Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Brazilian Jiujitsu in Cork

• 11-03-2005 8:57am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 695 ✭✭✭

Hello Folks , Liam Beechinor ismy name from Cork.

Was told about this board , and heard someone was looking for information on the club in Cork.BASE Brazilian Jiujitsu Simply put ....Mondays 8:30 - 10:30pm Wednesdays 8:30 - 10:30pm ( and working on a 3rd day)
    Location: Canon Morgan Youth Center , Ballinlough ( tennis village).
    So what kind of training do you do ? mostly bjj,,,wrestling, but your better off ,just coming to one of the training sessions ,to see if its for you.
    Whats the atmosphere like at the club? In all honestly, relaxed . No ego , you can leave that at the front door.

Well . thats just about it! Your more than welcome to drop me a mail basebjj@yahoo.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭columok

Dunno about the whole Cork thing (joking!) but if your stuck in that part of the world :p then theres no better man to train with. A sound man is our Liam!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭pma-ire

Cork the real capital!

The European Capital of Culture (or culchies as the jealous dubs seem to be saying), and generally the capital of everything else!!

Alright Liam ;) hows things bhoy?

Folks if you want to get pushed in your game, get to Liams sessions.

Sound man, and all the lads there are sound too!

My own sessions are on the same nights, and life has meant that I can't get back anytime soon :(

But I know Liam is open to other times if he can accomodate??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 695 ✭✭✭Liam_B

Cheers for the words, folks.
    just to let people know if your interested in displaying your skills. Theres the Second leg of this years Amateur MMA league held in Littel Island Community Centre, Cork , May 28th. Its great craic ..well organised competition, You'll find all the information on MAA League
    If anyone was to get together for a roll ( grapple) @ any other time, just drop me a mail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭john kavanagh

hmmm be wary of liam's offer, he'll drag u down to his dungeon as soon as you get there screaming "this is how we do it in Cork boy!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 695 ✭✭✭Liam_B

"Bring out the Gimp"...
    "but hes asleep"
    "Guess you gonna 'av to wake 'em up .then"!
    ( Gimp rises from the wooden box wearing a hunters rash guard, knee pads and asics ear guard) lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭pma-ire

Liam_B wrote:
    "Bring out the Gimp"...
    "but hes asleep"
    "Guess you gonna 'av to wake 'em up .then"!
    ( Gimp rises from the wooden box wearing a hunters rash guard, knee pads and asics ear guard) lol

Ah so thats whats happened to Eoin during the week :D He said he was aching ;):D:D:D