Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

girls can get guys, guys cant get girls

• 30-03-2005 5:57pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 180 ✭✭

following on from that what makes a girl/ guy hot thread, id just like to comment on the fact that it seems much easier for a girl to get a guy than vice versa. these days it seems like every girl has got high as hell standards, and can more or less take their pick- even the mings with no personality.

whats up with that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭PurpleFistMixer

You really think that?

I would... not think so.

But anyway, it takes both a guy and a girl to get together. So either the guys have low standards and will take whatever girl throws herself at him, or... I don't know, suddenly girls have become randomly priceless things and all of them (even the mings with no personality, as you said) are insanely desireable, leaving them to take their pick.

Personally, I think the difficulty of finding other people has no gender discrimination.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭anna20

not true at all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Wez

Oh it's true alright.. It's damn annoying! Lately I'd hit anything, well, almost anything.. If it hasn't got a penis, it's got a chance.. but then again.. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 460 ✭✭dcarroll

anna20 wrote:
    not true at all!
    yeah it is

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭kasintahan

In order for a girl to get a guy a guy MUST get a girl. 50/50.

If you're ugly / socially inept (points at self) then of course it's difficult for you specifically, but not men/women generally.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

maybe its because chicks don't use cheesy pickup lines.

I've used a few in my time :P

"those pants took great on you, they'd look better on my bedroom floor"

"geez! look at the time, shouldn't we be in bed!"

needless to say, they didn't work

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 467 ✭✭Clank

Honestly if your anyway socially confident, reasonably dress well etc, etc, you shouldnt have a major problem getting women, the trick is getting beautiful, intelligent women (hard to get) or else you just get blonde dittzy types or just plain not attractive, in any way women.
    Everybody has standards.....some people just dont stick to them ;)

Most guys take anthing thrown their way and thats a problem.
    However I do know a few beautiful, attractive women who just cant find decent men.So it does take 2 as was said earlier but sometimes you just cant find someone.(up to standards naturally)

To the original poster if all the women you do know have all those high standards, id recommend going to different places or hanging around with different people.I know youll say you shouldnt change but it is always something wrong, so you just have to minimise what that could be, thats women for ya.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 180 ✭✭lateasever

surprised this thread wasnt argued more. maybe cos its in the wrong forum.
    its controversial, yeh, and obviously the girls wont agree (my girlfriend wasnt havin any of it) but thats what most of my mates say anyway. and i agree. sorry girls but theres just loads of stuck up bitches out there among the incredible brilliant ones etc etc (yeh my gf wanted that in and asked me what the **** im doing writing on the internet).

anyway my point again : easier for girls to get guys than vice versa these days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭kasintahan

lateasever wrote:
    s
    anyway my point again : easier for girls to get guys than vice versa these days.

I don't accpet you point as is for the reason I posted above.

Perhaps if you said "easier for girls to get the guy they want than vice versa these days due to modern guys having less rigorous standards" then I might have cause to agree with you.

But as it stands, what with there being equal numbers of males and females it is impossible that a there be a difference in the actual ratio of male and females scores - it's pure math.

It is possible (common knowledge) that some guys score on average more fequently than others - but this should be appox the same for both sexes.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭Scarinae

Ummm well it's relatively easy to score someone, but harder to score someone you're actually interested in.
    It's easy for a girl to get a guy by being slutty. All you have to do is wear a short skirt and throw yourself at someone, and you're grand. So I'd agree with you up to that point. Also that there are certain guys that girls tend to throw themselves at, so they're taking up a lot of the action

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Wez

I agree with ya Fishie, and the gimps that they throw themselves at! They're all knackers! I hate it! I mean, I'm a southsider, and kinda well dressed. I go to clubs make a few hookups and I go home. A knacker comes in, well dressed in his oppinion wearing his Fred Perry's etc, pink Lacoste with the collar up and a pair of tracksuit bottoms for running from the Gaurds. They get everything! I saw one guy wearing a tight wooly jumper, tight black jeans and a pair of Reeboks, and he was pretty much riding this unbeleivabely hot, obvious soutside bird. Me and my mates were just staring thinking wtf! I almost cried! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭PurpleFistMixer

Your mentioning of what side of the city you (and that girl) come from is... somewhat troubling. It's basically an irrelevant fact that is contributing to some kind of discrimination between the sides. But not a question for this thread so I'll take it no further.

Back to the point:
    I don't see how anyone can say if it's harder or easier for one sex unless they've actually experienced it from both angles...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭marshmallow

[/QUOTE] I almost cried! :P[/QUOTE]

aww.... there there wez

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,186 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

You may be a southsider Wez but in Dublin 14 you're just scum to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,439 ✭✭✭ando

Wez wrote:
    Me and my mates were just staring thinking wtf! I almost cried!

group hug