Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

De Soto

• 16-03-2005 5:27pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭

Noioooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

wuda been 200 profit if he had a sqeaked it!

Had 5.50 @ 8.0 to place though, so not a complete disaster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭ninebeanrows

Would of gained 100 yips if he had popped hishead in front :(

About 20 up for the day, into the 3 digits on my account :D;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭hefty_langer

had missed that for a win, DeSoto e/w, a nice €260, covers the last 2 disasterous days with a tidy profit!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

You haven't heard the best of it. I had 5 up in the placepot waiting on the last race....Refinement - finished 4th. Paddy power only paying 3 places out of 24 horses. ****ing disgrace. Let down for 1500 for a free 3 bucks bet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭hefty_langer

ouch!! sorry to hear that f2b, thats a real kick in the pants

• Closed Accounts Posts: 176 ✭✭thetrickykid

ouch!!!!

Didn't see race - what happened Karanja??? Unseated at start of race?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,757 ✭✭✭masterK

I feel absolutely gutted, after putting it up some time ago on here I hope somebody profited, I stood to win my biggest amount ever on a single horse. I had it to win at 55/1 on Betfair several months ago.

On the positive side at least I know the source of the tip to be reliable. I had ended today with a very nice profit having had the first 3 winners, but still ended up feeling gutted, I also had parsons legacy in the 4:40 who probably would have got up had the race been 50 yards further.

I really must start backing each way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭Crumbs

fade2black wrote:
    You haven't heard the best of it. I had 5 up in the placepot waiting on the last race....Refinement - finished 4th. Paddy power only paying 3 places out of 24 horses. ****ing disgrace. Let down for 1500 for a free 3 bucks bet
    That was very unlucky fade2black. "Next time come on and tell us that you're waiting on one for the placepot and our collective will will pull the nag up the hill to victory. (Uri Gellar would be proud) At least then we can share in your moment of bliss."

And to masterK, good stuff with De Soto and hard luck too. Shame he couldn't reel in the winner. Like many others here, I was on him too. The first three looked very good and will probably turn out to be good staying novices next year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

Ah I was in the pub....haha...Im gutted!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,684 ✭✭✭scargill

I lumped on Missed That - but put a few quid e/w on De Sato as a covering bet cos of all the talk here. Should've backed the exacta - 170/1 !!!

De soto definitely looks like a future hurdler to keep an eye, it was only it's second ever run today and it will surely improve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭Atlas_IRL

i only put 2:50 on him so won 7:50 anyway thanks lads..my account was down to 11 yo's yest up to 76 now :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 573 ✭✭✭The jock

I had 25 e.w de soto at 20/1 and 25 e.w on racing demon at 20/1. Both second,fecking missed that and no refuge had to beat them. I agree with you de soto will be a great novice and maybe he might be winning next years Sun allicance hurdle!Also watch out for Racing demon over fences!

For those who remember the heartbreak at Cheltenham when De Soto just failed to get up in the Bumper he makes his hurdling debut in the first race at Cheltenham tomorrow. I still get a shiver down my spine thinking of the amount of money I could have won that day, I backed him at 55/1 Ante-Post, I think he was 20/1 on the day.

He has the potential to be a top hurdler, it will be interesting to see how he gets on tomorrow.

The jock wrote:
    I had 25 e.w de soto at 20/1 and 25 e.w on racing demon at 20/1. Both second,fecking missed that and no refuge had to beat them. I agree with you de soto will be a great novice and maybe he might be winning next years Sun allicance hurdle!Also watch out for Racing demon over fences!

I would of had a really good day if that de soto and racing demon had of one,and yes it also sends a shiver down my neck every time i think of it.As i said 8 or so months ago he will make a great novice so lets see what happens.And also Racing Demon is 2 out of 2 this year.

De Soto could only manage 4th. It was a little disappointing, he travelled like a good thing but didn't find a whole lot when it was required. His jumping was awful and he took a while to settle. I still think he'll be a decent horse, he looked like very inexperienced today.

He needed the run and he needs some more schooling over hurdles.

• Site Banned Posts: 1 allen12smi

What is that in your post. I nothing found in this post. Can anyone tell me something about this post.
    Locksmith De Soto

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 780 ✭✭✭jossnjuice

IBTL. /thread.