Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Aintree

• 07-04-2005 12:33pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭

Afternoon all, anyone betting on this today?

Reckon Fota Island is looking handy today as is Strangley Brown for a cheeky e/w in the 3.10. Nuthin serious yet. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭brophy

No in the 3:10 today would have to go for Faasel not great odds in to 11/4 at the minute... fingers crossed though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

I like the look of Montifault in the 3.45. I just hope that all these races go the way the form book tells them too, maybe then we can win some money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,757 ✭✭✭masterK

I think it could be a good day for favourite backers with Rule Supreme, Grey Abbey, Faasel and Mephisto all oblidging. I'm not too keen on Fota Island, has a big weights hike and is running on totally different ground and course today so I think he's worth opposing.

I wouldn't touch the 3:45, had a quick glance at it and thought to myself, where do I start!

That's exactly why I looked at it. lol In my experience though, all the days where we think the favourites will oblige...well it turns out to be the opposite and a bit of a graveyard.

Oh dear oh dear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 de_roiste

Jaysus... That's the last time EVER that I back Rule Supreme!

I think he would have definitely won. Very unlucky. (P.S. Will BBC get their sound sorted, sounds very unprofessional)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 197 ✭✭retenzo

good win for grey abbey!!! \right lads need a good tip for the next race..... any ideas?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

Get in! First bet of the meeting and its a winner. :) Faasel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭DaBreno

eirebhoy wrote:
    Get in! First bet of the meeting and its a winner. :) Faasel.

Nicely done. Strangley Brown was well placed til about 3 out and the big guns passed him by. Tony McCoy is Placing well today! 3 from 3

EDIT : OMG!! He came third. Im cheeky I am!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭woosaysdan

i asked a friend of mine to back grey abbey and Faasel 10 euro double and i jus got a txt message saying he couldnt get the bet on!!!! :mad: :( :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,757 ✭✭✭masterK

woosaysdan wrote:
    i asked a friend of mine to back grey abbey and Faasel 10 euro double and i jus got a txt message saying he couldnt get the bet on!!!! :mad: :( :mad:

Do you trust him? He might be sitting in a boozer somewhere celebrating thanks to you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭woosaysdan

well he told me after the grey abbey race!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,080 ✭✭✭hallelujajordan

fade2black wrote:
    I think he would have definitely won. Very unlucky. (P.S. Will BBC get their sound sorted, sounds very unprofessional)

Missed the race . . what happened ??

Fecked up my double with fota island too . .!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Whens Moscow Flyer running?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭DaBreno

bohsman wrote:
    Whens Moscow Flyer running?

Tomorrow at 3.10. Only 6 horses in the race. Will be great to watch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 98 ✭✭tiedcottage

Yup, if Moscow Flyer gets round and gets beat tomorrow I'll go out and put money on the conclave in the Sistine chapel making me the next pope, because it's more likely.

Three wins today, Katarino, Faasel and Grey Abbey, but doubt that the luck can continue...GA set a proper pace today, as G Lee seemed more willing to trust the horse. It was obvious at Cheltenham the leg problems he'd had and the fast ground made him wary of going on a full pace, so those looking for a strong pace (Cel Gold, S Flow, etc) were screwed. Good to see him win. But if he couldn't beat a horse who was passed it when he won it for the first time several years ago and has run like a donkey all year (F Gold) and a horse having his first run over English fences (C d'Ainay), when wasn't he going to win? If he'd gone that fast at Cheltenham, he's have been second.

Also, I'm chuffed to bits for Nicky Richards, as most of his father's leading owners dumped on him from a great height when the old man died and he was due some luck. Pity the ground's drying up, as Jazz d'Estruval would have sleuced up in the noicie chase tomorrow otherwise (having contemptously tossed Sun Alliance winner Trabolgan away with the garbage at Haydock) and given him and Mons Dobbin an unsurmountable fourth winner.