and it all starts again

(p.s. not associated with that gameshow that used to be on sunday evenings before glenroe)

i'll go first

• Closed Accounts Posts: 177 ✭✭Fortinbras'

Slough?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Rio?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 400 ✭✭nachos

seansouth has it! maybe shoulda made it a bit harder....

n00b question time.

How to make one of them attached images?

click the quote button, and underneath the text field there'll be a button what reads Manage Attachments. That's yer man

Cheers.

Here's my pic so.

Sorry.....didn't upload.

I think I have it...

Yep it worked.

Anyone any ideas?

ermmm... naples??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭Kernel

Slough?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

London, Cork or Dublin, my gut tells me its Killarney but then again me gut is not feeling too good now !

Regards netwhizkid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭Blisterman

Derry?

Carriagsewaun

Well people lets see ye find this one shall we, i am expecting at least a weeks before its found out,

Regards netwhizkid

No right answer so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Its monaco yas big fat sweaty eejits.

Nah, it isn't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 463 ✭✭hawkmoon269

Oops, sorry I was lookin at first pic.

Prague?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

seansouth wrote:
    I think I have it...

Yep it worked.

Anyone any ideas?
    galway?^^
    dublin?
    prague?
    venice?:P

netwhizkid wrote:
    Well people lets see ye find this one shall we, i am expecting at least a weeks before its found out,

Regards netwhizkid

Hmmm... looks like Seattle? Anyway, play the game properly.. back to SeanSouth's. I'll say... York? Is it in Ireland or England?

Kernel wrote:
    Is it in Ireland or England?
    No :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

netwhizkid wrote:

Regards netwhizkid

Its new york

Budapest?

Cracow?

Istanbul?

Tallinn?

Warsaw?

seansouth wrote:
    No :cool:

Glasgow? Somewhere in Scotland?

Still no right answers

Edinburgh?

Dundee?

Cardiff?

Inverness?

Its neither Seattle or NYC, this will test ye

Regards netwhizkid

Edinburgh?
    Are you asking or telling?

seansouth wrote:
    Are you asking or telling?

I'm just giving guesses. Was I right? ;)

Yes.

Edinburgh.

Next! :D

netwhizkid wrote:
    Its neither Seattle or NYC, this will test ye

Regards netwhizkid

Toronto?

Its not toronto and seeming as i have to go soon I'll hint ye this its not in the americas neither north or South, concentrate on the one by seansouth until 2moro evening see ye then

Regards netwhizkid

netwhizkid's is Berlin.

I only noticed that he had actually posted one right now tbh.

No seansouth it ain't berlin try again,

Regards netwhizkid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭knifey_spoonie

liverpool

liverpool

Wellington?

where is the pic?

Newcastle?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,698 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

prishtina?

skojpe?

sarajevo?

So far no one have got it right,

Here is my post
    Originally post by BlitzKrieg
    prishtina?

skojpe?

sarajevo?

Thats a little closer, remember there is high-riser in non western "rich" countries too !

More hints 2moro

Regards netwhizkid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

Theresa Lowe's holiday home in Seoul?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,698 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

budaphest?

kyiv, ukraine?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,779 ✭✭✭up for anything

I'm all googled out. Wherever it is they drive on the left hence the link under for countries that drive on the left. Might help to jog someone's memory.

http://www.pubquizhelp.34sp.com/misc/leftdrive.html

Came across this quote while googling - typical of the British attitude to the rest of the world :D

"If you are planning to visit the UK and happen to come from one of the many countries that drive on the wrong side of the road, the following advice, direct from the Ministry of Transport, is for you:

“Visitors are informed that in the United Kingdom traffic drives on the left-hand side of the road. In the interests of safety, you are advised to practise this in your country of origin for a week or two before driving in the UK.”" Yeah right. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

Ballymun?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,135 ✭✭✭✭John

Hong Kong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭Bacchus

Kuwait City?

Kuala Lumpur?

Singapore?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 974 ✭✭✭MooShop

is it warsaw???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

Tokyo?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 305 ✭✭grimsbymatt

The tower at the back of the picture looks like the one in Shanghai to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Netwhizkid won't be back until tomorrow..

here is another to keep you busy in the mean time:

http://www.monkeyfudge.com/images/IMG_1429.jpg