Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

My Chemical Romance - November 10th

• 03-06-2005 11:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭

My Chemical Romance are playing Dublin's Ambassador on November 10th.

Dunno when tickets are going on sale, can't find that out :mad:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 367 ✭✭Shiney

ticket are on sale now for 25.50 + booking fee at
    www.ticketmaster.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭PurpleFistMixer

Damn tickets are sold out!
    Went in to Stephen's Green today to get my ticket, and alas... Should have booked online as soon as I found out. But nope, wanted to save myself the booking fee, and now this.

Don't suppose anyone has any spare tickets, no?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭Mr Rivers

Sound Cellar still has tickets, I rang today for a friend of mine near closin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

they wouldnt have sold 10 tickets last year.
    been listening to them for a while, heard they were on trl, thought im not okay, was complete cack ! and ignored the album until later in the year, its decent, doesnt compete with, i brought you bullets....
    better be play 'this is the best day'

anyway got my ticks are sound cellar, cant believe it sold out, tenny bopper fest .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,391 ✭✭✭arbeitsscheuer

*takes deep breath...*
    F***K F*CKEDY F**K

Only feckin heard bout this from Angry Banana on Friday, and now the tickets are sold out. Typical.

Personally I think '3 cheers...' is much better than 'I brought you my bullets...' if only for the fact that the vocals are much better now and their general sound is much fuller now than it was a few years ago, but that's just my opinion.

I'll give the sound cellar a shot on Monday, but I don't hold out much hope...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

hope you get it man, just pisses me off that the fact real fans wont get to see the band because of some kids going through phases.

Sound Cellar aren't open on Sunday, then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 96 ✭✭mo_thoin

I heard Sound Cellar was sold out now aswell!!!

mo_thoin wrote:

Ah, sh*te.

Hmmm, I guess it's over to Plan B: Mug someone outside the Ambassador and steal their tickets on the night... :D

Well, have you got any better ideas?

mo_thoin wrote:
    Really?

NOOOOO!!!1
    </Darth Vader>
    SebtheBum wrote:
    Mug someone outside the Ambassador and steal their tickets on the night
    Well, if they're gonna be little 14 year old girls..... seems easily doable.

Ambassador usually have a strict 18+ policy so wait outside and buy from the kids who're turned away!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭carpothepunk

um,its an over 14's show!i couldnt get tickets,and ive loved em since i brought you my bullets,now i cant get tix cos of all the teenyboppers,anyone wanna sell a real fan a spare ticket?

um,its an over 14's show!
    Well that's just pants! The crowd would be so annoying! Why are the band selling to 14yr olds? Is that the audience they're aiming for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,585 ✭✭✭honru

Mr Rivers wrote:
    Well that's just pants! The crowd would be so annoying! Why are the band selling to 14yr olds? Is that the audience they're aiming for?

It's MCD's venue, they can do what they want with it. I suppose the kids win out over the alcohol in this case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 278 ✭✭Faddymackshyte

I'm majorly pissed off because these little kids who only heard I'm not Okay and Helena are snapping up all the tickets, whereas I've really liked them for a while and went into buy my ticket and well...yeah, all gone!!

Bloody sham.........really annoyed now.

Lads i say you should jus mug them!!! They're small, they cant fight back!!!
    Offer them some alchohol, they'll try show off by tryin to drink it all an then you'll easily get their tix!!! :D

Ha, you may indeed be joking when you say that mo_thoin, but believe me I'm considering just such a course of action... :mad:

Look ppl:
    meself, PurpleFistMixer, Faddymackshyte, carpothepunk, and possibly Mr Rivers and freak scenery, all have been unable to get tickets. That makes 4-6 of us. That's enough ppl to perform an - ahem - "reallocation" of tickets on the night. ;)

So, who's up for some muggin outside the ambassador?

Just so f**kin pissed off bout this. :(
    They shoulda made in Over-18's only, FFS.

Count me in.....I'm well up for kicking the ****e outta some little kids. Alcohol can be one helluva kick ass weapon and a mighty asset!!

Count my sister in too, she is really devastated!!

Wooohooo, bashings outside the Ambassador, here we come!!
    Over 18's would have made sooo much sense!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

Alcohol can be one helluva kick ass weapon and a mighty asset!!
    Bottled Violence

PurpleFistMixer, Faddymackshyte, carpothepunk, and possibly Mr Rivers and freak scenery,and mackshytes sister,we gonna kick some fookin ass,if any of us here of tickets for sale,shout here first yeh?

Hey, count me in too!!!! Ill bring the alcamahol!!!
    I believe vodka works wonders on children!! :D

it does,as i am still only turning 16,i should know,as a matter of interest,how old are all of you?

Me is 16 also!!! But i am no stranger to the vodka effect!!!! Or the effect of any alcohol in that case!!

hey mo thoin??!?!theyre on sale,apparantly!!go here http://www2.ticketmaster.ie/cgi/asp_events/byid.asp?event_id=18003ABCC0A58CBC

if anyone gets one,can they order me one as i have no credit card,ill pay them 30 squids!

I'm afraid not hun!!! I was turned away from ticketmaster in stephens Green!!!
    Now whether the other ones are sellin them....well thats a pickle!!!

PurpleFistMixer, Faddymackshyte, carpothepunk, and possibly Mr Rivers and freak scenery,and mackshytes sister,we gonna kick some fookin ass,if any of us here of tickets for sale,shout here first yeh?

Hey, ya forgot me ya bollox ya!!! :p
    Me, I'm well up for it...
    Let's do this thang

it does,as i am still only turning 16,i should know,as a matter of interest,how old are all of you?

20. Probably the oldest f**ker here as well :rolleyes: .
    Cheers for the link btw carpo, but with no credit card it's tantalisingly out of reach... Bugger. :mad:

bollox,CALLING ALL McR FANS THAT OWN A CREDIT CARD!

as a matter of interest,how old are all of you?

I'm 19......yes, I know it seems kinda old.

Yes, the vodka and maybe some dutch or bavaria tend to really attract young people!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,585 ✭✭✭honru

Hahahaha.

You think I plan to go to this?

It looks like you can get level one seating tickets online.
    However, I have no credit card, and frankly, I don't want to be sitting.

Hmmm.....i got my ticket today!!!!!
    I got it in sound cellar an they have like a pile of them.. there must have been about two hundred of them!!!!

I know i was the one who said they were sold out but dont worry i killed the person who told me!!!

What?! Standing tickets?!

God DAMN the Junior Cert! What time are Sound Cellar open till?

Yip!!! for level 1!!!
    Eh, i havent a clue what there open til but there open on saturdays!!!
    An they are definitly not gonna be sold out by then!!
    Theyre 26.50!! Thats 90c cheaper than ticketmaster!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,770 ✭✭✭Bottle_of_Smoke

Saw em at download in the last few days.... really can't say which day. Were alright, not the highlight of the weekend anyway.

Stop giving out about kids, you all had just as much chance to get ticket I guarentee ya they make up 90% of the general MCR fans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 461 ✭✭BOHS

hey there are tickets on sale on ticketmaster,i aint heard much off there stuff so just wondering is it worth going to

i got two in soundcellar so all is good :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 990 ✭✭✭mickymg2003

For sum reason they wer sold out and then they became available again.

ye,ticketmaster r gay,u goin mcGuirk?

Got mine today. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭acri

Damn tickets are sold out!
    Went in to Stephen's Green today to get my ticket, and alas... Should have booked online as soon as I found out. But nope, wanted to save myself the booking fee, and now this.

Don't suppose anyone has any spare tickets, no?

WHAT!? Ah feck.... Any words on the support act?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 367 ✭✭Shiney

it was rumoured that it was gonna be the used but i doubt it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭Time Magazine

Shiney wrote:
    it was rumoured that it was gonna be the used but i doubt it
    Falls around in fits of pleasure.........

Technically they'd be keeping their word. Bert said they'd be back this year. But I dunno. They ARE coming this side of the ocean around that time for Taste of Chaos. But then again Jeph said they'd be playing Leeds :(.

Fingers crossed!

If The Used were supporting, I might die of happiness.

Well, maybe not, but it'd be close.