Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

how many exams do you have?

• 14-05-2005 8:32pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,381 ✭✭✭

iv 4,

social pyschology
    developmental pyschology (ugh :mad: !)
    study of occupation
    Statistics and research methods :)

hoping to get a good honours this year like last year but it's looking dubious.
    what are you all aiming for? how many subjects you got?

how many exams do you have? 38 votes

3 or less
    0% 0 votes
    18% 7 votes
    18% 7 votes
    18% 7 votes
    15% 6 votes
    7% 3 votes
    10% 4 votes
    10+
    5% 2 votes
    none!
    5% 2 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Kevin_rc_ie

7 exams. just want to pass and get the fook out of this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,381 ✭✭✭snorlax

what year you in?

2nd.

7's a lot. my sis is in 4th electronic engineering UCD and she's 12 really tough exams this year.
    how many do you have next year? 3rd is supposed to be pretty hard in most courses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,523 ✭✭✭ApeXaviour

I had 8 last year.

Only 4 this year but it's a lot tougher. The lack of resits and the needing of at least 45% to get into SS. Damn stupid bastard I am who needs a kick up the ass three months ago so i can pass this year. Oh well, repeating it is then.

how many do you have next year?

no idea.

I guess it depends on what course you do eh kev?

yes it would.

Well I went for 11, since I've done 4. The JS Mechanical's have 12 (though they've completed one or two). I think it's 12 anyways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,945 ✭✭✭cuckoo

I have 4, just want to scrape passes in them and be done with my eternal quest to complete 2nd year.

If i get into 3rd year, i intend on taking up residency in the library, with a sleeping bag for my nights in the computer rooms (the maths labs are a bit smelly, but warm) . I can shower in the sports hall and survive on catering's 'food'. I can buy clothes over the internet and get them delivered to me in the library. The SU shop sells detergent, and i can wash the internet purchased clothing in the campus laundry. I'll survive financially by doing those pyschology test things that are always advertised in AAP.

The no supplementals thing for JS science is scary, plus the 45% requirement :eek: (good luck apexaviour!).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 354 ✭✭punka

9. sob.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭Pet

I have 4, just want to scrape passes in them and be done with my eternal quest to complete 2nd year

Hrm, I was sure you were a postgrad or something..

Yeah I was thinking the same thing, probably because Cuckoo is 26 or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,461 ✭✭✭DrIndy

NONE!!!

Ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
    :D:D:D:D:D:D

Off to texas on monday!

I was wondering how long that'd take...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,135 ✭✭✭✭John

Paper I - Neurophysiology, Developmental Biology, Neuroanatomy

Viva in Neuroanatomy

Paper II - Gene expression, Immunology, Signal Transduction, Neurochemistry, Histology

Paper III - Behavioural Neuroscience, fMRI, Psychology

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,945 ✭✭✭cuckoo

Pet wrote:
    Hrm, I was sure you were a postgrad or something..

Never gonna happen, someone who is as bad at SF exams as i am will not be going on to do a postgrad. :)

edited to add: i started college at 22, so although it feels like i've been around trinity for ever it hasn't been that long in human years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,314 ✭✭✭Nietzschean

if ye take the whole year 6 exams, but i've only 5 this time round(2 of which are only half of courses).....
    Mathemathical Economics(boring consumer demand theory and game theory)
    Cryptography(so you can't read my email)
    Concurrent Systems(boring)
    Knowledge and Data engineering(how google works)
    Computer Graphics(the joys of opengl)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

none :)

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

one!

tomorrow!

HELP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,095 ✭✭✭Chick

DrIndy wrote:
    NONE!!!

Ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
    :D:D:D:D:D:D

Off to texas on monday!

Somebody needs to smack you! Very hard! Repeatedly!! :(

I have 3 by the way
    -Biology
    -Nursing Studies
    -Psychology

Chick wrote:
    Somebody needs to smack you! Very hard! Repeatedly!! :(

He normally has to pay for that sort of action

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,198 ✭✭✭✭Crash

1. maths
    2. programming
    3. computing
    4. electrotechnology and telecommunications
    5. Digital Logic Design

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭Jim_No.6

1.) Maths
    2.) Maths
    3.) Computer Science
    4.) Solids and Structures
    5.) Thermo-Fluids
    6.) Electronics
    7.) Haha! Oops; I don't have 7 exams! Score!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 709 ✭✭✭wowy

cuckoo wrote:
    my eternal quest to complete 2nd year.

Susan?

You've been spotted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,461 ✭✭✭DrIndy

I'm leaving.... on a jet plane.... don't know when I'll be back again

(june 15th).....

Texas! Yeeeeha!

so you're leaving tomorrow and coming back at in the middle of june?

You got buddies in Texas or you just going for the craic?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,297 ✭✭✭Ron DMC

DrIndy wrote:
    I'm leaving.... on a jet plane.... don't know when I'll be back again

(june 15th).....

Texas! Yeeeeha!

Please, continue to rub it in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 120 ✭✭HomesickAlien

i've got 8 and i'm in first year(kill me). :mad:

i wonder how much harder it gets next year...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭Calm Horizons

Jim_No.6 wrote:
    1.) Maths
    2.) Maths
    3.) Computer Science
    4.) Solids and Structures
    5.) Thermo-Fluids
    6.) Electronics
    7.) Haha! Oops; I don't have 7 exams! Score!

I'm not looking forward to Thermo-Fluids. Tony's stuff is fine, well-structured and even kinda interesting, Fitzpatrick's stuff is a blur. I can't remember a bloody thing about Fluid Mechanics :(

Hooray for being good at Computer Science though :D

Hoorah!

I'm not looking forward to Thermo-Fluids. Tony's stuff is fine, well-structured and even kinda interesting, Fitzpatrick's stuff is a blur. I can't remember a bloody thing about Fluid Mechanics :(

Hooray for being good at Computer Science though :D
    that second year engineering? and 2E3 comp sci?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭Calm Horizons

Darth Bobo wrote:
    that second year engineering? and 2E3 comp sci?

'Fraid so; I'm hoping to make a career out of it someday :cool:

Out of computer science?

'Fraid so; I'm hoping to make a career out of it someday :cool:
    ah lucky hoe, i've never come across an easier course :)

For fluids, have a close look at Q.3 I think it was. It's to do with pipe-flow, same question comes up every year. Just simple iteration, takes a few minutes and you're in, 20 marks in the bag. I've heard the thermo guy has his stuff on the net, that's cool, just you might want to check out a book called "the essence of thermodynamics" which was written by an ex-trinity lecturer. That part of the course is based completely on that book!

Also remember that Fitzpatrick has his tutorials on webcourse I think it was. About 50-60 people failed thermo-fluids (myself included) last year, so this might be good advice...

ah lucky hoe

charming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭ergo

4 exams,

3 written incl MEQs, MCQs etc

and the old practicals and viva which is always fun, oh dear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 Ferrioxide

8 enough said.

the library is so packed at the mo aswell. it's really diffcult to concentrate up there.

good luck everyone im all your exams anyhow!:)

twill soon be over. i bet the weather will turn bad aswell as soon as the exams finish! anyone any fun plans for after the exams? or is it just going to be the pav4everyone?

snorlax wrote:
    twill soon be over. i bet the weather will turn bad aswell as soon as the exams finish! anyone any fun plans for after the exams? or is it just going to be the pav4everyone?

Get fairly drunk after exams, relax, teach maths, get drunk again, go away for a bit, and then back to annoy the education officer.

Oh, and passing after the exams might be good. I don't care where I end up on the night, I'm just going to party like twas 1799.

snorlax wrote:
    the library is so packed at the mo aswell. it's really diffcult to concentrate up there.

Oh and it swelled in numbers after about 9/9:30. Saying that there were plenty of people who plonked books down and fecked off for brekky.

its really annoying when all the good places are gone and people just leave piles of books on them for hours on end. though there's not much chance id make it in for 9am. is the library open from 8am now?

snorlax wrote:
    its really annoying when all the good places are gone and people just leave piles of books on them for hours on end. though there's not much chance id make it in for 9am. is the library open from 8am now?

Nah I was just in the Museum Building from 8. If you don't have a place in the library and you see a desk which has been unoccupied for approx 15 minutes (ask a mate who's been there awhile if in doubt), move their stuff aside (gently) and proceed to study in their place.

Viva the 15 minute rule.

Heheheh.. fitzgerald library all the way!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 461 ✭✭sleepingbeauty

3: chemistry (organic), chemistry (inorganic), chemistry (physical)...wohooo :rolleyes:

you did schols I take it

John2 wrote:
    you did schols I take it
    yeah she did the big cheat(I'm not quite sure how..but it is)

you actually get schols SB?