Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Porbably the best Call of Duty video in the world

• 08-05-2005 8:27pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,918 ✭✭✭

You're going to thanks me for this:

One of my clan mates gave me the link to the latest WHO video. Now, for those of you who don't know them, the WHO-CREW is like one of the best clans in Europe, if not THE best! They are a Swedish clan composed of 5 members: ext, G4ARWIN, kAi, kickR and VonoX. And they're all professionals...

Just have a look at it, it will blow your mind: ftp://ftp.yi.se/mirrors/ftp.callofduty.se/movies/fragmovies/The_e-WHOlution.rar

It's a big file to download but by God is it worth it! I'm actually scared of these players... :o

Here's the README file that comes with the video:

THE e-WHOlution!

From team9 to OWNAGE, from OWNAGE to e*star, the road has been long. Now finally the notorious WHO-CREW is hitting the big screen.

Just like every rose has its thorn and every cowboy his song, we have our own Andreas 'the main man' Sundberg (also known to some people as 'slize'). The time has come for him to present his latest work. Starring: kickR, kAi, ext, G4RWIN and our beloved 'newcomer' VonoX!

Containing a fair amount of no dying, lucky hip-shots, mad sprays and ace's high, and as usual a teeny-weeny bit of fairy dust.

So, without further adieu, close to the words of Che Guevara, let the e-WHOlution begin!

Enjoy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 999 ✭✭✭cregser

How big is it. It won't say. I've 14MB and counting...

400Megs??? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Dinner

Woah, 438mb. Nothing is worth that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,918 ✭✭✭Steffano2002

Arabel wrote:
    Woah, 438mb. Nothing is worth that.
    Trust me, it is...

230 and counting... ¬_¬

Trust me, it is...

If I remember, I'll do it at the end of the month, depending on my usage amount.

EDIT: Are you still a hosted mod even though COD isnt in hosted anymore?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 778 ✭✭✭Only Human

438 megs in just under 35 minutes. Perfect. :)

It's only 16mins. They could have compressed it more.

Still, a good advert for CoD. Very well done (if not overdone on the zoom-out-to-third-person-swirly-black'n'white-camera thingy). Very impressive. They managed to finish one game in about 10secs. Once again, very well edited.

If I saw half of those kills in a KILLCAM on me I'd suspect aimbots and wall hacks, and continue to exit the server. They seem to stand looking around the most arbitrary corner and get a headshot just as some unfortunate peaks their head out across the map.

Undoubtable skill on display though.

Arabel wrote:
    EDIT: Are you still a hosted mod even though COD isnt in hosted anymore?
    Oh well... :rolleyes:

cregser wrote:
    It's only 16mins. They could have compressed it more.

Still, a good advert for CoD. Very well done (if not overdone on the zoom-out-to-third-person-swirly-black'n'white-camera thingy). Very impressive. They managed to finish one game in about 10secs. Once again, very well edited.

If I saw half of those kills in a KILLCAM on me I'd suspect aimbots and wall hacks, and continue to exit the server. They seem to stand looking around the most arbitrary corner and get a headshot just as some unfortunate peaks their head out across the map.

Undoubtable skill on display though.

I found 438MB quite small considering the lenght and quality of the video. Our clan movie was 150MB and it was only 4-5 minutes and the quality was crap compared to this one!

I'm glad you enjoyed it though. The fist time I saw it some shots gave me chills! KickR's "unscoped lucky shots" with the sniper rifle are enough to make you dizzy...

I'd hate to have to play these guys in any competition... They'd disgust me of CoD! :p

Ah crap. It just made me want to play CoD again. Was that our Crow I saw get killed on Carentan?

Only Human wrote:
    Ah crap. It just made me want to play CoD again.
    How can you even stop!?!? :p
    Only Human wrote:
    Was that our Crow I saw get killed on Carentan?
    Didn't get that...

How can you even stop!?!? :p

Didn't get that...
    I gave it up for study on the 10th Janurary 2005. :( Worst thing I ever did

Crow posts on here, He's in Team Ireland. I think he got killed in tha movie.

Only Human wrote:
    I gave it up for study on the 10th Janurary 2005. :( Worst thing I ever did

Crow posts on here, He's in Team Ireland. I think he got killed in tha movie.
    Indeed, I watched the video again and a "REVOLTION Crow" gets fragged on Carentan. Do you know him? Who's on Team Ireland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,945 ✭✭✭Anima

Have never really played COD before but that vid makes me really want to.

Nice movie anyway, very well edited and the frags seemed good.

Anima wrote:
    Have never really played COD before but that vid makes me really want to.

Nice movie anyway, very well edited and the frags seemed good.
    The frags are like the most beautiful you're going to see... It is after all, the highest level of Call of Duty! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,281 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

That was great - didn't like the soundtrack much though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭jonnybadd

No I didnt like the soundtrack either, and in the words or mr keanu reeves Whoa!

That is clearly rockin, them chaps are too good.

Indeed, I watched the video again and a "REVOLTION Crow" gets fragged on Carentan. Do you know him? Who's on Team Ireland?
    Yeah I know crow, he's in my year. I don't know any of the other Irish players though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,700 ✭✭✭Loobz

Do I really need to download this 400+ avi? Its soo tempting from what ye have said. How long did it take ye to download and what speed did it come down at?

Loobz wrote:
    Do I really need to download this 400+ avi? Its soo tempting from what ye have said. How long did it take ye to download and what speed did it come down at?
    300kb/s It took me 35 miniutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,042 ✭✭✭spooky donkey

Loobz wrote:

Well I`ll be downloading it tonight after work when I go home, you can get it off me Loobz at the next Wexford LAN witch should be real soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,700 ✭✭✭Loobz

Well I`ll be downloading it tonight after work when I go home, you can get it off me Loobz at the next Wexford LAN witch should be real soon.

Ah I'll download it. Wexford LAN u say, hmmmmm, u have caught my attention. Very interested in that tbh. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭Drapper

and can I leech it over the weekend ? if I dont get it myself from now until Firday......? :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,723 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Downloading now,will post about it on our clan forums.
    One of our clan members used to play in one of the top US clans,im sure he will enjoy it :)
    Meanwhile you lads should checkout this awesome day of defeat movie of a tournament we ran Christmas last,seriously top quality stuff.
    Get it here,
    http://www.jarhedz.com/dload.php?action=file&id=90

Drapper wrote:
    and can I leech it over the weekend ? if I dont get it myself from now until Firday......? :D

Sure thing but im sure you could just download it youre self you have the same net connection as me. But yeah looks like we will be lanning in my house this weekend so!

well it says it will only take 1 hour for me to download so i`ll let it go at that should get to look at it in the morning
    im off to b ed now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭Dr4gul4

beautiful video, and well put together compared to other vidz i've seen, but imo they showed no more skill than many of the people in our clan, now dont get me wrong some of the shorts were beautiful, but if you play the game as much as we do u'll notice it's not all about how good a shot they are it's all about how smart they are in game and how they react to a situation

D.

Very hard to judge how they are reacting in any situation tbh,its only a vid.
    The vid isnt about situation awareness,its about fragging.
    Im sure if you played them youd find out soon enough how good they are.

ahh dont get me wrong cull im sure there l33t @ the game, but there were only a few times that there shots impressed me, but im sure there aim is deadly

Dr4gul4 wrote:
    ahh dont get me wrong cull im sure there l33t @ the game, but there were only a few times that there shots impressed me, but im sure there aim is deadly
    What clan are you in Dr4gul4?

Not all the shots on this vid are "great shots". Sometimes you can only see average shots but what they are trying to show is the fact the player did a Full-Team! ;)

Agreed Dragula m8,most are average frags but 5 or 6 were top class.

1st-Ib m8, the original irish cod clan :p

na deffo some of the shots amazed me but and it was pretty amazing to see 1 guy take out an entire team, but as i said it's all about how he played not how he fired.

the really comical thing is if you look @ there web site they've been beaten by quite a few teams, ohh and i've played again those pc gamer guys b4 there ok but yet again there nothing special,

D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,558 ✭✭✭CyberGhost

wow, those guys are crazy! are they the best cod players in the world?

I thought I was a good shot with kar98, now I feel so average :(

btw, how the hell did they do the matrix effect and the 3rd person view?

Thanks for the vid, was definitely worth it!

The matrix style part was way over done imo.
    Its i nice movie but no near as good as the DOD one i posted link to above.
    Hey cyber pop on our server and show us your kar 98 skills m8,we have some pretty wicked Karwhores in our clan :)

cull whats ure ip 4 ure server i might drop round with a few of the lads l8r

82.71.218.99:28960
    We are running the GFM for a trial period since Saturday m8.
    Going well ,great fun mod.

Dcully wrote:
    82.71.218.99:28960
    We are running the GFM for a trial period since Saturday m8.
    Going well ,great fun mod.

I was trying to get on that a few times, but whever there is a non gfm map being played an eroor comes up saying "couldn't load maps/mp/mp_UO_carenten" or whatever the mao name is.

Any ideas? Is there something to be downloaded?

Cool! I'm downloading map pack, downloaded only 1% of 37.66 megs :( but will join in soon, Thanks for the invitation :)

I was trying to get on that a few times, but whever there is a non gfm map being played an eroor comes up saying "couldn't load maps/mp/mp_UO_carenten" or whatever the mao name is.

Have you got the official UO map pack installed?
    It converts COD maps to be playable on UO.
    Get it here,only 37 mb.
    http://www.gamershell.com/download_7913.shtml

Dcully wrote:
    Have you got the official UO map pack installed?
    It converts COD maps to be playable on UO.
    Get it here,only 37 mb.
    http://www.gamershell.com/download_7913.shtml

Ah, thats probably whats missing. Thanks I'm downloading it now.

Thanks for the link but I'm finally done downloading throught cod :) didn't have them installed. in the server now.

I think i the same problem when i tried to download it. And i still havent seen this movie, but its on my hrd drive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 959 ✭✭✭ZeRoY

I'll check this out tonight, downloading... :D

Dcully wrote:
    Meanwhile you lads should checkout this awesome day of defeat movie of a tournament we ran Christmas last,seriously top quality stuff.
    Get it here,
    http://www.jarhedz.com/dload.php?action=file&id=90
    356MB! Jaysus lads, compress your bleedin movies will ye? ;) I've just happily watched 40min videos that are 180MB big each. Granted they use DivX5 but surely their isn't that much difference between XviD? ...Still downloading ure vid now Cully btw.

cregster i personally guarantee you will be far more impressed with it than the cod movie.

I wasn't :) Well yes and no.

Speaking as an advertisement for the game, the gun sounds and textures seemed very generic and the crosshairs aren't effected by movement like in CoD. I don't know if the video was captured on low settings or what.

But the video itself was extremely well edited and I lost count of the amount of single shot kills. Loved the intro and the intro music but the music for the in-game scenes was repetitive. As I've never played DoD its hard for me to appretiate the gameplay fully. But I was impressed by the "situational awarness" of some of the clips.

I'd love to see a video with camera angles ala spectator mode in CoD were you hover just above the heads of two guys that don't know they're just around the corner from one another. You really appreciate which player is reading the situation best when you can see their surroundings. It's difficult (as a spectator) to get a feel for the game when you're just seeing first person view. For the viewer, everything just seems to fall into place for the protagonist (just wanted to use that word ;)).

I'm sure the participants were very happy with the turnout of the video as it showed the structure of the tournament very well.

I can't download that video. I keep getting the following error message:

You can not download this file directly from another site!

Help?

Stef, try this,

right click save as

Not working either CyberGhost... :(

hmm works fine for me, make sure that you don't have anything that blocks site referrers, maybe some security program.