Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Want $25 in 1 minute?

• 20-04-2005 1:41pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭

No its not spam. :)

Click on this link below and register. You have to wait until the summer for the money to go into your account as it doesn't officially launch until June 1st (you're pre-registering). No need to enter a promo code as its already entered for you (boards).
    http://www.greenzap.com/boards

Q: How can GreenZap afford to reward members with $5 to $30 for everyone in their community?
    A: GreenZap understands the value of a customer. Many Fortune 500 companies spend hundreds of dollars in an effort to acquire a single customer. Instead of spending millions on advertising and marketing, GreenZap expects their community to spread the word about who they are and what they do. By doing so, GreenZap has the flexibility to re-distribute funds back to their valued members who help them grow every day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Please explain this fully in writing please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭Blisterman

All that'll happen if I sign up, is you'll get $25

Whats wrong with paypal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,006 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Any chance of an advance on that?

I.ll pay you back in the summer Honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

Blisterman wrote:
    All that'll happen if I sign up, is you'll get $25

Whats wrong with paypal?
    Jaysus, I'm not a bloody spammer. :)

Q: How much does it cost to open a GreenZap account?
    A: Nothing. Zero. Zip. Everyone will be opening a GreenZap account because it's FREE. Once you open an account, you'll be rewarded with $25 just for signing up. Let the Zapping begin!

What is Greenzap and why would I want to have an account.

I already have a boards account.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

ah yes....but i reckon you will get some rewards, no?:D

Its all in the Q&A.
    Gordon wrote:
    What is Greenzap and why would I want to have an account.

I already have a boards account.
    Q: What is GreenZapSM?
    A: GreenZap is a fast, fun, secure way for people to spend, send, receive, do just about anything with money, online. GreenZap can be used to purchase goods on eBay®, Yahoo Auctions®, or any number of other consumer-driven sales sites. GreenZap can also be used to electronically zap green to a friend, or have green zapped to you.

Q: When will there be more information about the company?
    A: As GreenZap approaches their summer 2005 launch date, they will continue to release information about their company, vision, policies, and procedures.
    ah yes....but i reckon you will get some rewards, no? :D
    Yes. "Every single time someone enrolls using your promo code, you will receive a confirmation email from us. As of summer 2005, you will have a back office." :)

They could have invested in advertising but they're paying people to sign up instead.

I don't mean you're spamming. (Well you kinda are). I just mean, I have no reason to sign up, and I'll only get $25 by signing someone else up.

Edit. Sorry I thought you'd have to spend money to get the $25

I signed up with your promo code. So you'll get your $25

So anyone else who wants to sign up, sign up at http://www.greenzap.com/crapfork

So we'll both get $25.

Blisterman wrote:
    and I'll only get $25 by signing someone else up.
    "Once you open an account, you'll be rewarded with $25 just for signing up."

I would have told people on here about this whether I was being rewarded or not. People need to enter a promotional code so why not use one I created rather than some foreigner on another forum?

So all you need is loads of email addresses and your sorted right?

Who is Gearoid Walsh?
    I see Gearoid Walsh has also got id codes
    white
    black
    purple
    freak
    wally
    test

to name just a few.

Gearoid Walsh is me and I can absolutely guarantee you I never heard of or seen any of those promo codes. Jesus lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

eirebhoy wrote:
    Gearoid Walsh is me and I can absolutely guarantee you I never heard of or seen any of those promo codes. Jesus lads.

So what do you get if we use your code?

Oh you could be right, I deleted the cookies and it doesn't give referrer names anymore.

petes wrote:
    So what do you get if we use your code?
    I honestly haven't a clue. All I know is I get rewards. Use another promo code if you like lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,317 ✭✭✭Chalk

eirebhoy wrote:
    I honestly haven't a clue. All I know is I get rewards. Use another promo code if you like lads.
    so its referral spam?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

Ah will ya's all give it a break, the man wanted you to have some free money, there's no catch whereby he gets rich quick if we all sign up(as i just did)! Chill... :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭bounty

or, pyramid scheme spam

Ah will ya's all give it a break, the man wanted you to have some free money, there's no catch whereby he gets rich quick if we all sign up(as i just did)! Chill... :rolleyes:
    im sure if boards allowed referrals/pyarmids/trapezoids to be posted then the forum would become a rather less useful place.

why should he be allowed?

Chalk wrote:
    im sure if boards allowed referrals/pyarmids/trapezoids to be posted then the forum would become a rather less useful place.

why should he be allowed?
    Chalk, I can guarantee you that if you got $25 just for signing up without a referral I would have posted it without a referral. You are required to enter a code if you want the $25. People are getting $25 for free. For all I know I'm probably getting 10 cent a referral, I couldn't care less (i'd be suprised if it was anything more tbh). Stop acting stupid and take the $25 if you want it. 9 people have registered so far. If any one of you want to post up your referral code please do so to save me the hassle ffs.

My referral code =>yourema

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭bounty

eirebhoy why are you spamming a pyramid scheme?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

jesus, youd swear eirebhoy was one of these 5 post spam monkeys. the chap has over 5 thousand posts which is more than most of you goons slagging him off. give up the "internet sarcasm genius" act and stop whining.

ffs, someone trys to be nice and he gets grief.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Redrocket

its not as bad as the get a free psp pyramid crap
    give him a break

Yeah and if you don't want to give him money by signing up with his referral name, use mine
    crapfork

or mine, rim

1. what has post count got to do with this?
    2. i dont expect a single person to receive there 25$

check out the owners of greenzap...
    http://www.globaladspro.com/pages/terms.php

Chalk wrote:
    1. what has post count got to do with this?
    2. i dont expect a single person to receive there 25$

check out the owners of greenzap...
    http://www.globaladspro.com/pages/terms.php

it only took me 2 mins of working time to sign up so feck it.

GREENZAP LAUNCHES SITE WITH PRE-REGISTRATION PHASE

La Jolla, California, April 2, 2005 - GreenZap.com, a consumer-based online buying and spending account service, launched its site this week with a pre-registration phase. GreenZap, the new dot com-er on the block, aims to compete directly with big dog "PayPal®", eBay's® online payment processor.

A GreenZap spokesperson said, "The GreenZap brand is fresh and fun and gives consumers a viable, low-cost choice for sending and receiving money online." GreenZap anticipates capturing a large percentage of the existing online spending community, but sees its brand and messaging appealing to a new generation of online spenders who simply want to use their account for "fun" spending.

GreenZap members can send money to anyone around the world as long as they have an email address. Members can spend money purchasing goods and services from other GreenZap members or from other popular sites, including eBay® and Yahoo® Auctions. Members can load money to their GreenZap account for spending or earn money by telling others about GreenZap.

During the pre-registration phase, GreenZap is rewarding consumers with $25 in their account for signing up. The account is free and there are no set-up charges. GreenZap will be launching early this summer.

can you find the terms and conditions anywhere,
    id love toread them, rather than some marketing carp ;)

it seems like a great idea to me, its just a way to save people without credit cards missing out on internet shopping.

hey chalk, ill buy you a bottle of cop on with my free $25 dollars if ya like.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭NewFrockTuesday

mines purdee :D

Draupnir wrote:
    it seems like a great idea to me, its just a way to save people without credit cards missing out on internet shopping.

hey chalk, ill buy you a bottle of cop on with my free $25 dollars if ya like.
    meh,

ive seen enough of these offers come and go,
    so thisone is more professional,

and seems like its a gmail type thing, invite your friends etc etc,
    except its not,
    they want your email address and their prepeared to lie to get it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

Chalk wrote:
    meh,

ive seen enough of these offers come and go,
    so thisone is more professional,

and seems like its a gmail type thing, invite your friends etc etc,
    except its not,
    they want your email address and their prepeared to lie to get it.

Paranoid much... :rolleyes:

Anyway, my referral code is arse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 Jahl

for anyone wanting to be sucked into this apparent trapezoid scheme my code is wigglepuppy

http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=2190&page=3&pp=10
    http://www.freeauctionscripts.com/community/ecommerce4839.html#90531
    Not much more information on the pre-registration site...
    There is still no contact name, telephone, or address on the site.
    There is no privacy policy.

Oh, but wait...

Their whois info does have contact info now....BUT the address given is a rented mail box in the PostalAnnex store (which is conveniently located inside Ralphs Grocery Store in La Jolla)

Aah, but the phone number on Greenzap's whois is the same as that for Muzumah.com,CardGlobal.com, Jet99.com (the SSL certificate on the Greenzap server is also for jet99.com which greenzap shares a server with) ...

...VERY interesting reading:

http://www.aboutmytalk.com/printthread.php?s=&&threadid=124114

Also interesting reading, a search of the BBB by the whois phone number shows very interesting BBB reports for CardGlobal and Muzumah (which both share a phone number with greenzap)...the BBB report contains a little discussion on MLM and Pyramid Schemes

http://www.sandiego.bbb.org/commonreport.html?compid=28009119
    http://www.sandiego.bbb.org/commonreport.html?bureau=sandiego&compid=30002299

No wonder there's no contact info on their web site Rolling Eyes

youll also have to lodge 100$ to get that "25$ rebate"......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,080 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

so this is a scam then or should I actually sign up ?

im gonna say scam ;)
    hosted on the cheapest package available on godaddy.com
    registered via domains by proxy,
    owned by a guy with 9 outstandign warrants and 1milllion in debt.

competition to paypal and will be accepted on ebay - ebay own paypal.

hahahaahahahahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,080 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

I already signed up :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

Theres one born every minute

Tusky wrote:
    I already signed up :p

i give up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,006 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Chalk wrote:

i give up

Ah Progress, thats what I like to see

BTW my minutes up, wheres me money?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Gazza22

What a load of bull...i look forward to Seamus locking or deleting this

what a sad life you must leave if thats what you look forward to

Click on the green play button to listen to a telephone-conference with the president of GreenZap:
    http://www.internetlajf.com/greenzap/

He mentions that when Paypal launched they were originally called x.com and they offered $5 for every referral made. I haven't got time to listen to the rest.

Draupnir wrote:
    give up the "internet sarcasm genius" act.

Hum, Draupnir maybe you should take some of your own medicine you smart ba*****

2 quality additions to the thread there gazza, well done mate!

Thanks, they are just about the standard of the rest of the thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭penguinbloke

signed up with my 2nd account. So if it works it works, if it doesn't who cares.

However just read terms and conditions and it seems to to send an a lot of spam...
    You must maintain your email account that you used when signing up GAP. You must maintain your e-mail account that you used when signing up with GAP. You agree to receive e-mail advertising from GAP. limited to no more than (10) per day.

In the event your e-mail account on file becomes closed or blocked to messages from GAP, your account will be terminated. This especially applies to e-mail accounts returned for being Full. Any member sending us gibberish will result in automatic termination of account and Forfeiture of All earnings to date of termination. Auto-responses will also be deleted immediately.

although on the other hand
    You may not promote your referral links through unsolicited emailing (i.e. SPAMMING), newsgroup postings, or any other method of mass communication. Failure to comply will result in immediate termination of your affiliateship with GAP and may result in legal prosecution.

eirebhoy wrote:
    Click on the green play button to listen to a telephone-conference with the president of GreenZap:
    http://www.internetlajf.com/greenzap/

He mentions that when Paypal launched they were originally called x.com and they offered $5 for every referral made. I haven't got time to listen to the rest.
    ahh, your just ignoring the facts....
    Damon Westmoreland (owner of Muzumah.com, BestOf.com and partial owner
    of Jet99.com) is buried in debt resulting from his illegal scamming in
    the Tele-Card and Caruba scams. As reported in Offshore Alert, a
    newsletter on international white-collar financial fraud published by
    www.kycnews.com, Damon Westmoreland has incurred over $1 MILLION in
    tax liens and civil judgments. Public records show no less than 11
    judgments again Mr. Westmoreland, one alone $692,207.00 (File
    #980411328, San Diego County). This indicates that King Pyramid
    himself walked away with plenty of $ while his victims got nothing in
    return.

theres your "founder"

they spent 9.95 setting up the site but hell give all "5 million" regiterd users 25$??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭lomb

grade A scam artist, class scam u have to admit. they are cracking down on spam in the usa so set up a phoney scam to solicit email addresses :D natural evolution