Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dress-For-Less

• 19-03-2005 11:58pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,236 ✭✭✭

Iv just discovered

www.dress-for-less.com

Its a discount designer clothes outlet.
    They have big names there and great savings. P&P from germany is very cheap too.

Please let me know how ye get on if anyone orders from here..

Hakko

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,951 ✭✭✭L5

i find their choice of clothes very bland and plain. Maybe its just me though :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,236 ✭✭✭techguy

Its the same with all discount shops, you can be lucky in what you get.
    I also thaught there was a lot of plain stuff but there was one or two nice things there. I would say it is all stuff that didnt take off in the high st. because I have yet to see something there that is/has been also available in shops..

Still worth a look for you peeps who havent seen it tho'!

Hakko

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 984 ✭✭✭Dummy

Had a look at this site and found it expensive. Save your money and fly to the states and buy in a real outlet mall there. I haven't done the maths yet but I believe the trip would pay for itself if you like the labels.

I bought a Hilfiger jacket there for 25 dollars. RRP here for same jacket 180 euro.

If you don't care about labels, you buy a hell of a lot cheaper.

that is a serious saving on the jacket..
    Is there mail order sites that you could get an item sent to a friend in te states then they send it bak to you..

Hakko

• Closed Accounts Posts: 818 ✭✭✭idontknowmyname

yeah wasn't impressed with the choice and i agree....go to the states and you'll get stuff far cheaper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,828 ✭✭✭unklerosco

The states is the place to go... Got me a pair of DC runners in the states for $25(€18.30), €115 in schu over here!!!!

that's carzy, I know i'll be getting onto people that I know goin there on hols from now on..

Hakko

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,828 ✭✭✭unklerosco

U've no idea mate... Its filthy cheap, Nike tracksuits for $10, ralf lauren T shirts $2-10, levis 2 for $40. Its crazy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,439 ✭✭✭ando

anyone know any USA clothes sites that post to here? If savings are that much, surely it would be worth the postage costs?

I bought a good few items from DressForLess, Hilfiger jeans for I think €50. I saw the exact same pair in Arnotts going for over €100 at christmas!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 289 ✭✭combs

Are you sure those low USA prices weren't for just-out-of-season stock, the kind the shops just want rid of to make way for new stuff?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 169 ✭✭tonym

i went to boston went into filenes basment got tommy,dkny,calvin clein and nautica jeans for about $12 i got a hole years supply of cloths for the same money id pay for one pair of jeans over here in just that one shop. and i didnt go over for shopping but at that sort of prices how could u not get it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,439 ✭✭✭ando

counterfit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,264 ✭✭✭✭Hobbes

ando wrote:
    counterfit?

Nope. Its just old fashions. You can get this sort of stuff in outlet stores all over the US.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 169 ✭✭tonym

it may be old fashions in the states but its still in the shops here at mad prices

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭joolsveer

tonym wrote:
    it may be old fashions in the states but its still in the shops here at mad prices

I went to the States last year with my wife and daughter. We drove about 3,000 miles from New Orleans to Nashville (not as the crow flies) and visited a good number of outlets and other shops. I got a pair of levis for $19.99 in Texas. My daughter got a pair of NewBalance tennis shoes for less than $20. My wife could not find anything that she liked in any shop. She said it was all old fashioned. So the moral is if it's cheap but not what you want it's no bargain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭fenris

Or for the closer option, try FlyBE to southampton, toddle down to Portsmouth's Gun Warf
    http://www.gunwharf-quays.com/shopping.htm
    designer outlet mall, loads of stuff there especially if you are inclined towards tracker knacker stuff - sorry sportswear!

But there are other shops there also, including the Cadburys outlet shop!

Not a bad spot to go for a weekend either!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,713 ✭✭✭branners69

this is the Biggest Outlet store in England with over 140 shops and its close enough to Liverpool and the ferry.. its well worth a drive over to it!!

http://www.mcarthurglen.com/centres/home.cfm?centre=cheshire

click on the "what's there" to see the various shops from Ralph, Bosé to Denby!!