Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

White Witch in Cobh

• 04-03-2005 12:24am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭

Hey Guy's,

I was just wondering if anyone had the number for the White Witch in Cobh?

Thanks!
    Dizzy

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,659 ✭✭✭✭dahamsta

I'm sorry, but somebody has to do it and it might as well be me...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭pma-ire

Hey Guy's,

I was just wondering if anyone had the number for the White Witch in Cobh?

Thanks!
    Dizzy

Sure Gody Love Ya!

Are things that bad?

:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

I heard she retired, but the source is not reliable. I would also like her number :D

Could always try:

The White Witch
    Cobh
    Co Cork
    Ireland

sjones wrote:
    The White Witch
    Cobh
    Co Cork
    Ireland
    It's quite likely that'd actually work. However by the same token sending mail to "Slapper With Pram, Cobh, Co. Cork" would likely cause town expenditure on photocopying to rise to levels ne'er before seen in the western world.

adam

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,213 ✭✭✭beer enigma

Her name is Helen Barrett, but I haven't got contact details for her. Her old Website http://www.thewhitewitchoftheisles.com is defunct now.

I know someone who went to her last October, but whether she's still around I'm not sure. Try the phone books....or a crystal ball maybe ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭gubby

btw you do know that she is bi sexual

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭damien

gubby wrote:

*checks crotch area*

Nope, nothing stirring, still does nothing for me.

Isn't she always on 96fm with Neeeeeeeeeeeeil ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭namaimo

damien.m wrote:
    Isn't she always on 96fm with Neeeeeeeeeeeeil ?

Yeah in fact there was someone on the other day looking for her no. and Prendaville gave it out on the air so im sure if you rang/emailed and said you missed it they'd give it to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭DamienH

"Niiiaaaaaaaaaallllllll my wheelybin Nial," You know he hates it when he's called Nial

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭Scarinae

gubby wrote:
    What's that got to do with ANYTHING?

You might as well say 'btw do you know that she has red hair' or 'btw do you know that her middle name is Helen'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,819 ✭✭✭rymus

those witches and their bi-sexuality.... Mad as a box of frogs the whole lot of em...

Toads rymus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,819 ✭✭✭rymus

ahh **** yeah, what the hell was I thinking?

FYI i got her number for dizzy that day and passed it on to her. not that it's my cup to tea or anything :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Joreddog

was looking for the White Witches number. If anyone has it would they send it on to me, please. Cheers J

send a pm to dizzy i should really have posted it that day when i got it for her??? duh!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭Dizzyblabla

her number is: 021-4811687 and her name is Helen Barrett!
    so people have it in future!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭serabi

her number is: 021-4811687 and her name is Helen Barrett!
    so people have it in future!

deadly I'll give her a shout

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 Tupps

Hiya,

Just woundering did you ever manage to get the number for the White Witch in Cobh.

Tupps

• Closed Accounts Posts: 879 ✭✭✭flo8s967qjh0nd

I heard this person on with Niall prendeville :) a few years ago (obviously).
    Both Pope John Paul and The Queen Mother were still alive at the time. She predicted that one of them (she couldn't predict which one) would die in the next 12 months! Genius, pure genius!!

Turns out she got it wrong though lol

Chancer!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭Fast_Mover

I went to her about 5 weeks back with a few college friends..none of us were impressed with her at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,463 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

I heard this person on with Niall prendeville :) a few years ago (obviously).
    Both Pope John Paul and The Queen Mother were still alive at the time. She predicted that one of them (she couldn't predict which one) would die in the next 12 months! Genius, pure genius!!

Turns out she got it wrong though lol

Chancer!

I agree! hmm lets see, the typical type of person who goes to quacks like this are single women wanting to know 2 things:

1. Where is Mr. Right?
    2. How long will it take before I am with him?

Then when they are finished with the white whatever they rush home in case they miss their weekly fix of Sex and the City.

OK, maybe people go to these nutters just for fun but unfortunately there are always a few who take it seriously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

Tupps wrote: »
    Hiya,

Just woundering did you ever manage to get the number for the White Witch in Cobh.

Tupps

eh..is it not in the post above yours?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Just so you know, I can make wild guesses about your future and sound half into it for €50 a session...

I agree! hmm lets see, the typical type of person who goes to quacks like this are single women wanting to know 2 things:

1. Where is Mr. Right?
    2. How long will it take before I am with him?

Then when they are finished with the white whatever they rush home in case they miss their weekly fix of Sex and the City.

OK, maybe people go to these nutters just for fun but unfortunately there are always a few who take it seriously.

Just so as you know I am neither Single or into Sex and The City!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tupps wrote: »
    Just so as you know I am neither Single or into Sex and The City!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ah well, just like the white witch, we can't guess right all the time;)

Femmy wrote: »
    eh..is it not in the post above yours?

Thank you for that but i hadn't seen it before i sent my message out :):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 308 ✭✭Azhrei

gubby wrote: »

No, she isn't. I know her well enough; I think those rumours started around the time she broke up with her husband, but that's all they are - rumours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 682 ✭✭✭Bros123

Azhrei wrote: »
    No, she isn't. I know her well enough; I think those rumours started around the time she broke up with her husband, but that's all they are - rumours.

Any port in a storm.............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30 ac1977

if youre really suggestible and gullible my girlfriend and mum and her friends etc all thought she was amazing! :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

i wouldnt know each time (about 7 at this stage) i went to see her she didnt turn up...

i take it im just not meant to see her!

everyone i know that went to her were actually told things by her that she could never have known, real personal stuff,

and the predictions she made about my mum years ago came true!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 ninibutts

I heard a story once which made me decide that i was never going to see this woman EVER......(not sure if its true but was enough to convince me)
    Friends of friends went to see the amazing white witch in cobh, a few got their fortune told, however when it came to telling the last blokes fortune, she looked at him strangely and said something like "I cant/wont read your fortune"....she wrote something on a piece of paper, put it in an envelope and instructed him not to open it till he got home...Leaving her, and walking outside, the bloke was confused but decided not to read what the letter contained...As he walked accross the road he got knocked down by a car and was killed stone dead!!!
    When his friends went to him they saw the envelope, opened it and the letter inside read RIP.....

Freaky or what!! may not be a true story but hey it gave me the heebee jeebees:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

ninibutts wrote: »
    I heard a story once which made me decide that i was never going to see this woman EVER......(not sure if its true but was enough to convince me)
    Friends of friends went to see the amazing white witch in cobh, a few got their fortune told, however when it came to telling the last blokes fortune, she looked at him strangely and said something like "I cant/wont read your fortune"....she wrote something on a piece of paper, put it in an envelope and instructed him not to open it till he got home...Leaving her, and walking outside, the bloke was confused but decided not to read what the letter contained...As he walked accross the road he got knocked down by a car and was killed stone dead!!!
    When his friends went to him they saw the envelope, opened it and the letter inside read RIP.....

Freaky or what!! may not be a true story but hey it gave me the heebee jeebees:eek:

That's just a lie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 167 ✭✭Hayden*

Me and a few people i know went to her we were all told that we'll get married and live in a two storey house near a bridge and have famous sportmen as sons. She actually really freaked me out :eek:she was so strange!!!! She only took €14 off us. I thought id never get out of the room.

ninibutts, that's hilarious! send it to Stephen King or Wes Craven.

I've always wondered if these people are so good at reading the future etc then why can't they feckin predict the lotto numbers or the winner of the Grand National! Quacks the lot of em.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭Fast_Mover

I heard about a guy down in Youghal who reads tea leaves who's suppose to be very good. Anyone know/heard anything about him?

White Witch..shite, wouldn't recommend her at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭CorkMan

ninibutts, that's hilarious! send it to Stephen King or Wes Craven.

I've always wondered if these people are so good at reading the future etc then why can't they feckin predict the lotto numbers or the winner of the Grand National! Quacks the lot of em.

Well TBH I think people who, if they did possess clairvoyance, wouldn't be interested in that much money, or give the right predictions to a greedy person. Plus why not put forth another fortune teller who gets the vast majority of his/her predictions right, and demands €1-2k a session with rich people?

They probably do it mainly to just help people go forth in life, they themselves might know it isn't through, or be confused/some cases hysterical.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭gubby

there is some guy in ballincollig.. cant remember his name but my friend went to him and he told her that she would get married again but not to a controlling b***ard like her present husband. she had not told him she was seperated.. and yeah, he was/is a control freek. I dont suppose anyone can think of his name. if I find out I will let ye know

I went to Madam Rose Lee at the weekend and she was brilliant!! Was able to tell me all about my life and friends family etc she got everything right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

ninibutts wrote: »

There are several of those urban myths and I'm sure they exist in every town in the world, they're just applied to whomever happens to be the local fortune teller.
    A girl from Ballyvolane did readings for a bunch of us five years ago. To be fair, she seemed to know stuff about our collective past and present (not the stuff she could easily tell by talking to us, but stuff like the names of dead grandparents). However her future predicting skills were crap! ;) Seriously though, none of the good sh1t she said would happen for me has happened... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,294 ✭✭✭Jack B. Badd

Hayden* wrote: »
    I went to Madam Rose Lee at the weekend and she was brilliant!! Was able to tell me all about my life and friends family etc she got everything right.

Just out of curiosity, how much did you pay to have this woman tell you what you already knew?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,706 ✭✭✭craichoe

hahaha ...

"Your going to be ripped off .... woooooooo"

That'll be 40 euro please ..

What a load of B*LLICKS :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,744 ✭✭✭deRanged

I can't believe that in this day and age people still go to these charlatans - and that they hand them good money.

Just out of curiosity, how much did you pay to have this woman tell you what you already knew?

She didnt just tell me what I already knew she told me problems my friends etc are having so I can help them and also told me bout my future. Its only a bit of fun going to them! But a bit freaky too when she says things that are personal!

If you dont believe it then why are you even reading this thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Gauge

deRanged wrote: »
    I can't believe that in this day and age people still go to these charlatans - and that they hand them good money.

Exactly. I think a lot of people need to educate themselves on the technique of cold reading. You'd be amazed how much information can be gleamed from you without you even realising.

http://skepdic.com/coldread.html
    http://www.randi.org/library/coldreading/index.html
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=btP_vy5cQq4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,294 ✭✭✭Jack B. Badd

She didnt just tell me what I already knew she told me problems my friends etc are having so I can help them and also told me bout my future. Its only a bit of fun going to them! But a bit freaky too when she says things that are personal!

If you dont believe it then why are you even reading this thread.

How much? :rolleyes:

€70

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,744 ✭✭✭deRanged

€70

I'm speechless.

deRanged wrote: »
    I'm speechless.

If your not interested in getting your fortune told fair enough but for people who do she was good and the white witch was shocking. She was just a complete weirdo. And she charged €14

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,706 ✭✭✭craichoe

€70

70 bucks .. jaysus they saw you coming